| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Maple End Grain 18-inch Square Chopping Block

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Maple End Grain 18-inch Square Chopping Block
    Verified Purchase

    Butcher block is of high quaility. It is exactly as presented on Overstock.Quick delivery. I highly recommend it.

    Read More
    josie18 August 27, 2009
  • Big and beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE this block! It is HUGE and heavy and beautifully made. A real statement piece in the kitchen. We leave it out 24x7 because we use it so often.

    Read More
    maiao March 18, 2009
  • Don't buy from this seller.
    Verified Purchase

    Looked amazing until it fell apart at the seams after 3 months. Seller would not replace it and overstock.com would not help either.

    Read More
    toolbala November 17, 2015
  • Love my cutting board
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome, heavy, cutting board. Bought it nearly 5 years ago, and with minimal maintenance it looks brand new. It's awesome.

    Read More
    accountingnerd June 15, 2015
  • LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE this block!
    Verified Purchase

    I am an avid foodie and cook ALL the time. It's what makes me happy and this block is phenominal! I love it, it makes my life so much easier, looks gorgeous and my friends and family are all envious of it. :) I would buy this again in a heart beat.

    Read More
    jaineebug January 31, 2013
  • super
    Verified Purchase

    this is the real thing. Wish I had a stand for it.

    Read More
    rdrpottery January 10, 2013
  • Absolutely gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    The product is a beautiful maple chopping block that is the best chopping block I've ever had. It arrived in perfect condition, and after seasoning it 4 times it just wipes off clean. Since we cook gourmet food every night, it is large enough to have different vegetables and herbs in sectors on the chopping block at the same time. I love it!

    Read More
    ilenes1225 May 21, 2012
  • Excellent cutting board.
    Verified Purchase

    I've needed a better cutting board for years but until I saw this one on Ebay, none really fit my needs as well as my pocket book. Once I saw this one, I checked Overstock.com to see if by chance it was there and it was -- for about $10-15 less and great shipping prices. It arrived within a week of ordering and I started using it right away. I would recommend this product to anybody. As far as the board goes, it's large enough to do an assortment of vegetables and still remain on the board. It also accomodates my large 12 inch Chefs' Knife. I am never crowded for room. The board is heavy enough that it doesn't move around and is easy to keep looking nice with applications of oil to keep the board.conditioned.

    Read More
    harpchick1 March 3, 2012
  • cutting board
    Verified Purchase

    very happy with the cutting board. service was excellent.

    Read More
    amc9999 January 18, 2012
  • Excellent Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best chopping block I've ever owned. You will not find a better one for the price. It is very heavy. Looks impressive on my kitchen island!! Very pleased....

    Read More
    tomlang September 9, 2011
  • Gift
    Verified Purchase

    Bought as a gift for a friend. I thought the product looked great and was of excellent quality.

    Read More
    justasplash August 3, 2011
  • Quality board with potential drawbacks
    Verified Purchase

    High quality and very heavy. The latter is nice for chopping but not so nice for cleaning. There are no handles on the board so lifting it is not trivial. And 3.5" is quite high so take it into account before buying: if you're counter is already just right, then imagine adding 3.5" to that while working. Works great for me but a bit high for wife. Looks gorgeous on counter.

    Read More
    banquo June 11, 2011
  • Maple End Grain 18-inch Square Chopping Block
    Verified Purchase

    very high end quality. could not be happier.bought this to use with my DAMUSCUS cheif knives.

    Read More
    jimmythebull May 11, 2011
  • Big Hit
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this Cutting Board as a Thank You gift for my sister. Order arrived at her home as scheduled and she told me it certainly exceeded her expectations. The board is heavy enough it stays in the place that it is put for use. The wood is beautiful. They included the oil to use to treat the board which was a nice surprise.

    Read More
    amberdan March 23, 2011
  • Better Than Expected
    Verified Purchase

    Given the great price on this block, I didn't expect them to be in as good condition as they were (I ordered 2). I thought maybe it would be slightly warped or nicked or something despite being new. The quality was just as good as if I had purchased them from a store such as *****. Definitely consider ordering this block compared to paying full price or even sale price anywhere else.

    Read More
    loverofuniquejewelry December 1, 2010
  • Love IT!
    Verified Purchase

    After purchasing my block from overstock.com I went to the butcher block website to learn how to treat the wood by applying mineral oil. After doing the treatment my butcher block is ready to be used. It's event got the dark color like in the picture.

    Read More
    paito June 6, 2010
  • nice chopping block
    Verified Purchase

    this is a nice chopping block. I like the height and thickness of it.. Its a true hard wood and doesnt get rough after use right away.. easy to clean (seal and polish it with mineral oil.) I think the value for the price is good. I only gave it 4 stars because it would have been nicer with some type of feet underneath to elevate it- which would enable you to clean under it easier.,its very heavy to lift on a daily basis. Otherwise a great chopping block for daily food prep.

    Read More
    quest876 April 20, 2010
  • Awesome Block!!!
    Verified Purchase

    At first, i was hesitant to keep the cutting board due to it's height of 3.5". It looks totally ginormous sitting on my kitchen counter. I'm only 5'2" and I feared that it would be difficult to chop veggies and to use the cleaver. But to my surprise, it was a great experience! It's a permanant fixture on the counter because it's used everyday. I'm glad i didn't return it for the 15x15x2 because i would have regretted the exchange. I totally recommend this to anyone looking into chopping blocks because it's easy to clean. You'll need to buy the mineral oil to keep it looking new.

    Read More
    inmyhonestopinion March 24, 2010
  • Wife loved it
    Verified Purchase

    very nice quality, solid well made product. Overstock's service was outstanding.

    Read More
    dds51968 December 28, 2009
Sponsored Links