Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $109.91
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Maple End Grain 20x15-inch Chopping Block

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Susie
    Verified Purchase

    We use this chopping block daily and love it. We've had it for a year and and its in great condition. We oil it about once a week to keep it beautiful.

    Read More
    Susan B. January 6, 2016
  • A thing of beauty!
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy, beautiful, and high enough to give the arms a rest while cutting. It is a beautiful thing and it's made in the USA!

    Read More
    chadwelt January 6, 2016
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    This block was better than I expected. Have used it daily now in a commercial kitchen for over 4 months, and it is holding up well

    Read More
    Chef R. April 21, 2015
  • Heavy!
    Verified Purchase

    We've only been using this for about a week but so far so good. Other reviews mentioned the weight and it really is heavy, but my husband seems to like heavy things :-( The price was great for the size of the board. Hopefully it will wear well and last a long time!

    Read More
    danahilfiger January 3, 2015
  • arrived damaged
    Verified Purchase

    this item came damaged two of the corners were chipped off and the board had deep gouges out of the wood where it had been dropped multiple times even the shrink wrap that was supposed to protect it was damaged they have said they will replace it if i return it i live in the uk the damage aside the board itself looks nice quality if it arrived undamaged i would recommend it as a butchers block its heave and large

    Read More
    stevenn21 October 20, 2014
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    The only reason I wouldn't recommend this board, it's quite large and better used in a commercial kitchen. The actual width and length is not that bad, it's the height at 3.5" and I would prefer something around 2 to 2.5". I had been looking for a quality cutting board for years, so this one seemed to fit from a quality standpoint. I debated wether to return it, but after leaving on the counter with the plastic wrap I found myself putting the old cutting board on top of it and it won me over and it now sits on the counter top nicely, using it every day!

    Read More
    wrbaker March 1, 2014
  • Great block, poor shipping
    Verified Purchase

    End grain boards are supposed to have greater durability (ie., less splitting) than edge grain boards and are also supposed to be better for your knives. This butcher block is gorgeous. It is large, very heavy, and sturdy. It does not seem like it will crack (unlike my Boos board, which was babied but is splitting). I used mineral oil to condition the wood, though one could certainly use more expensive/branded oils to do so. Unfortunately, I think my block got dropped during shipment because one of the edges came damaged (completely dented on the short edge). However, this has not impacted functionality at all, and I am happily chopping away on it. It is an very good value and I would repurchase one in a heartbeat if mine mysteriously disappeared.

    Read More
    peachie January 10, 2014
  • just loved it
    Verified Purchase

    it was as I had expected good quality and at a good price

    Read More
    heinrich1945 November 15, 2013
  • Great product, great service
    Verified Purchase

    I'm blown away by both the product and the service I got from overstock. This product arrived in 5 days from the US to England, no issues with customs, no delays, no surprise charges. Tracking information was provided end to end, so i knew it was on its way and exactly when it would arrive. The product itself is exactly as described and amazing quality. I'll be using overstock again, no doubt.

    Read More
    nrf12 August 14, 2013
  • Maple End Grain 20x15-inch Chopping Block
    Verified Purchase

    Man this is a great block!!! Big and heavy!! and I mean heavy!! First rate quality on the one I recieved, but let me tell you.. get a full bottle of butcher block oil / conditioner. This thing will soak it up for days ... both sides I am talking about.. I will be buying another one soon!!

    Read More
    rfa30 April 5, 2013
  • Perfect Cutting Board
    Verified Purchase

    The perfect cutting board. Large, stable and fast. The end grain maple provides a nice cutting platform. Great for cutting veggies, and general prep work. Be advised you need to condition the board, with food grade vegetable oil. It takes about two weeks of daily treatment for the board to become completely smooth, and wipe up easily after use.

    Read More
    jw110 March 22, 2013
  • Good product, appropriately priced...
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this as a gift so I can't speak to durabilty. The board looks good, appears solidly assembled, and worked well in the week I observed. The only logistical problem with the board is a lack of a finger grip - it's 20+ pounds and can be a chore to muscle around. As another suggested, I believe this can be remedied with a router and some elbow grease.

    Read More
    cajunstick January 1, 2013
  • Nice heavy board
    Verified Purchase

    This cutting board is very heavy and well made. You do need to "baby it" a bit when it first arrives with mineral oil. I continue to apply mineral oil weekly after having owned it for a couple of years. Very easy to use and clean. Just be aware it is very heavy and can't be moved around easily.

    Read More
    movingmama2 November 29, 2012
  • 4.9
    Verified Purchase

    The butcher block thickness and the weight of it is great and it won't walk on you while using it. It was well worth the money.

    Read More
    cwlands November 10, 2012
  • Commercial quality chopping block
    Verified Purchase

    The product is American made, a great value, and very solid.

    Read More
    jug4 October 25, 2012
  • Solid!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this high quality / heavy duty cutting board We use it for pizzas, cutting meat, and it looks nice in the kitchen

    Read More
    jillk97 June 12, 2012
  • Maple End Grain 20x15-inch Chopping Block
    Verified Purchase

    Just perfect!!! Great Quality...Exactly what our kitcken needed!!!

    Read More
    kel75 February 14, 2012
  • Beautiful but heavy
    Verified Purchase

    I just received this board. It's excellent quality but heavy. The board is 3" inches tick (most other brands have 2" thick). It's a chopping block and i have it out all the time. this is perfect if you have expensive knives since it won't dull the knives

    Read More
    sebastiansf December 21, 2011
  • Very good product
    Verified Purchase

    This chopping block is better than expected. As a novice cook who is trying to be better it is excellent.

    Read More
    shychgogal December 14, 2011
  • Great item!
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock is a great company with incredible deals on most items. The price is great for this particular chopping block and the description was very accurate in the listing. It is a heavy item and that is what I wanted. The craftsmanship is great and I look forward to using this chopping block often.

    Read More
    kanexx2 November 3, 2011
Sponsored Links