Today: $254.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Maria Theresa 6-light Crystal Chandelier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Beautiful crystal chandeliern
    Verified Purchase

    I love it in my kitchen. It cast a nice bright light that I'd hoped for, I just love it!

    Read More
    aurorazzz December 25, 2014
  • Looks great, feels cheap
    Verified Purchase

    Received it, glass bowl was broken. They re-sent it for free. Both boxes were missing the same piece. Pros: Great looking, very impressive. Everyone comments on something positive having changed in our house. Cons: * Terrible instructions. After following them, we saw that 2 pieces (one fairly important) were completely left out of the instructions. We then had to take it apart and add that piece - no easy feat. After taking it apart and putting it back together again it was a lot more flimsy, and difficult to tighten up. * Difficult to assemble - It is heavy and the glass bowl at the bottom is not-very-strong. So, while assembling, so we held it up / tried balancing it on styrofoam. This worked, but made it difficult, and we eventually hung it up although we would've liked to tune it more * Missing pieces - they shipped it once with a broken bowl, then they shipped it again. That's fine / wasn't very troublesome. The problem is BOTH boxes were missing the same piece. We didn't think it was worth having them ship a third box so we hung it up without that. Still looks very good.

    Read More
    ashrafabed December 9, 2014
  • A Touch of Sophistication Worth the Value
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchase three of these chandeliers. Of the three, one came with a broken base which I promptly returned without any issues and ordered another. I just wished Overstock would have covered the shipping. That would have really made for a perfect experience. These chandeliers are gorgeous. They add a touch of sophistication and for the price point, totally worth the value. The assembly was a bit tedious, but took less than an hour and you only have to do it once. A worthy investment; I would recommend this product.

    Read More
    bubblegumsoda October 21, 2014
  • Nice Chandelier for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice chandelier for the price. It does require lots of patience putting it together, however. It took my husband a few days to put it together---he got pretty frustrated with it and had to leave it for a day and come back to it. It looks lovely over our dining room table and the light it puts out is very nice.

    Read More
    jmanderson55 August 12, 2014
  • Maria Theresa 6-light crystal chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    I rated this excellent because after all, look at the price, #1, for what you get. We have this in our dining room and have actually been asked if it was Waterford or a family heirloom. That being said, my husband and I almost got a divorce over putting it together! It took all day. We are both fairly perfectionistic so it may be that for some folks, that ordeal resulted in some malfunctions or having it look wrong. The directions are terrible too. Assembly of this thing is not for those with adhd! Halfway in I about had an anxiety attack! Get the picture? BUT - once it was hung, balanced (that's not easy either) we stood back and had to admit that NOBODY would ever guess we paid less than *** for it. We actually put black silk shades on the bulbs, which I really like. It is all glass, not plastic. CRYSTAL FOR *** No way. But not plastic. Had we gone to a lighting store for this, I am positive it would have been over ****, just due to the labor intensity alone. So if you know what you are signing up for, I would go for it. We have had it now for several years. I had a cleaning lady spend several hours carefully shining it up before the holidays and it sparkled beautifully.

    Read More
    zhillsgirl May 1, 2014
  • Amazing Chandelier!
    Verified Purchase

    This chandelier is beyond our expectations for the price - it looks beautiful in our dining room!

    Read More
    mccg May 1, 2014
  • Just beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    We just had our chandelier hung today. So beautiful! Looks much more expensive than it appears. The crystals all catch the light so perfectly. I am very happy with this product.

    Read More
    blond1230 April 30, 2014
  • BEAUTIFUL!
    Verified Purchase

    This chandelier is much nicer than the price would indicate. There were some issues with the packaging; the first one was broken but Overstock sent a second within 24-hours of my call to them. When we received the second we put it together and hung it with ease. It is actually nicer than the $2500 one in my last place.

    Read More
    kaguy April 29, 2014
  • Chandelier - Hire a professional
    Verified Purchase

    Although I read all of the reviews and was aware of the many warnings of how long it takes to put this item together, how tedious and time consuming it is, etc. I decided to take the chance on it and buy it. I was prepared for the two of us to spend several hours putting this together, but that was not the biggest challenge for us. Another reviewer listed some nice instructions in his review - READ THAT. He tells you information that is very useful that the printed instructions do not provide, including which pieces to install first, when and why, and that some of the wires have writing on them (it's very faint, so you may need your eyeglasses and a flashlight to see the numbers and letters).! The instructions that come with this light are practically useless. This is definitely a two person job and if I were to do this again, I would have hired a professional, not because you need an electrician to install a light fixture, but because this is an awkward glass octopus on a chain, not your average light fixture. I don't even know if I will like the finished product as we are still trying to finish the installation after spending several hours on two separate days. It would probably be a slightly easier task if we hadn't shortened the chain, but we don't have vaulted or cathedral ceilings, so a 32" chain is way too long for hanging this chandelier in our bedroom. That being said, other reviewers said despite the hassle this was worth it and a good value. I'm not sure I agree. We still have to string all of the crystals and my arms ache just from put together and holding this monstrous chandelier. So far it does look pretty, but it's been a lot of work and still isn't complete.

