Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Maple Queen Mate's 6-drawer Platform Storage Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • A little extra storage never hurts
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Okay, I'm a pack rat. I buy things when I find them on sale to use as gifts for friends. I also over stock things like cosmetics and vitamins. My nightstand used to overflow on a regular basis. This bed was just what I was looking for. I have a queen size bed and bought this in the light wood color. It matches my modern oak dresser and tables exactly. Having six drawers to keep things in that I don't use a lot but need to be able to get to them when I need them. One drawer is filled with extra little gifts for friends, one had cosmetics and vitamins. One has a couple extra sets of sheets. This did take two guys a couple hours to put together and since the drawers have no pulls on them,the are a little hard to open unless you get can reach to the bottom and pull them out. I'm handicapped, so that's not an option, but I keep an extra butter knife handy and wedge it between the drawer front the the fame to get it open enough to grab it without breaking my nails. Because it's pretty heavy, it's not easy to move, so figure out where you want it before you get the mattress on it. It's also well built and sturdy. I'm glad I found it.

    Read More
    jkf23 May 27, 2017
  • sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    the only thing preventing me from saying it's excellent is sometimes i kick myself on the corner of the bed, but besides that it's a very nice and sturdy bed.

    Read More
    jennndc May 25, 2017
  • A great deal
    Verified Purchase

    Fantastic storage and a nice looking bed.

    Read More
    nothingtofear June 23, 2016
  • Great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    For the price this is a nice bed. Sturdy enough for 2 plus sized americans. It does not lock togeth quite as much as I would like as it seems to shift when the motion of the ocean increases (not talking about on a boat). But it's solid and has good storage space. Pros: Price, looks Cons: Amount and complexity of construction required, drawers do not sit 100% flush, doesn't lock together in a truly secure way (like locking joints, instead it is just screws), bottom of edges aren't finished (you dont see them but I know it's there.

    Read More
    Tek June 9, 2015
  • New Bed For the Guest Room
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking bed with very much needed storage :-) Putting it together was time consuming but came with very detailed and easy to follow instructions. I'm very happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    jryapo August 2, 2014
  • Not what we expected
    Verified Purchase

    Color is way darker than the other furniture we bought to match - it is dark and more like an oak than maple. We purchased a similar bedroom set in white from Overstock - and the same manufacturer - and were very happy with it. This is flimsy, cheap looking and doesn't match the rest of our maple furniture in the guest bedroom.

    Read More
    retiredbrit March 11, 2014
  • Excellent Storage, decent quality
    Verified Purchase

    We recently purchased a platform storage bed frame for a super single mattress and were blown away by the quality and ease of construction. When we found this frame for our queen mattress, we were super excited to add it to our bedroom-- unfortunately, the quality was not as high as we had hoped. The frame itself was made of pressed particle board which cracked on one corner as soon as the bed was put together. Also, the hardware, particularly the locking nuts, are chintzy. That said, the quality issues were nothing that a little wood glue and some additional nails couldn't solve! After the frame was completely constructed (which only took about 1.5 hours with two people working on it), the overall look is lovely, and the mattress fits perfectly! The drawers are spacious and slide easily (at least the drawer slides are nice!), and overall we are really happy with the final product.

    Read More
    jaimatee January 21, 2014
  • this will work
    Verified Purchase

    This is a space saver with the extra storage for sure. No bouncing or squeaking when rolling over at night solid bed. Cant keep a nightstand real close because you would not be able to open top end drawer. (which is my problem) Not hard to put together, I do recommend having a power screwdriver............there are a bunch. I had trouble with the large end screws that use the hex key.............. I don't know if holes were not right or exactly what the problem is but I can not get them to go all the way in. So now I have a few hanging screws that stick out about 1/4 to 1/2 inch on end of bed.

    Read More
    califimport August 8, 2013
  • it was better than i thought
    Verified Purchase

    i was very pleased with the product. it was fairly easy to assemble and it had all the pieces plus an extra one! it looks great and functions well.

    Read More
    superfoxymama March 26, 2013
  • Great piece for a great price
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, this bed fits our needs perfectly! It's for a guest bedroom in a very small condo, so we needed extra storage. Drawers are pretty substantial, although I might be worried if there was very heavy use, and all the wood is basicly particle board. Still, it's worth the price, especially for adult use, in a guest room setting. Wood looks nice and everything fit pretty well... one of the drawers seems a bit crooked, but it's not visible where it is placed in my room, so I don't really care. It's weird that the first drawer is right at the top end of the bed... if you have nightstands, that drawer really can't be accessed without moving other furniture. Assembly went smoothly, but my partner is pretty handy... could be a challenge for someone without good tools or a knack for this sort of thing.

