Today $472.99

Was: $512.99

Save $40.00 (8%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Marion Charcoal Grey Queen Canopy Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Verified Purchase

    Looks nice, but gets very loose with each move. Lasted us about 4 years, so not bad for the price of the bed.

    Read More
    Courtney C. February 9, 2018
  • Beautiful bed
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is just as beautiful in person, it’s easy to put together!

    Read More
    OstkUser1835254 January 24, 2018
  • GREAT BED
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Bought this bed as a moving gift for my son and his girlfriend. She and i were able to put it together without too many problems. The instructions were a plus. It looks like the photo only prettier with all the bedding,pillows and sheers that we added!

    Read More
    lolitab December 26, 2017
  • Grey wood
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality and was surprisingly easy to put together. My husband did it on his own as a surprise for me. The bed looks identical to the website and doesn’t squeak!

    Read More
    Karen D. December 19, 2017
  • Cant beat the look and the price
    Verified Purchase

    I designed a beach guest room with this bed and it looks great. It is a great size for a smaller room. Love it!

    Read More
    Marc K. November 24, 2017
  • Nice bed, minor flaws

    I bought this bed frame along with many other items when we were decorating our guest room almost a year ago, so I've had some time with this item. This bed is very nice in terms of design and style. The color is very gray but to me has some brownish/natural undertones, at least the frame I received. The issues with the frame mostly are due to the fact that we use it without a boxspring, which I assume many ppl do to get that contemporary look/feel. I can say off the bat that this bed is not substantial enough to hold for heavy use without additional support considerations (ie boxspring, or handy home adjustments). The wooden slates are just not sturdy enough, especially if you have rambunctious kids. If you or someone you know is handy, it's not something that can't be fixed yourself though. My husband put in additional floor supports and slats. We ended up purchasing a box spring over time because we just didn't feel comfortable without one. It helps a lot so I wouldn't recommend this bed without one.

    Read More
    apqruil August 20, 2017
  • Bad Construction
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This product went together fine the first time, but after 1 move, it turned out to be the most squeaky bed frame ever. The hardware supplied it awful. Might as well be made from a tin can. Since it was outside the return, I've tried to fix it several different ways but to no avail. I definitely do NOT recommend this product to anyone.

    Read More
    Annholland B. August 8, 2017
  • Always wanted a canopy...
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    ...and this one fits the bill. It's clean and smart. Pottery Barn is featuring a similar one for *** . Assembly requires two people but instructions are clear. Finish is faux and could easily scratch yet it is nice looking. Sturdy supports. Well worth the purchase!

    Read More
    recentlyremodeled August 2, 2017
  • Not stable
    Verified Purchase

    Bed looks great, but after assembling it it started coming apart.

    Read More
    Katoria H. July 30, 2017
  • Queen Canopy
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased this bed for my daughter. She absolutely loves it! For the price it is very sturdy very good quality. I'm not sure how some of the reviewers are having problems with the bed slats for the mattress, ours is very well put together. I can't see how she will ever have a problem. Now, having said that putting it together took us two days and I've put together tons of Ikea furniture! We ended up ruining some of the cam connectors and had to stop and purchase new ones. Also, you will need help putting it together it's not a one person job. This bed is worth it!

    Read More
    suelr July 5, 2017
  • Pretty but flimsy
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    After the first year, the bed's hardware stopped doing its job. It began with some wobbling, and now some of the parts don't even fit together anymore. Way too much money for a product that I will have to triple secure with L brackets or potentially replace already.

    Read More
    Laura G. June 9, 2017
  • Just Right!
    Verified Purchase

    It looks great! A few pieces were mislabeled so that slowed the process a bit, but otherwise assembly wasn't too bad. I got the Madison Park Tara bedding set and draped the canopy with sheer netting panels (both on Overstock), and now the bed looks ready to be featured in a magazine 😃.

    Read More
    • Marion Charcoal Grey Queen Canopy Bed
    Nicole W. May 20, 2017
  • Even nicer in person!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this along with the Lush Décor Rosalie Curtain Panel Pair linen curtains and absolutely love the look .

    Read More
    OstkUser614089 May 16, 2017
  • Decent bed for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The bed arrived in 6 boxes and is pretty heavy. Assembly took a few hours and will need 2 or 3 people to put together. The assembly instructions are easy to follow, but not too accurately described. We had to go back and disassemble and reassemble a couple of times to get it right. The completed bed is very nice to look at, the finish is great and the color is unique. It does not feel extremely sturdy, but it is a great bed for the price.

    Read More
    swetbh April 21, 2017
  • Great bed, install a challenge
    Verified Purchase

    Overall the quality of this bed is great for the price. However, putting it together definitely requires 2 people, a drill and some patience. First off, you'll have to drill bigger holes for the locking screws. The holes are way too small and you'll strip the screw. Second, those locking latch/screw mechanism are horrible. We couldn't get half of them to lock/latch . There is a sweet spot if you screw the screw in too far, it doesn't latch, and not enough and won't close. The guide markers on how far to screw in are useless. They are too short and never catch.. We finally got it together, but I'm not confident in how solid it is due to the above install problems. Also can't figure out how to hang curtains, the slats are too wide, so will need to just drape curtains/tapestry or something.

    Read More
    Richard S. March 27, 2017
  • pretty but not great
    Verified Purchase

    First of all I have to say, this bed is really pretty. The color of the wood is lovely. The quality, however, was not what we were looking for...fortunately I got this on sale. My husband and I are not large people by any means...and the bed slats broke within the first few weeks just from my husband getting in the bed. The piece of wood that holds up the slats kept breaking off and I would have to crawl under the bed to put it back together. This could have been a nice piece for a guest room that doesn't get used much because it truly is a good looking bed...We didn't need another guest bed, however, so after trying to deal with it for a year, out to the trash it went.

    Read More
    Lindsay S. February 20, 2017
  • Nice clean lines and rustic!
    Verified Purchase

    Bed came with all necessary parts. I put together myself (50+) it took 4 hours at a slow pace. I would not recommend using a drill at first when putting in the Cam bolts, instructions do not explain they only should go in approx 1/4 inch. I thought the original holes were too small so I proceeded to drill bigger holes. The cam bolt heads will strip if you use a drill. Lesson learned, it was easy just to use phillips head screwdriver. Very nice guest bed. I will purchase an 11 inch memory foam mattress without box spring. Slats are fine for support. Pic shows my dogs love their new bed!

    Read More
    • Marion Charcoal Grey Queen Canopy Bed
    gammy1 February 12, 2017
  • Great quality!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this bed! Took a little time to install. Solid wood

    Read More
    Lori F. November 8, 2016
  • I love my bed!
    Verified Purchase

    I am so grateful to Overstock Easy purchase quick delivery semi easy set up but most importantly its a beautiful bed that makes you proud to recharge yourself in

    Read More
    OstkUser456228 August 18, 2016
  • It's an ok look.
    Verified Purchase

    The reason I gave a 3 stars is because I thought the poles were thicker. The slats on top are very thin and flat. Other than that the bed is firm.

    Read More
    Gladys P. August 3, 2016