Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Maple Edge Grain Solid Northern Michigan Hard Maple Cutting Board

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Big
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome board. Bigger than I thought. Doesn't slip & I leave it on my stovetop.

    Read More
    Maey D. September 21, 2017
  • huge!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    i'm giving this board a 4 star rating for now. it has to earn a 5 by living up to it's expectations past the 3-6 month mark. i gave it a coat of butcher block rated mineral oil, and will treat it well (no standing water, no dishwasher, etc). the one thing i wish i had done was pay closer attention to the size. this is not a small board. one size down would have been more than fine for my medium/small sized kitchen. i eyeballed it, when i should have placed a measuring tape on my kitchen counter. it's so big that it almost looks out of place. it's such a nice looking piece of wood, however, that it still works visually despite its size.

    Read More
    matt h. August 27, 2017
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Very heavy, and doesn't flop around when using.

    Read More
    Doug W. January 19, 2017
  • Absolutely perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    Gave this to my daughter as a gift and she is in love! She has a large family and had made the statement that she could not find a nice, heavy, large cutting board. Well this is perfect, the quality is unsurpassed, nice large surface, weighted nicely no slipping, the wood is beautiful and smooth, you can't go wrong with it!

    Read More
    Brenda S. January 4, 2017
  • defective butcher block cutting board.
    Verified Purchase

    has white lines on both sides very poor quality.

    Read More
    Patricia L. January 3, 2017
  • Love It!
    Verified Purchase

    It's a great cutting board with plenty of room!

    Read More
    Christine M. July 20, 2016
  • I use it daily
    Verified Purchase

    I use this for everything now on top of the counter. I bought it for my BBQ smoker and was going to mount it. But I use it so much in the kitchen that I didnt. I love it and the oil conditioner I bought separately. A+

    Read More
    Brian A. July 14, 2016
  • Great for Rolling Doughs!
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter recently started bread baking as well as pasta making. She was so happy when I surprised her with this LARGE cutting board. Perfect for kitchen use. The woodgrain is so beautiful that I also used for a buffet of fruit and cheeses... a big hit !! Note that this is a very big, I keep it on display on my counter...

    Read More
    lizzieloves2shop May 10, 2016
  • BEAUTIFUL & PRACTICAL
    Verified Purchase

    I use this a part of my countertop, easy clean, very practical .... remember to season it!!

    Read More
    richl3060 April 2, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This block is beautiful! We bought one over a year ago and have been so happy with it we purchased another one for the other side of the counter! It has a beautiful grain and is thick and heavy, and holding up great with lots of use. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    vobourn February 22, 2016
  • great cutting board!
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful and just as we hoped!

    Read More
    Amy S. February 3, 2016
  • Great Cutting Board
    Verified Purchase

    I love this cutting board. It was a really good price and provides a nice, large work surface.

    Read More
    dmorr November 20, 2015
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    This is a giant, well made cutting board. I got it as a gifts for my parents and they love it. They have a big kitchen and keep this out permanently, they love having it handy to prep veggies and the like. The size and quality for the price is really good I think.

    Read More
    dmm0126 October 7, 2015
  • Exactly as pictured and described
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly has expected. Durable,attractive,perfect size

    Read More
    christinemeyerherman210 October 3, 2015
  • Best thing ever
    Verified Purchase

    These cutting boards are absolutely stunning. I ordered 2 for my brand new carrara marble counters to protect them, and I wish I had found them sooner! Only thing is that they could have been sanded more. They're a little rough if you run your hand the opposite way, but thats being picky. Otherwise I love them, and I love how they protect my counter.

    Read More
    Laura B. September 15, 2015
  • Perfect Gift for the Couple that Have Everything.
    Verified Purchase

    High quality perfect size for a countertop cutting board. A little on the heavy side.

    Read More
    Susan F. April 21, 2015
  • Beautiful, heavy-duty cutting board
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my husband, and he loves it!!! My only complaint is that it is big and heavy and we had to find somewhere to put it, but that's exactly what he wanted! So, it's perfect for a man that wants a heavy duty, but beautiful cutting board! The price and quality are excellent! Thanks!

    Read More
    Debbie Y. April 21, 2015
  • excellent work space
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this for a number of years and it has held up very well as a designated work area on our granite counter. I use a beeswax/mineral oil paste to keep it looking good.

    Read More
    judyu51 March 26, 2015
  • Very Heavy and nice
    Verified Purchase

    My wife had picked up a stand-alone kitchen cabinet to work as a coffee station. So the question became, what to put on the top of the cabinet. We looked at the option of getting a piece of countertop to fit, but instead found this cutting board in the perfect size. I was really impressed with the weight and how solid this cutting board feels. Looks and fits great for our application. We won't be doing any cutting on ours, but by the density of the wood, I'm sure it could take it.

    Read More
    markz November 14, 2014
  • Should last a lifetime
    Verified Purchase

    Heavy-weight, heavy-duty and beautifully crafted. The grain of the wood shows beautifully after coating with mineral oil. (Don't waste your money on hardware store "food-grade" mineral oil -- the stuff in the drug store is the same thing and works just as well for a fraction of the cost.) The only reason I'm lukewarm about the value of this product is that after purchasing, I found the same product at XXXXXX for quite a bit less. But I'm happy with the purchase and its quality.

    Read More
    20kjewel December 18, 2013