Today: $254.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Maria Theresa 6-light Crystal Chandelier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • 4.5
    Verified Purchase

    Well, to start things off this chandelier is absolutely amazing looking. I read the reviews and you will find out that it does take a long time to put together. The instructions are horrible, but i am going to try to explain how i did it so that it will be alot faster for people. I gave this 4.5 because the instructions were horrible. It took me and my wife about 3 hours to do. It can be frustrating but i am hoping to help. When it is done it looks amazing. We put 40 watt type b bulbs that were clear and had a flame looking top on the light and it looks awesome. I installed a dimmer switch and it makes it look so nice. Now my version of the manual. first of grab an olde blanket or something that you dont mind to put things on that could get strofoam on it. Empty all the boxes and take everything out of the packages. Lay the pieces all out on the blanket to keep yourself organized. You want to start with the solid pieces first. I first installed the s shaped pieces and put them hand tight. next i put the curved pieces that go behind it in. According the the instructions it says to do this later, but this wil save some time. After that you want to match up all the wires. The ones with wording all go together and the ones without wording all go together. do yourself a huge time by using wire nutts and electrical tape to ensure it holds. then makes sure the metal rod that goes from the top to the bottom is tight, and doesnt wobble. If it does tighten the bottom nutt and the top nutt. if you dont do this now then you will have to take bottom peiece off later. Then you put the bottom base in. You have to move the wires around to fit this right. just slide the bottom up and screw it in. This will make sure it is tight. Ensure thatit is not wobbly. Then put you candle/lighht pieces together and put them on with the light bulbs. This will mae it easier to hang crystals later. Then you want to screw top part on chandelier so you can attachto celing. Do yourself huge one by measuring here. My table was 30in high. I have 9ft tall celings and we took17 inches off the chain to make it 32 inches. We forgot that the crystals dangle so we had to go back and take another 5 inches off. So remember to add in the 5 inches for the bottom crystal ball. Chandeliers are supposed to be 30-34 in from top of table. Then hang up chandlier. Put worded wire to red or black wire and non worded to white. The instructions do not tell you. The when it is hung up make sure it is to your height you want. Then start from bottom. This worked out for me. Go to organized pile of crystals and match up with picture. I started with crystal ball then put the 28pieces up next. Then you attach the chain ones on the ground first so that you dont have to do it in the air. This is defineitly a two person job, but the end result is amazing.

    Read More
    ray24ray87 March 28, 2011
  • so-so
    Verified Purchase

    I was hesitant to order this reading other reviews saying it took 6 hrs. to put together, but ordered it anyway because my fiance said he would help. It was overwhelming at first when you open the box, but it actually 2 hours the most. to put together, about 15 minutes all together to figure out what goes where. It took the most time to string all the pieces onto the main piece but it really wasn't too bad.As far as aesthetic goes, I can't say it looks cheap, but doesn't look "wow" either. But you get what you paid for. I have no idea what "crystal accent" means because we can't figure out if the pieces are made from glass or acrylic. The only real crystal part is the round ball that hangs on the bottom. All the other parts are made of either glass or acrylic?I like it because we didn't pay too much for it, but I def. wouldn't mind paying a few hundred more for a real crystal chandelier straight from a store and not have to piece it together myself.

    Read More
    purrtycat September 21, 2009
  • Must be from the local thrift store!
    Verified Purchase

    The site does not accurately describe this product. We opened the box and saw about hundred pieces to assemble. That was not a huge disappointment, but the plastic "crystals" were a joke. Very misleading online. I had read the other reviews about this "chandelier" and figured the one review that questioned the material and quality was from an uninformed shopper. We have several crystal chandeliers and this is not crystal. Since it is made in China, perhaps some are receiving crystal and others are not. I would look for another product from good brands like ***, ***. They are fairly priced and offer varying grades of crystal for your budget.

    Read More
    proandhacker September 13, 2011
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    Very attractive for the price. It is not glass, as another reviewer stated, but it is molded crystal rather than cut crystal, so it doesn't have as much sparkle as a really expensive chandelier. It also came with a couple of broken pieces -- the manufacturer will replace them, and is responsive to email, but a month later we still haven't actually received the replacement pieces.

    Read More
    ml515 May 15, 2010
  • Excellent buy
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice light. Large enough for a small/mediaum dining room. I have put several chandeliers together and this is no harder or easier than any other. It is an excellent value.

    Read More
    graymc November 1, 2010
  • Pls. post instructions next time !
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I tried to make sense of the instructions last night to no avail, so we are now hiring an electrician. The chandelier looks really beautiful, but the instructions are so cockamamy that we couldn't get it connected properly. Since it was made in China, maybe this was just a poor translation into English, however the pictures take a few minutes to figure out as well. Overall I would give this 5 stars if I can be sure it will work, and if we didn't have to shll out $185 to an electrician to hook it up.

