Today: $373.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Marqs 8-drawer Locking Jewelry Armoire

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • lmcgrew
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Love it! The one I replaced it with did not lock. My grandchildren were getting into my jewelry. This one locks and is an absolutely beautiful piece of furniture in my bedroom.

    Read More
    Lara M. April 26, 2017
  • Only One Small Problem...
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The color of the armoire is a bit darker than expected but the style is precisely what I was looking for so it coordinates with, rather than exactly matches, my other furniture. Packaging for shipping was excellent and the armoire arrived before the projected date. The quality of the piece is excellent with no dents or dings. All doors and drawers function well. Attaching the top took less than a minute. The one minor problem is the drawer stops. The idea is ok but the execution needs a bit of work. The stops are placed in a position that essentially prevents use, and/or view, of the rear third of each drawer. This is particularly problematic for the divided drawers. As the drawers are on tracks, and I don't require stops in an armoire, it took me all of about two minutes with a small screw driver to remove them. I didn't study them much but suspect the manufacturer, or purchaser, could reposition them a bit to allow greater access to the drawer. The drawer lock is inside the side door and locks all drawers without regard to whether the drawer stops are present or not.

    Read More
    nancy7791 April 18, 2017
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    nice quality and fits in well with my antiques, the color is a lovely red mahogany and if you buy those little black fuzzy jewelry inserts you will have tons of space for more jewelry!

    Read More
    linda b. April 15, 2017
  • Treasure Chest
    Verified Purchase

    This is an absolutely beautiful piece! It arrived promptly and in perfect condition. So glad I ordered my treasure chest!

    Read More
    Sandra A. March 30, 2017
  • As Promised!
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality. Beautiful, my wife loved it. We were going to put in her large walk-in closet. She said it was too nice to hide. Quality wood and construction. Pleased with my purchase.

    Read More
    OstkUser794397 January 16, 2017
  • Fantastic to hold lots of jewerly
    Verified Purchase

    I got this armoire because I had lots of jewelry laying about - some good and some just fashion stuff. This armoire holds it all. The quality is good and the picture is accurate. The only downside is that when you lock it (if you want to) only the top lid actually locks...the rest (drawers and side doors) remain unlocked.

    Read More
    klandherr December 30, 2016
  • Nice jewelry box
    Verified Purchase

    Very pretty piece of furniture - matches our bedroom furniture and very good quality. I like how the necklace sides are "double decker" and that the entire box locks - keeps little hands out of it. My only disappointment is that I wish it had more drawers with dividers, but I can see how leaving them open gives more options for other people, such as storing boxes or scarves, etc. I just bought some inserts, because I had a lot of small pieces that I wanted separated.

    Read More
    Roderick R. April 16, 2016
  • Retired
    Verified Purchase

    The only thing I don't like about this piece is that the side compartments (for chains, etc) and the very top compartment (for rings) cannot be locked. Otherwise it is a nice piece of furniture. I'm glad I got it.

    Read More
    OstkUser100485 April 14, 2016
  • Very nice piece of furniture!
    Verified Purchase

    The jewelry armoire arrived in excellent condition. It is a beautiful piece of furniture, but the drawer size is not as large as the piece I am replacing. Even the way the doors are done with the hooks for your hanging necklaces they cannot be big pieces because the doors are not hollowed out like my old armoire. So, I'm hoping this will meet my needs. But, again it is a beautiful piece of furniture.

    Read More
    Eileen March 4, 2016
  • Jewelry Armoire
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality. It comes assembled except for attaching the mirror top with a few screws.

    Read More
    Stephanie M. January 16, 2016
  • My favorite purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    Love that some drawers have dividers and others are deep with no dividers. Crown molding is beautiful! Best purchase ever!

    Read More
    Gwendolyn E. August 14, 2015
  • This is a piece of furniture!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for the "perfect" jewelry armoire for several years and this is it! This is a substantial armoire - it took my husband & son to get it out of the double boxing and carry it to my bedroom. The finish is lovely and the 8 drawers (in various depths) are lined nicely. These drawers lock easily and you get (2) keys! The top opens with a mirrored lid and has plenty of room for rings. Both sides have doors that pop open and have 2 rows of hooks for necklaces. I could not be any happier with my purchase. My jewelry - which has been in several places and I was never able to find what I wanted to wear -is now ALL in ONE place! Love it!

    Read More
    paulat01 August 7, 2015
  • Maz
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful piece of furniture and just what I was looking for.

    Read More
    Mary K. August 6, 2015
  • Much darker than photo
    Verified Purchase

    I was so frustrated when we unpacked this armoire. All photos show a nice medium brown/orange hue finish, and the actual item is dark brown (like walnut). We kept it because we gave the armoire this was replacing away, but I wish I had returned it...it doesn't match the bedroom at all. Lesson learned...don't but furniture online!

    Read More
    Deb B. July 28, 2015
  • Great Size
    Verified Purchase

    I really appreciate that it locks

    Read More
    veronicabk July 12, 2015
  • Love this!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful accent furniture with function. The top and sides do not lock, but I put my preferred jewelry including necklaces in the lined drawers. All the drawers lock, and the key is removable. The drawers are not removable, though. Cheaper jewelry gets hung on the side hangers, and in the top compartment since there's no lock. It has forced me to reorganize my pieces in a different way, but I really love this jewelry armoir!

    Read More
    katinfl February 13, 2015
  • Marqs 8 drawer Locking Jewelry Armoire
    Verified Purchase

    I had my reservations about the quality of the product based on the previous reviews. Since I liked the color and style, I decided to take my chances and buy the Marqs 8 drawer Locking Jewelry Armoire. The armoire arrived in perfect condition. It was packaged well, in two boxes (one box in another) with the product itself wrapped sufficiently in packing wrap and styrofoam on the corners. The only assembly required was the screwing in of four or five screws to secure the lid with the mirror. It was very simple to do. There were no noticeable imperfections on the product. No knicks, dents,or rough edges. The stain is consistent and looks nice. The armoire is sturdy; it is steady on its base. One downfall of the armoire is that the drawers are not on glides but at this price point it is not really expected. The drawers have a stop that prevents them from being pulled out all the way. This is both good and bad. While the drawers do not pull out entirely, preventing the drawers from falling out and spilling jewelry everywhere, it does slightly prevent easy access to the very back of the drawers.You can still put things in the back of the drawers and get them back out but not as easily as those in the front or middle. Overall, this is a good product and I would recommend it to others.

    Read More
    bluedazy2 July 7, 2014
  • Nice piece
    Verified Purchase

    Product arrived in a timely manner, double boxed, well protected, appears to be solid wood (no pressboard laminated) through out, drawers are not on slides so do not extend fully. Very nice piece for the money.

    Read More
    gnoem January 10, 2013
  • Mixed Emotions
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as I have a cleaning service and want my jewelry protected, which in the past has been quite vulnerable and an atractive target. The sides and top do not lock so defeats the purpose so can only be used for less expensive items. I had damage on the first one and it was replaced and the second one had damage too. The damage was clearly from the manufacturer - one place had even been filled where the original wood was missing, filled and stained poorly. At a distance it looks very nice but if it were on the other side of my bedroom with direct light it would be obvious that there were defects.

    Read More
    wisegeorgiaconsumer December 22, 2012
  • Almost Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this armoire because of the locking mechanism. The only oversight in this feature is that the locking mechanism DOES NOT LOCK THE RING COMPARTMENT. This was a big disappointment. The other feature that missed the mark was that the velvet lining is NOT TARNISHPROOF.

    Read More
    1sjcinla December 18, 2012
Sponsored Links