Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Maria Theresa 13-light 2-tier Matte Silver/ Crystal Chandelier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Maria Theresa 13-light 2-tier Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this chandelier. It hangs over my marble top island bar.

    Read More
    Star July 2, 2017
  • pieces missing
    Verified Purchase

    return was easy despite the difficulty in repackaging

    Read More
    Pam E. January 26, 2015
  • Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this light for my dining room. I could not be happier. It adds a touch of glamour to the room. Everyone compliments this fixture.

    Read More
    mrsdono214 June 17, 2013
  • Maria Theresa Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    This is a gorgeous chandelier. It is absolutely stunning. The downside: There are issues: hard to wire, and instructions to hang prisms are vague. Have someone that is experienced or hire someone to wire the chandelier. The prisms are beautiful; however, it will take a while to assemble. The upside: Most chandeliers of this quality would run you around $5000 if you choose to purchase from lighting stores. You get the same effect for a whole lot less. Also, whenever I discovered that prisms were broken in shipping or that I needed additional components, Overstock got them to me quickly without any charge. They were also helpful when it came to clarifying any of my issues. HIGHLY RECOMMEND this chandelier.

    Read More
    johughes January 21, 2013
  • Awesome Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this chandelier to anyone. It is beautiful and well worth the money spent.

    Read More
    blessed2865 December 25, 2012
  • very pretty
    Verified Purchase

    looks amazing (once you finally put it all together and hang it up)! bought this piece, knowing from the other reviews that this was going to be a project in itself, but i'm glad i did. it totally makes the room. the entire chandelier comes only semi-assembled, semi-wired for hanging, and in a 35 lb. box. although they did do a good job wrapping all the many pieces for shipping. you need beyond the basic tools that a normal person would have in their average toolbox and you may need some extra pieces from the hardware store too. take your time putting everything together and only hang all the crystals AFTER you've hung the fixture from the ceiling and wired it up for power. you also may have to be a bit creative in adjusting the crystals for hanging, the diagram they provide is detailed, but could do a better job. you will be well rewarded for patience! disclaimer: only buy this product if: 1.) you are willing to hire an electrician to put it together for you or 2.) you consider yourself beyond "handy" around the house.

    Read More
    dmz85 December 4, 2012
  • Beautiful chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful crystal chandelier and looks lovely in my dining room. It does take a little assembly but is so worth the effort. It is a timeless look! As noted above, there was some breakage upon arrival, but the company quickly replaced items with 1 phone call. I would recommend this to people who like this style. It is gorgeous.

    Read More
    discretebuyer1 November 9, 2012
  • Awesome product !!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This Chandelier went up in my Dinning room with hight vaulted ceilings .. It made the space :) I'm soooooo happy .... The Chandelier at first was get intimidating to put together .. However after a couple of minutes it worked out fine ... Overall awesome product for the price..

    Read More
    dolce1989 September 27, 2012
  • As beautiful as the picture

    The arms are not equally spaced It took more time to put together than the instructions said It is as pretty as the picture You might want to use 25 watt bulbs 40 watts is very bright

    Read More
    99olivia July 29, 2012
  • difficult to review
    Verified Purchase

    When I started opening the product I found a couple of the light holders had bent (probably need better packaging) so, did not open further and could not say if the picture did it justice or not. However, I will say that Overstock were EXCELLENT in their response when I emailed to return. Everything was painless and extremely efficient. I had an instant response. It made shopping with them a pleasure now that I've found returning is so hassle free. I am a big Overstock fan and have bought a lot of items from them and will buy again. If you want to shop with a company that values customers and does not make a big deal when returning then everyone should shop here.

    Read More
    ashbal16 July 12, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I was scared when I opened the box...so many little pieces! Took about 3-4 hours to put it together. Called the 1-800 number before starting and spoke to a rep who explained how to put it together. He also sent me a different instruction sheet via email which was helpful. My husband is very good with electrical work so he had no problem. I have it hanging over the island in our kitchen and it is BEAUTIFUL!!!