    Read More
    tat2top September 4, 2012
  • Fair for the Price - A Decent Buy
    Verified Purchase

    After assembling the bed and sleeping on it for a few months now, my impression is that the overall quality (design, materials and workmanship) is fair, if not above-average, for the price. Contrary to some reviews, I did not find the assembly too challenging. However, the design could have been improved to make the framing more rigid so that the drawers are aligned better. Such "shifting" of one corner of the bed was a special issue when resting it on thick carpet. While some drawers open and close perfectly, others simply leave undesirable gaps. Both the planks to support the mattress and bottoms of the drawers are flimsy. However, for the foam mattress I put on the frame and everyday changing clothes I store in the drawers, they appear to be doing the job just fine.

    Read More
    wang66 July 23, 2011
  • Not so great
    Verified Purchase

    We have had this bed for a few months and it has completely fallen apart. The drawers don' t line up correctly and the bottoms of the drawers fall out. The worst, though, is that the slats are not long enough to stay in place and are constantly shifting and falling out of their tracks. I was so excited about the storage, but very disappointed in performance. This will be replaced shortly...

    Read More
    phingirl February 15, 2011
  • IT'S OK
    Verified Purchase

    ME & MY HUSBAND ORDERED THIS BED BECAUSE WE HAVE A VERY SMALL BEDROOM & NEEDED THE EXTRA STORAGE. I LIKE THE BED BUT IT WAS NOT THOUGHT OUT VERY WELL. THE MATTRESS SITS DIRECTLY ON TOP OF THE WOODEN SLATS WHICH RUBS HOLES IN YOUR SHEETS & PUTS SPLINTERS INTO YOUR MATRESS. THE EDGES ARE SHARP & CAN EASLY CUT YOUR KNUCKLES ALL UP WHILE TRYING TO CHANGE YOUR SHEETS. THE BED IS SHIPPED FROM OVER SEA'S & MINE DIDNT HAVE ENGLISH DIRECTIONS. WE ONLY HAD PICTURES TO GO BY WHICH TOOK US FOREVER.

    Read More
    stihl1002 April 8, 2010
  • GREAT VALUE
    Verified Purchase

    A GREAT VALUE FOR THE PRICE. JUST HAVING A LITTLE TROUBLE WITH THE DRAWERS. BUT ALL IN ALL, A GREAT PURCHASE.

    Read More
    2bakids March 24, 2010
  • Nice product
    Verified Purchase

    My wife and I decided to buy this bed along with a 10" memory foam mattress from Overstock.com because we moved into a much smaller home and needed the extra strorage and we've needed a bed upgrade for the past couple years anyway. The assembly was pretty straight forward. One tip... Having a cordless drill (or screwdriver) makes it go much much faster. My one complaint is the finished edges are very sharp. When tucking the sheets around the mattress, raking your knuckles across the edge of the bed can be quite painful. Aside from that there's really nothing to complain about.

    Read More
    acesfool December 30, 2009
  • Great for small space
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great product for a smaller bedroom with limited closet space!

    Read More
    kosterritter December 3, 2009
  • Pros and cons
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is what I need it to be: extra storage. The price was also good, but lower cost usually means lower quality. That is true for this bed. The components for the drawers were packed improperly. I received 5 left drawer sides and 7 rights instead of 6 and 6. Some creative drilling made all components usable. The allignment and closure of the drawers isn't top notch either. But, the bed is sturdy, and the comfortor drapes down to cover the gaps. I am satisfied with my purchase.

    Read More
    jcpfohl October 9, 2009
  • Good Fit

    This is an inexpensive platform bed that was fairly simple to assemble and is working well for our 16 year old son. We are not expecting this to last for many years but it is functional and decent looking. The drawers are smaller than expected, but they work for dresser drawers.

    Read More
    120988 September 21, 2009
  • ok
    Verified Purchase

    Excelent and fast shipping service by overstock.com. All pakages are nicely packed so no damages. If head board was high enough than makes it more comfortable. I will recommend to buy as it is worth to buy at this price.

    Read More
    boriavi August 25, 2009
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Really nice for the price! Looks better than the picture, especially when paired with the bookshelf headboard. Packed realy well! My advice when putting in the drawers make sure the bed is straight. If the bed is not perfectly straight the drawers will not go in or will not open & close properly. I thought that there was a defect. Come to find out it was just me!

    Read More
    gianik February 26, 2009
Sponsored Links