Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Marquis by Waterford 'Vintage' Full Body Wine Glasses (Set of 4)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Danthemanf
    Verified Purchase

    Great glass for either red or white wine

    Read More
    chloeelise1 January 24, 2017
  • Great wine glasses
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice, would recommend.

    Read More
    Jenifer S. June 16, 2016
  • Marquis By Waterford "Vintage" Full Body Wine Glas
    Verified Purchase

    This glass is the perfect size when serving red wine! I'm very happy with the quality.

    Read More
    judithafink January 24, 2016
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Great glasses for white wine

    Read More
    John N. January 4, 2016
  • Great Glasses
    Verified Purchase

    The quality is excellent and price was great.

    Read More
    Sonoragirl September 30, 2015
  • Awesome wine glasses
    Verified Purchase

    I drink red wines. I ordered these and am so pleased with them. I highly recommend them.

    Read More
    deejay231 July 15, 2015
  • Modern size and shape
    Verified Purchase

    Only con is hand washing I get tons of complements and wine tastes better

    Read More
    OstkUser34948 June 11, 2015
  • Wine Glasses
    Verified Purchase

    These glasses were lovely. The stem itself was a little shorter than I thought....better for red wines than for white I think. Very nice quality...of course it is Waterford.

    Read More
    sparkle123 May 5, 2015
  • Good enough but not exceptional
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these wine glasses because they had a large tapered bowl that allow wine to breathe and decent rim circumference required for good cabernet or merlot. bouquet development. This is the second set of 8 that I have purchased. These glasses are a bit on the light side offset perhaps by an under weighted base . They are NOT the best Waterford crystal so don't be overly influenced by the manufacturer, but good enough for luncheon or casual dinner with close friends and family. They are of an elegant height and dress a table well. There is always a balancing act between glass lightness and serviceability. The glass should neither be so heavy that it feels like a brick in your hand nor so thick that the glass feels uncomfortable between your lips. These glasses meet that requirement. They are neither heavy nor thick. They have a decent sized bowl to allow swirling and large enough opening to allow bouquet development. As with most crystal, they should be washed by hand.

    Read More
    trapper247 January 9, 2015
  • Great full body wine glasses
    Verified Purchase

    I previously purchased a set of 8 of these glasses - from accidents over the years, I was down to 4. I ordered 4 more from Overstock. They came quickly and with adequate packaging, all glasses intact. Decent quality, but not top quality (the price reflects that). Sturdy, but still breakable :)

    Read More
    bargains7402 December 16, 2014
  • Wonderful glasses
    Verified Purchase

    This was for a wedding gift. This was on the wish list for the couple and Overstock was the only place I could find them and at a great price!

    Read More
    ajax007 October 19, 2013
  • Beautiful glasses at a great price
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two sets of these glasses and am very pleased with them. I've been a fan of Waterford for years, but haven't had the opportunity to own any of their crystal until now. These glasses have a lovely classic design and are recommended for use with a variety of full-bodied wines such as Bordeaux, Cabernet Sauvignon, Chianti, Merlot, Shiraz, Syrah and Zinfandel. The glasses arrived in perfect condition - no chips or breaks in either set. Not only were they well packaged by Waterford, but Overstock cushioned them with layers of bubble wrap, which I appreciate. I would recommend these glasses to anyone who enjoys a glass of wine every now and then.

    Read More
    louisianefille August 5, 2013
  • these are ridiculous

    I originally ordered four sets of these glasses. They were Waterford after all! They are the most ridiculously fragile glasses I have ever seen. Simply picking one up in the wrong way can snap them. They break for virtually no reason whatsoever. In less than a year, I am down to TWO glasses, and I will not be re-stocking. Don't waste your money. You might as well buy disposable glasses.

    Read More
    impatient13 July 9, 2013
  • Beautiful glasses
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful red wine glasses. Perfect size. Expensive but worth it if you're into wine presentation.

    Read More
    lindazzle January 10, 2013
  • Perfect everyday glass
    Verified Purchase

    Really like these glasses. Perfect for everyday. Pretty, durable, dishwasher safe. Will buy more.

    Read More
    abkord January 1, 2013
  • beautiful glasses
    Verified Purchase

    Great glasses and could not believe the price for 4! Love Overstock!

    Read More
    natbrat September 13, 2012
  • Beautiful wine glasses
    Verified Purchase

    My lovely (set of 8) glasses arrived as promised. The packaging was exceptional and truly protected my shipment.

    Read More
    mapwatts January 31, 2012
  • Exceptional quality and great price
    Verified Purchase

    I've been looking for some nice red wine glasses at an affordable price. This set is excellent quality and I will be buying more in the near future.

    Read More
    wec1960 November 29, 2011
  • waterford glasses
    Verified Purchase

    Love the glasses. Compared price at Waterford Com. Overstock was a better value.

    Read More
    bonny0226 November 22, 2011
  • Nice glasses!
    Verified Purchase

    These glasses are a nice shape and weight with a thin lip. They are a nice compromise between inexpensive Crate and Barrel and too-expensive Riedel.

    Read More
    laviajera July 20, 2010
Sponsored Links