Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Maple End Grain 20x15-inch Chopping Block

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Quality product
    Verified Purchase

    I did lots of research and this was the best deal I found on a high-quality board that should last for decades. Very pleased.

    Read More
    OstkUser1193746 June 26, 2017
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I originally fell in love with this product in a high end catalog. That product was *** more expensive and they charged *** shipping. I decided to check with overstock and was thrilled to find it!! It arrived quickly and I just love the look and convenience!

    Read More
    Km mill May 5, 2017
  • Kim
    Verified Purchase

    Love it it's very heavy a wonderful buy

    Read More
    Kim B. March 28, 2017
  • Great cutting board!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this cutting board. The wood is a beautiful addition to my kitchen. I have had this now for several years and it still looks like the day I bought it. I season it periodically and it always comes back to like like a new board.

    Read More
    Judith L T. January 31, 2017
  • Lafdfiremom
    Verified Purchase

    Our son is so happy to have this for his new apartment. Excellent quality. He seasoned it with the mineral oil

    Read More
    Susan December 29, 2016
  • Excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    I love it iits big and beautiful wood

    Read More
    Marcy D. December 19, 2016
  • Best Cuuting Board!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this cutting board. Nice and heav, never moves.

    Read More
    James M. November 13, 2016
  • Very nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought 2 of these as gifts. Very satisfied!

    Read More
    Beth September 21, 2016
  • Great Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This chopping block is very sturdy and durable! I make my own wood conditioning using Mineral Oil ( purchased in the health and beauty dept)and bees wax that I mixed together and apply monthly. No cracks splits or slivers. I used lemon rind to clean and disinfect.

    Read More
    TerBurgh T. July 19, 2016
  • Perfect fil
    Verified Purchase

    My cook top is centered in my kitchen island thus leaving a narrow area to either side. This cutting board fits perfectly to the right, thus making it possible to chop right next to the pan and getting dinner ready fast and easy. I like the thickness of it. It brings the work surface up just perfectly. I've had it several years now and it still looks like new. Because it's end grain solid maple wood, one doesn't see cutting marks and it keeps the knifes sharper longer.

    Read More
    Heike C. June 5, 2016
  • I love it
    Verified Purchase

    This beautiful block was a long-overdue replacement for an edge-grain block that was worn to pieces. Despite it's substantial size and weight, the block slides around on my counter. I solved the problem by putting a piece of that non-slip liner stuff underneath. I like that it's hefty enough that I can stand it on its side to dry after I wash it. As other commenters have noted, it drinks up a lot of oil. After a few weeks of use, I find it still needs another coat just about every day. I assume in time that won't be the case.

    Read More
    Claudia C. March 9, 2016
  • Beautiful Chopping Block
    Verified Purchase

    I am thrilled with my new chopping block. Not only is it beautiful it is also extremely sturdy. I know this will be in my kitchen for many years to come.

    Read More
    Mandy S. February 11, 2016
  • Susie
    Verified Purchase

    We use this chopping block daily and love it. We've had it for a year and and its in great condition. We oil it about once a week to keep it beautiful.

    Read More
    Susan B. January 6, 2016
  • A thing of beauty!
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy, beautiful, and high enough to give the arms a rest while cutting. It is a beautiful thing and it's made in the USA!

    Read More
    chadwelt January 6, 2016
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    This block was better than I expected. Have used it daily now in a commercial kitchen for over 4 months, and it is holding up well

    Read More
    Chef R. April 21, 2015
  • Heavy!
    Verified Purchase

    We've only been using this for about a week but so far so good. Other reviews mentioned the weight and it really is heavy, but my husband seems to like heavy things :-( The price was great for the size of the board. Hopefully it will wear well and last a long time!

    Read More
    danahilfiger January 3, 2015
  • arrived damaged
    Verified Purchase

    this item came damaged two of the corners were chipped off and the board had deep gouges out of the wood where it had been dropped multiple times even the shrink wrap that was supposed to protect it was damaged they have said they will replace it if i return it i live in the uk the damage aside the board itself looks nice quality if it arrived undamaged i would recommend it as a butchers block its heave and large

    Read More
    stevenn21 October 20, 2014
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    The only reason I wouldn't recommend this board, it's quite large and better used in a commercial kitchen. The actual width and length is not that bad, it's the height at 3.5" and I would prefer something around 2 to 2.5". I had been looking for a quality cutting board for years, so this one seemed to fit from a quality standpoint. I debated wether to return it, but after leaving on the counter with the plastic wrap I found myself putting the old cutting board on top of it and it won me over and it now sits on the counter top nicely, using it every day!

    Read More
    wrbaker March 1, 2014
  • Great block, poor shipping
    Verified Purchase

    End grain boards are supposed to have greater durability (ie., less splitting) than edge grain boards and are also supposed to be better for your knives. This butcher block is gorgeous. It is large, very heavy, and sturdy. It does not seem like it will crack (unlike my Boos board, which was babied but is splitting). I used mineral oil to condition the wood, though one could certainly use more expensive/branded oils to do so. Unfortunately, I think my block got dropped during shipment because one of the edges came damaged (completely dented on the short edge). However, this has not impacted functionality at all, and I am happily chopping away on it. It is an very good value and I would repurchase one in a heartbeat if mine mysteriously disappeared.

    Read More
    peachie January 10, 2014
  • just loved it
    Verified Purchase

    it was as I had expected good quality and at a good price

    Read More
    heinrich1945 November 15, 2013
Sponsored Links