Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $61.22
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Maple End Grain 15-inch Square Chopping Block

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful Board!
    Verified Purchase

    So far, I'm really happy with this cutting board. Oiled it up and it seems to be really well built and I love it. I would not hesitate to buy this again at all!

    Read More
    Jamie S. January 3, 2017
  • Cutting board
    Verified Purchase

    It is beautiful, better than expected

    Read More
    car8retired December 14, 2016
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    Great cutting board! Just gets better with age, have had mine for a few years. Well worth the $.

    Read More
    pjb52 January 27, 2016
  • Learn to cook
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product and super heavy duty for cutting on both sides - make sure you boos wax the board before using

    Read More
    heidi c. January 5, 2016
  • This is real
    Verified Purchase

    I love this cutting board. Use is easy, but it is a bit heavy. during a hot spell, I left it without oil, and it split. only 1 place and has not varied. no split would be 5 stars.

    Read More
    vox50 December 22, 2015
  • cdhughes3
    Verified Purchase

    excellent quality and durablity.

    Read More
    cmleamy56 October 3, 2015
  • Cracked
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift for my father for Christmas. I was just at his house in March and noticed that it already cracked. That didn't last long :(

    Read More
    Blaire Y. April 21, 2015
  • Excellent quality
    Verified Purchase

    Love my cutting board. Best price

    Read More
    shelley401 February 3, 2015
  • Looks Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Looks like the one in the picture and feels a little rough, but that probably goes away as it is used and oiled.

    Read More
    assembyman June 19, 2013
  • Kitchen Work Unblocked
    Verified Purchase

    This chopping block came very light in color and as mentioned the dark spots really jumped out at you but after two weeks of daily oiling, I can't begin to tell you what a beautiful piece of assembled wood this item became. It's the first thing people notice in my kitchen now. Price is unbelievable.

    Read More
    buyraymond8 February 5, 2013
  • Solid and beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This chopping block is as beautiful as it is functional. I have it prominently displayed on my counter top. It does need quite a bit of mineral oil before using. The wood tends to soak it up pretty fast at the beginning so be prepared. However, once it has been treated with the mineral oil it makes wiping it off after use much easier. This board is VERY heavy and definitely great quality. Very pleased with the purchase.

    Read More
    apgilliard January 11, 2013
  • This block rocks!
    Verified Purchase

    This deluxe end grain cutting board is their 15" square model. I am happy I got the square instead of the longer rectangular. Plenty of room, but less obtrusive when left out and easier to store on end. You will need to be assiduous for the first week in putting mineral oil on it daily, and once a week thereafter, in order to keep it from drying out. End grain rather than side grain is the way to go if you can afford the $ diff. Height recommended and USA made by a good company, Michigan Maple Block. Amateur Gourmet Cook

    Read More
    racerguy December 26, 2012
  • Maple End Grain chopping block
    Verified Purchase

    What a quality product!What a bargain! Great quality-great price.This is a purchase that will last and last!

    Read More
    jeepactivities January 2, 2012
  • The block split.
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful block upon arrival. Used all of the butcher block as recommended in care instructions and the board still split with proper care. DO NOT BUY!!!! As the board split after 30 days, a replacement/refund was not available to me. Boo! Tear. Very dissatisfied.

    Read More
    nolagirl27 June 25, 2011
  • Faulty product
    Verified Purchase

    I was so please to find this chopping block at such a good price. When it arrived I treated the wood like recommended and did so each week. After only a couple of months I noticed that the wood is already starting to separate. I am very dissapointed and of course there is no warrantee on this product. I would not recommend anyone purchasing this chopping block.

    Read More
    sue90254 May 23, 2011
  • After one year of use
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these boards just over a year ago. When I received them I was very happy with the quality until now. Just out of warrenty of course one board has begun to seperate a glue joint allowing it to start warping and become a bacteria trap. Given the boards are only warrentied for a year I will have to trash it and buy another. I went to the Michigan Maple web site the manufacture of these boards and read the tips on buying boards. Their advice is when buying an end grade board you should purchase a board a minium of 31/2 inches thick to avoid cracking and warping. In my opinion and others the end grain is the only kind to buy so I will purchase a 4 inch Boos board next.

    Read More
    lazo1957 March 30, 2011
  • Great Board - Great Price!

    This end grain cutting board is very beautiful - almost too pretty to use but I have been using it for about a month now. Perfect size. It came in a timely manner. Packaged very securely. It also came with a small bottle of butcher block conditioner (which was a surprise) and directions on how to prepare the surface and to take care of it. The price was excellent and I would highly recommend buying it if you are looking for a cutting board. Did I mention how pretty it looks on the counter?

    Read More
    cautiousshopper2 December 9, 2010
  • Cracked!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought the board from Overstock. Shipped fast and got GREAT service from Overstock. However, the board cracked in multiple places less than a month after it was received. Then to add insult to injury... Overstock does not exchange it!!! They did however provide a FULL refund including the shipping costs back. Will try to buy another chopping block and see if I have better luck.

    Read More
    yman2010 November 24, 2010
  • Nice block
    Verified Purchase

    Received this item and it appears to be as advertised. It is not quite as smooth of a finish as I expected but otherwise first impression is good for the price. Haven't had enough use yet to know if is going to be as serviceable as I hope but am not anticipating any problems. I oiled it everyday for a week after it came and will continue to oil after each use.

    Read More
    rivergorge November 20, 2010
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I could not believe the quality of this piece. It's solid, heavy, beautiful and will last a lifetime. It took longer than I expected to arrive, other items I order arrives within a few days, I think this took 2 weeks. It was worth waiting for and at a fraction of the retail price in the stores!

    Read More
    implayful September 30, 2010
Sponsored Links