    Read More
    foxinthesnow February 4, 2014
  • Just Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    I have always wanted a beautiful chandelier and since I had just purchased a home, I thought this was the time to do it. I read every single review on Overstock regarding this particular chandelier and looked at thousands of other chandeliers on many other lighting sties. The Maria Theresa 6-light Chandelier seemed like the perfect answer to what I was looking for both in size, price and beauty. The chandelier came very well packaged in two heavy cardboard boxes inside another larger one and all items were either set into styrofoam or wrapped in soft paper to protect them. I sorted the various pieces into sections as I checked them off the instruction sheet before starting on putting it together. Putting the chandelier together was time consuming although not difficult. My handyman was there since he was going to hang it and between the two of us, we got everything in the right place. The instructions are not good and they seemed to jump around but finally we got it together. The chandelier was put into a small split foyer entry and it was just the perfect size with the high ceilings. I was not sure that all the pieces were crystal as some others had said so I was not sure what the chandelier was going to look like when it was hung. I used 40 watt flame-look bulbs in mine as well as a medallion at on the ceiling to make it look prettier which it did. When the lights were turned on, it was spectacular! The crystals sparkled brilliantly shooting off flashes of rainbow lights. I have to keep going into the entryway and turning the chandelier on just to admire it. It is elegant and absolutely beautiful. I wish Overstock would have a department that would put the chandeliers and other pieces of furniture that they sell together and give the customer the option to pay an addition fee to have that done. I know I would definitely pay more just to have the item put together so I wouldn’t have to do it as I do not always have a handyman available. The chandelier is not only gorgeous but the price was great compared to all of the other chandeliers that I looked at before purchasing this one. Do not hesitate to purchase the Maria Theresa chandelier as it is very beautiful and you will be extremely happy with it

    Read More
    tahitiblossom January 4, 2014
  • Wonderful Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    Using this for my daughters nursery, it looks amazing. The room is not too large so getting a smaller Chandelier was perfect. It sparkles very nicely! My one caution is it literally comes in 5,000 pieces!!!! You even have to connect wiring within the light. We ended up hiring electrocutions to do this since we using for a nursery. Everything came out lovely and we couldn't be happier for our little princess's room.

    Read More
    lawrence518 December 13, 2013
  • Love these
    Verified Purchase

    I love these chandeliers! They were recommended by a friend and I bought two for my kitchen. I will be purchasing from overstock again when I buy a chandelier for my dining room. [IMG]http://i40.tinypic.com/qrkg2v.jpg[/IMG] [IMG]http://i40.tinypic.com/2re329j.jpg[/IMG]

    Read More
    heatherxnicole December 5, 2013
  • great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Super happy with this chandelier! Lots to assemble- but well worth it!

    Read More
    kcs1975 November 28, 2013
  • Looks good
    Verified Purchase

    The chandelier has a beautiful shape, but the parts are definitely hard acrylic/glass. I think it would be better if they were made from something a little shinier. When you get close to it, you can tell it is not all crystal. That being said, the accompanying crystals look great. It is just the base that looks different. It still gives off plenty of shine. It is a PAIN to put together simply because there are so many pieces and the instructions are not written well.

    Read More
    lsyoung71010 September 26, 2013
  • Maria Theresa 6 light Crystal chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    Just Stunning! I love this product. Gorgeous. I bought it for my wedding.

    Read More
    blinginblondie September 14, 2013
  • Pretty buy tedious
    Verified Purchase

    The look is what I wanted but you can get the same look for an easier to put together chandelier. The makers of this item gave very little thought to what should be used for linking the pieces together. The instructions should have been written out detail by detail. You can figure it out but on your own and it could take some time. Make sure you have at least hours set aside for this.

    Read More
    sheque July 22, 2013
  • Great Look
    Verified Purchase

    This came well packed. Quality is OK. Great look for the price. If you are on a budget and want something that looks much more expensive, this is something to consider.

    Read More
    happycrystal June 23, 2013
  • Some glass and some crystal
    Verified Purchase

    All in all, it was a fine chandelier for the price. The directions were not that clear when it came to hanging the crystals but I eventually figured it out. We were able to hang it using parts from the original chandelier...I can not recall the details, but we could not use what came with this. Also, this was made in China and the part that had to be replaced came directly from China. I have to say that the problems were taken care of immediately and without question by customer service. They were great!

    Read More
    jeune1 May 14, 2013
  • Beautiful light and easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    I spent around 2 hours only to assemble. I didn't need an electric professional helps because my husband was good enough. It was more easy when you hang it under the old light for assembly.. Beautiful light but it was not 100% crystal, we can see some off them made by glasses. One more unhappy thing, we can see there are a lot of similar light like this on eBay with half price only. That's why I just rate it 4 stars.. But anyway, still recommend my friend to shop at Overstock for sure.

    Read More
    catfish2011 April 30, 2013
  • Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    I like it, I bought a bigger one though since is was smaller then I thought it it look great in my dining room

    Read More
    genglou10 April 10, 2013
Sponsored Links