Today: $55.76
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Maple End Grain 15-inch Round Chopping Block

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Round Chopping Block
    Verified Purchase

    The Maple End Grain 15-inch Round Chopping Block is just what I wanted. The quality of the wood is beautiful and the price was fantastic. I had been looking for the perfect chopping block and this is it. The size is perfect for our entertaining needs - we will be using it as a cheese/grape etc. server.

    Read More
    margtrna March 31, 2010
  • Good Customer Service
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this and thought it looked great, then it split. I called customer service and they sent me a new one and paid for me to ship the 1st one back. That is why I love Overstock. They stand behind their products.

    Read More
    lmcc1 July 6, 2011
  • So far, I love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a gorgeous cutting block, and I like the round shape. It looks gorgeous on my counter. I leave it out all of the time and use it for every meal. I, however, have only had it for a few weeks, so I'm not the best judge of the longevity of the block. That's the true measure of a good block, and I can't address that yet. I did condition it a number of times with oil and I keep it dry, but time will tell.

    Read More
    supperclub June 4, 2013
  • Very well received
    Verified Purchase

    This was the second product I bought from Overstock. I ordered last minute for a Christmas gift for my daughter. I was very pleased it was delivered when it was scheduled and had no damages. My daughter is thrilled with it and we are both very happy with Overstock! Thanks for providing quality service and products.

    Read More
    hydrangeagirl77 January 23, 2013
  • Surpassed Expectation
    Verified Purchase

    When I was researching these blocks, I liked the detail and the price was far less than many others. I know they say you get what you paid for, but the company has been making these chopping blocks since the 1800s. I almost purchased a 3" thick block, but truly the 15"X 2" block is just right in diameter and width. My mother who likes entertaining was ecstatic when she opened it for Christmas. It's so nice, that I decided I'm buying myself one too!

    Read More
    aji75 December 26, 2012
  • Great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Nice size, nice weight. My only wish is that it came with slots cut into eace side for your fingers. Husband has the right shop equipment so he did it for me.

    Read More
    nanook5882 January 17, 2017
  • Too Nice To Use!
    Verified Purchase

    I consider myself a pretty savvy cook. That said, I was tired of using those cheesy flimsy plastic small cutting boards & new kitchens no longer come with built-in ones like in the old days. After redoing my kitchen cabinets and counters, I wanted a nice cutting board/block that I can keep on the counter. This is perfect - just the right size. As a bonus (and who doesn't like a bonus) its great as a cheese board too! Other similar ones are way more costly & I don't see the value, unless the fancy metal nameplate affixed to the side is that important to you.

    Read More
    marc B. January 4, 2017
  • Maple chopping block
    Verified Purchase

    Very well made, solid maple wood. Looks impressive. Good value for cost.

    Read More
    pollysue December 26, 2016
  • Perfect fit!
    Verified Purchase

    This worked perfect for what I needed it for!

    Read More
    Robin F. July 22, 2016
  • Beautiful chopping block
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this as a wedding gift along with oil and wax to prepare it for use. Some friends of ours used their similar chopping block to serve cheese and appetizers so I was inspired to give it as a gift. They probably won't use all the china they registered for very often but I'm sure they will use this. Time to order one for me too!

    Read More
    Mary G. June 8, 2016
  • Nice board
    Verified Purchase

    I like how large this board is. It is a nice size and I keep it out on the counter because it's pretty to look at and it is heavy to move and store, but I ordered it with that in mind. I can cut several items at a time and leave them without having to wash up between items and leave out as a serving tray.

    Read More
    wilmaf November 21, 2015
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Great size cutting board. Would highly recommend.

    Read More
    macyjayn August 19, 2015
  • Great piece
    Verified Purchase

    This cutting board is a beautiful color - heavy!

    Read More
    Danielle D. March 3, 2015
  • John .
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great chopping block for my kitchen. Looks great and works great.

    Read More
    John H. January 20, 2015
  • MAPLE END GRAIN CHOPPING BLOCK
    Verified Purchase

    I GAVE THIS TO MY DAUGHTERINLAW FOR HER BIRTHDAY. IT WAS A LITTLE THICKER AND HEAVIER THAN I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE. BUT IT WAS STILL REALLY NICE. SHE SEEM TO LIKE IT AS IT IS IN HER KITCHEN AND SHE USES IT EVERYDAY.

    Read More
    traveldot January 14, 2013
  • Great cutting board
    Verified Purchase

    Great cutting board, gave it as a gift and see it used every time I visit it's happy owner. Has held up well and is nice looking as well.

    Read More
    claudiaz1009 October 18, 2012
  • wonderful solid board for homemade breads
    Verified Purchase

    needed a solid board for homemade breads - have all the inexpensive ones available at all the stores, but wanted something important looking, and this fills the bill.

    Read More
    lorenzvicki October 3, 2012
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very high quality end-grain board, 100% maple and nicely finished. My Wife and I are 5'6" and the 3" or taller boards made the work position atop our counter tops too high. Like most end grain boards it comes dry and thirsty so plan on a tube of Boos Butter (mineral oil and beeswax) and several applications to ready it for hygenic use. TREAT BOTH SIDES or this or any other board will most definitely crack. I would buy again and felt fortunate to get a very good board for less than $50.

    Read More
    nomo4me October 3, 2012
  • Beautifully handcrafted
    Verified Purchase

    This works beautifully with my olive oils. I purchased a turntable so the block rotates and when not using for oils, I can us to display cheeses for parties.

    Read More
    centralcoastbabe September 11, 2012
  • Will last forever
    Verified Purchase

    Was looking for a round chopping block that could serve double duty for both chopping and display. This one is perfect.

    Read More
    tankyr November 29, 2011
Sponsored Links