    Read More
    flyigglesfly September 27, 2010
  • Hire someone to put it together
    Verified Purchase

    The Maria Theresa 6 light Crystal Chandelier looks terrific once you finally get it assembled. We decided not to go the frustration route that we went through with another chandelier that we ordered so we hired an electrician to assemble and put our light fixture together and now we really love it. The finishing of this one compared to the Maria Theresa 13-light Chandelier is so much more superior. Chrome caps, much more expensive looking crystals and it has an overall LUXE feeling to it.

    Read More
    westhollywood90069 March 28, 2011
  • Beautiful addition to our bedroom
    Verified Purchase

    This chandelier was the perfect addition to our bedroom. We decided to add the chandelier to our bedroom to create a more elegant and inviting oasis. It makes us smile each time we enter the bedroom and turn on the chandelier. My wife is a teacher and her principal came over for an event at the house soon after I hung the chandelier. She couldn't believe how elegant it made the room. She said she wanted one just like it and expected me to come over and install it for her. The crystals took quite a while to hang as there are so many and the instructions were a little confusing. In the end it just sparkles and shines. The light bounces all over the room. I added a dimmer and so we can lower the light to candlelight level and enjoy a quite evening in our bedroom. We are more than happy with the quality for the price. It was by far the best deal we could find and gave the most light and elegance for the price. I have looked at similar ones and think that they all look so much smaller have fewer crystals and less sparkle, but cost more.

    Read More
    billwillaz September 13, 2012
  • mothers day gift
    Verified Purchase

    My mother wanted a chandelier for her dining room. This is a very good buy for the price. The ownly gripe I have is the directions for putting it together are quite confusing. But we figured it out, only took about 2 hours to complete. And she absolutely LOVES it!

    Read More
    melissa2ca May 14, 2012
  • Very nice product.
    Verified Purchase

    Very impressed by their customer service. They are very nice and very professional. We were missing a few small parts and we got them within a very short time after I called customer service.

    Read More
    hli4overstock December 27, 2011
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    I have hung it over my dining table. It looks great and everyone like it. For the price at which ikt is being sold, I think it is a "steal".

    Read More
    rkathuria November 29, 2011
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This is a gorgeous chandelier! I had no trouble assembling with the given pictures. Hang the chandelier on a secured ladder while assembling and it will go much quickly. The only trouble I had was with the lack of wiring instructions, but nothing a quick Internet search couldn't resolve. Also, one piece was broken, but overstock customer service was ready and willing to respond. It gives beautiful light. I definitely recommend this item!

    Read More
    jco85 August 28, 2011
  • Even better than it looks
    Verified Purchase

    As others have mentioned, it's pretty hard to put together. But it's worth it. My wife wanted a fancy chandelier for our new entryway and settled on this picture. I was afraid it might look "plastic", and also that it would just fade into the white walls surrounding it. I was wrong on both counts. From the floor below, it's incredibly sparkly - I would never know it wasn't real crystal. It also looks gorgeous against the white walls, especially with the lights on. It actually looks better in our house than in any of the photos. It's close to impossible to photograph such beautiful light effects. A few megatives - it requires thought and patience to put together. I'm an engineer, and my daughters are great with arts & crafts, and it still took us 3 hours. It was actually a fun family project, but be forewarned. Also, some of the parts looked dirty coming out of the box. Everything was well wrapped and packed, but we still felt the need to clean smudges and filmy residue off some pf the parts. The last thing to be aware of is that this doesn't come with bulbs. This may be a good thing, since you can then choose high efficiency fluorescent bulbs or prettier "candle flame" incandescent bulbs. We chose the latter - they use more power; but we don't leave it on all day long (it's more a decoration than a primary light source), and they they look stunning. Overall I"m quite happy with it. Sometimes we just look up at it go "wow - what a pretty light".

    Read More
    jbartas June 20, 2011
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I needed more light in my closet so I replaced my single lightbulb with this chandelier - it's perfect!!! Was reasonably priced, provides great light and was easy to install.

    Read More
    Amy S. September 17, 2016
  • Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    Breath taking. Looks high end. Glass, not plastic. Absolutely beautiful. Easy to assemble but a little time consuming. But worth every minute.

    Read More
    labeau11 December 22, 2015
  • Business Owner
    Verified Purchase

    Love this item!!!! It has been wonderful

    Read More
    Melissa P. December 11, 2015
  • New home
    Verified Purchase

    Just got a new home order this chandelier and love it so much!! Great Quality!!! I put it in my kitchen!!

    Read More
    Deborah J. December 2, 2015
  • Looks Expensive and Elegant
    Verified Purchase

    Took 2 hours to put together, but it look gorgeous. I want to get another one for my closet!

    Read More
    Jane April 21, 2015
  • Great value very pretty
    Verified Purchase

    Just a bit tricky to put together, but got there. Takes several hours.

    Read More
    Clare T. April 2, 2015
  • Gorgeous chandelier!
    Verified Purchase

    Yes, it was a bit tricky to put together with the small pictorial instruction sheet provided. However, the reward of the finished product is stunning!! I'm incredibly pleased with this purchase and would recommend it to friends and family.

    Read More
    Brandon R. March 10, 2015
Sponsored Links