| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $185.72

Was: $229.49

Save $43.77 (19%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Marley 5-foot Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Outstand
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two beaches arrived on time both with no damage easy to assemble looks great on front porch.

    Read More
    OstkUser358060 March 31, 2017
  • Great bench for indoors or out
    Verified Purchase

    This bench was just as described, fairly easy to assemble and fit our needs perfectly!

    Read More
    scrappycamper December 8, 2016
  • Caroline A
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together, sturdy and fairly comfortable. Seats 3. Looked so great on our deck that I purchased a second one!

    Read More
    Caroline Ann A. September 16, 2016
  • Marley 5-ft bench
    Verified Purchase

    Very poor finish on wood prior to stain. We had to sand it and put several coats polyurethane on the bench to make it smooth enough to use. Would not recommend it.

    Read More
    OstkUser35667 August 10, 2016
  • RAS
    Verified Purchase

    While installing a screw on the top rail, the seat back began to crack. The crack has spread over time. Hoping it doesn't get worse!

    Read More
    Robin S. May 30, 2016
  • Nice bench
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble. Seems to be well made and sturdy. I'll let you know how it holds up to weather in 6 months

    Read More
    Mike S. November 24, 2015
  • Nice bench!
    Verified Purchase

    This bench was a perfect fit for it's place. Easy to assemble, and sturdy. Just what we wanted.

    Read More
    James F. November 4, 2015
  • Purchasing Agent
    Verified Purchase

    Looks better in the picture. Was damaged after it was assembled but do not know if assemblers did it. Bench is flimsy at best and the slats are thin.

    Read More
    William M P. May 1, 2015
  • Good Value for the Money
    Verified Purchase

    First, this bench was extremely easy to assemble, only 8 heavy duty wood screws. I used an electric screwdriver with a hex attachment and had it assembled in about 12 minutes. (Lubed the screws for easier penetration.) Anyone with the most basic skills can put it together. I arrived in very good condition and on the date promised. Very fast delivery. I would rate this bench as somewhat to moderately sturdy. Don't know what weight it is rated for but, would suggest caution if two people of 200lbs were to sit on it. It my very well hold three, but would be cautious until I knew for sure. I expect to get at least 10 years of light to moderate use, which works out to only about $20/yr so it would be hard to beat the value. One thought I have about the finish concerns the label of "mahogany." In my opinion, it has the color "presence" which more resembles redwood picnic furniture than traditional mahogany. My bench has a much flatter color than the picture. I may use an oil on it to try to bring out more of a wood look. Also we used a 4 ft cushion with two pillows on either end and it works fine. Just took my first nap on it, worked out well with my feet over one arm. For the money I would recommend and would buy this product again if I needed a second bench.

    Read More
    William J. E. April 3, 2015
  • great solid bench
    Verified Purchase

    easy to put together, solid and just like the picture. Great for outdoors

    Read More
    Claudia W. March 19, 2015
  • Beautiful bench
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with the beautiful Marley bench, which I bought for an indoor space. Assembly was straightforward. There was an odor from the stain, but that is dissipating. There has been no stain rubbing off on clothing, but to be on the safe side I put barriers between the legs and my carpet. There does not seem to be any transfer of stain to those barriers. The bench is sturdy enough for my purposes, but the seat and back slats are kind of thin. I suspect that a heavy person could break one by dropping very precipitously onto the seat.

    Read More
    Mary Anne W. January 22, 2015
  • Don't buy this bench
    Verified Purchase

    This is a terrible product that should never be sold. The wood is flimsy and broke on initial use. Anyone weighing more than a small child should not sit on this bench. Hopefully we will be able to return this and have our money refunded. It is really too bad as the bench is very pretty to look at. It just is not a functional bench for sitting on.

    Read More
    sullyct July 8, 2014
  • Attractive and easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    Nice addition to our yard. It is sturdy and practical.

    Read More
    nytocatony June 5, 2014
  • Bench
    Verified Purchase

    The bench is sturdy and good looing. It was easy to put together. There are some cuts in the wood finish, so it's not perfect but for the cost it definitely serves it's purpose.

    Read More
    elh0422 April 28, 2014
  • Excellent Value
    Verified Purchase

    Doesn't compare with far more expensive benches, but for the price it is excellent.

    Read More
    peggy98105 January 9, 2014
  • Comfortable and Good Looking
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely bench fits right in with my garden and is quite comfortable to sit on without cushions. Very easy to assemble.

    Read More
    justfine1 September 26, 2012
  • bench
    Verified Purchase

    it took me a little longer to put together but i did it and it is very sturdy and lovely on my front porch

    Read More
    zxcvbwer September 8, 2012
  • Sturdy bench.
    Verified Purchase

    The bench came unassembled, but was easy to put together. Everything to put it together was in the box. It is sturdy and will last a long time. For the price, it was great. Visitors have admired it.

    Read More
    mrstemple August 30, 2012
  • Not as Pictured
    Verified Purchase

    The bench had an oily stain on it that rubs off on light colored clothing. Also the bench is not as pictured. The photo shows 2 brackets under the seat that are not included with the bench.

    Read More
    marie101 August 21, 2012
  • some defects in the wood gashes and splinter areas

    my husband and i ordered this bench for our pier at the river. when we took it out of the box i immediately noticed defects in the wood. a broken wooden support , splintered wood slats and a few gashes in the wooden arms of the bench . not happy with the quality of the wood however once we got put to together it seems very stable and is comfortable.

    Read More
    ebland August 20, 2012
Sponsored Links