Starting at: $163.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Marlow Bardot Swoop Accent Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • blue chair
    Verified Purchase

    Nice color and easy to assemble however very uncomfortable. Good as an accent chair but I would not sit in it for a long period of time.

    Read More
    OstkUser1053953 June 9, 2017
  • Unfortunately, had to return.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Loved the fabric on this chair (I got the rust color) but the seat itself was very hard, and the dimensions seemed not well proportioned. the legs were a problem to put on, holes didn't line up well. Not the usual easy time I've had with other Overstock furniture. But I phoned it in and they picked it up no problem. Always GREAT customer support at Overstock.

    Read More
    Marymargaret P. May 24, 2017
  • Decent and Comfortable Chair
    Verified Purchase

    The chair legs were easy to adhere to the base of the chair. The color looks exactly as it does online. The chair is comfortable to sit in, but has a weird angle to it. It looks more like a bucket seat online than it really is. Overall, I am please with the chair and sit in it daily.

    Read More
    Shirmel T. April 13, 2017
  • its so poor in color quality
    Verified Purchase

    its so poor in color quality

    Read More
    Sushma S. March 24, 2017
  • Great looking
    Verified Purchase

    But don't try to sit in it, really uncomfortable but looks good as an accent piece

    Read More
    lephd March 19, 2017
  • Material
    Verified Purchase

    Again, not as well made as I had hoped or thought they would be.

    Read More
    Dorothy B. March 14, 2017
  • Accent Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Just got my chair. This chair is going in my bedroom and I love the pattern. The color not as much. I ordered the platinum expecting a grey taupe and it is more brown taupe. But, will work. The chair also has kind of tall legs. My feet don't touch the floor unless I'm sitting on the edge. I'm 5'4". It will be used mostly for putting on my socks and shoes, so again it will work. The chair has really long bolts to connect the legs, 2 for each leg, and they didn't all want to go in too easily. It took a lot of twisting and turning to get the legs attached. Also, the packaging looked like it had burst open and had to be re-taped in transit. But, all in all I still like the chair.

    Read More
    Pat L. March 2, 2017
  • Ok for decoration
    Verified Purchase

    Not very comfortable. Easy to assemble but legs come loose easily and have to be tightened regularly . The back is shorter than the sitting so your legs go out but no back support. They look like they do in the pics but not very durable

    Read More
    Summer W. March 1, 2017
  • nice chair...
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very well made chair, easy to put the legs on but not the color that I had hoped. It's more orange than red.

    Read More
    Donna H. February 9, 2017
  • Decorative chair
    Verified Purchase

    To be used as a decorative chair not necessarily an every day chair.

    Read More
    Kelly January 12, 2017
  • Problems with construction, not comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the look of this chair online but when I took it out of the box one leg had a crack right that went halfway down the piece and it is the part (A) on the side that goes right in front. I will be contacting customer service. Assembly was not easy for this 64 year old woman so I had to get help even though it only requires attaching the legs. Allen wrench and all parts were included but turning it into some of the holes was difficult. Most likely this was a pre-drilling error that was not off by too much because my son-in-law was able to do it. This is a risk with this type of furniture. Once assembled I realized that though I really like the teal color the very low back and deep seat makes me think it is upside down. I am short and the seat depth is too much for me. The arms are so low they're basically non-existent. I purchased 2 and may return one if shipping back is not too costly. The low back might work as a bedroom chair better than the living room I had planned. I may keep the one I assembled once they replace the cracked leg but it will be an emergency back up chair. It's hard to really tell until you put it together if it's what you want. I will add a picture and update once I get hold of customer service on the fix. Additional information. Customer service was most helpful and sent the replacement leg. I purchased 2 of these chairs but because of the problem with the first I did not open the box for the second until I was sure they would take care of the problem so I wouldn't have to repackage for return. Then I opened the second and the exact same leg was also cracked! So I had to reach out to them again but then I proceeded to put the legs on and noticed the drilled holes were wrong. Once the legs were on, it was clear they were drilled at the wrong angle and though the chair lined up with the holes on the legs, both front legs were angled back. This was not according to the picture on the site and not like the first one so I took pictures of each chair and sent to them. Their offer was not great. The box was very specialized as the chair came intact except for the legs and had to be destroyed to get the chair out so returning would be a big pain to find an acceptable box and repackage. The option to keep "as is" was low enough I can't be sure someone could redrill the chair base holes without destroying the wood to render it unusable and it is unlikely this could be done for the amount they offered me to keep it. In the position the legs are at, the chair looks unstable. The chair has been discontinued so they can't just send me a replacement. This was my first experience with O assemble yourself furniture and I'm pretty gun-shy about doing it again.

    Read More
    millerfamilymom October 29, 2016
  • Nice chair
    Verified Purchase

    The chair is very nice. Pretty good quality. I had to put it together, and it was pretty simple. However, it didn't seem too sturdy. This isn't a chair that would hold up with a large person. Loved the material and pattern. It looks cute in my bedroom.

    Read More
    azperson10 October 14, 2016
  • Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Returned....too low AND color wrong

    Read More
    Mary D. October 4, 2016
  • Accent chair
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality but chair color is not as pictured. It is clearly aqua in color and nothing close to Robin's egg blue as described.

    Read More
    R G. July 27, 2016
  • Jt
    Verified Purchase

    The egg tonbin chair was way lighter than the color shown. Some of the wood pieces underneath were broken. The space to screw the legs in took a long time to align. This is a very small chair as well

    Read More
    James T. July 25, 2016
  • Cute chair
    Verified Purchase

    Although the chair inself is a beautiful color and style and easy to put together, it certainly isn't one of the most comfortable chairs to sit in.

    Read More
    Andrea T. July 24, 2016
  • Great chair, great price
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are beautiful. Great fabric, perfectly finished. The legs weren't that difficult to attach, either. The only reason I gave them four stars instead of five is that the seats are very hard, with very little give. It doesn't bother me all that much, but it might bother some who plan on using them regularly.

    Read More
    OstkUser332692 July 22, 2016
  • Contemporary casual conversation area seating
    Verified Purchase

    Love the teal bird print it is featured in the family room for reading and conversation area...pops

    Read More
    Jane D. July 18, 2016
  • Accent Chair
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love these chairs. They are very well made and fit perfectly in my formal living room. It is an accent chair and not made for lounging in but they look beautiful with my sofa and to top it off I couldn't beat the price!

    Read More
    Teresa O. July 6, 2016
  • UNCOMFORTABLE.
    Verified Purchase

    GARBAGE. VERY UNCOMFORTABLE.

    Read More
    bear8216 July 2, 2016
Sponsored Links