    Read More
    onoman June 5, 2012
  • Beautiful Piece

    OK, so when you get this thing, yes it looks like a mess just out of the box. You have to put the frame together then hang every single one of those crystals yourself. Then the hanging wire is too short...aaargh!! (But I knew that before I bought it.) It took me hours to put it together. But finally, THE RESULTS ARE BEAUTIFUL!!! And yes, it is a great value for the money. Other sites have it for much more (see you tube). You'll be glad you bought it here, then you're not so tick off for spending half your day hanging crystals. Get it and get a long movie to watch while hanging, carefully. I think the complainers have a lack of patience for this kind of project.

    Read More
    andreagreatnesswithin March 28, 2012
  • A fabulous looking chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    I know other reviewers say that it's glass not crystal & complain about lack of sturdyness of pieces. I am very happy with the product despite the fact that it's glass & the ropes are not very sturdy, especially because of the price I paid for it. For my mid sized open foyer - it makes quite an impression - who can tell whether it's crystal or not from 8 ft below? I am a little worried on how I'm going to clean it though so any suggestions on that would be welcome from other members.

    Read More
    screennamesetupsucks January 13, 2012
  • Our bathroom chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    We love our chandelier. We bought it for our oversize bathroom. The crystals look very nice, not fake. The size is big and bold. We love it. If you looking for a "bam" affect big chandelier this is it... and you can't beat the price.

    Read More
    magdalenal December 30, 2011
  • Gorgeous- But Ridiculous to put together
    Verified Purchase

    If you aren't an electrician or don't want to pay one to put this together, then pick a different chandelier. It is beautfful but there are easily over 200 pieces to assemble- the electric needs to be run and wired. It's crazy they send the thing out without basic wiring. You can call a customer service number but only during a week day. It took 5 hours to assemble, wire and hang. Alot of work.

    Read More
    crazyfordeco December 13, 2011
  • This is not the bargain you have been hoping for.
    Verified Purchase

    When we received the product a few of the glass pieces were broken and the arms of the chandelier were bent. The arms are surrounded by glass, which made it impossible to straighten. Product was cheaply made, cheaply packed, and a real disappointment. Can't say how grateful I am for Overstock's customer service and response regarding the issues.

    Read More
    searcy36 December 6, 2011
  • Good deal for the money
    Verified Purchase

    I looked high and low for a crystal chandelier. This exact same chandelier was on other sites marked down to $600.00 bucks. I saw this exact same chandelier for $1,200 at a local store. Great deal for the money. The chandelier does not have good directions though. Fortunately my husband is very handy and could put it together. Anyone that is not may have some major issues regarding the wiring. I do wish it came with a longer cord since it is hanging from a very high ceiling.

    Read More
    juleesh August 2, 2011
  • Disappointed with Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this chandelier for my mother as a match to the one she already has, she wanted another to hang at the other side of the room. Admittedly, I must have missed the assembly required, but over the years I have cultivated many resources so I took the pieces to a lamp store that I have done business with over twenty years, to have it assembled. Unfortunately many prisms are missing and the quality is poor. I am very disappointed. There are many items that I see on O.co however, it is unlikely that I will shop the site again. With Regards Mrs. S. Y. Hook

    Read More
    bimkins4 July 5, 2011
  • Hire Someone to Assemble This Fixture
    Verified Purchase

    If you want to save yourself utter frustration. . .hire an electrician to assemble this light fixture. It comes well packed but the instructions are vague and hard to read. Once it it assembled it looks nice but the light cap above the fixture are painted gray and should have been a shiny chrome. The chain itself is gray and should have been shiny chrome as well. We have it in our dining room and it looks terrific but do hire someone to assemble this fixture to avoid undue stress!

    Read More
    westhollywood90069 March 28, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Barbara P. May 31, 2017
Sponsored Links