Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $99.48

At other retailer: $182.99

Save $83.51 (46%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Mantua Java Brown Queen Size Bed Base

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect bedframe
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, sturdy, easy to assemble

    Read More
    Jodee S. August 5, 2017
  • Good Bed Base
    Verified Purchase

    So far ok but some hardware falls out and needs to be put back in.

    Read More
    Corinne K. July 16, 2017
  • Good....But
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I like the frame! The only problem I had was it was badly bent and hard to line up the pieces. I did not want the hassle of sending it back so I altered it and made it work the best I could.

    Read More
    Greg W. July 5, 2017
  • Bed Base
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Some scratches and broken pieces when arrived but still was able to put it together. Will have to purchase a slat or board because my mattress sinks in. I wanted to avoid the extra height with a box spring. It's simple and gives a clean look.

    Read More
    OstkUser1145107 May 29, 2017
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was very excited to get my new bed frame but let me tell you it doesn't look like it does in the picture. I got it and opened the box and started to take the plastic off which let me tell you was so hard to take off! And even after taking it off there was so many scratches on the metal that I had to put a bed skirt on so no one can see it. Overall it was easy assembly and hopefully it lasts because it also doesn't say what the weight capacity is which I hate...

    Read More
    Janette F. May 19, 2017
  • No issues so far!!
    Verified Purchase

    Writing my review 8 months later and I love this bed!! No issues so far and very easy to assemble. Great buy for the cost!

    Read More
    OstkUser533617 May 15, 2017
  • Just OK
    Verified Purchase

    Not as sturdy and not easily put together without banging and rearranging slots.

    Read More
    Theresa T. April 20, 2017
  • Never again
    Verified Purchase

    As you can see in the picture it's rusted and bend

    Read More
    OstkUser745034 March 14, 2017
  • Queen bed base
    Verified Purchase

    I love this item it was easy to assemble & I finally get my mattress & box springs off the floor.

    Read More
    Pamela F. March 8, 2017
  • Adequate
    Verified Purchase

    Frame is adequate. One panel arrived bent, but was easy to bend back into shape. A few scratches on the panels. Has been holding up pretty well. Frame is completely hidden by my bed skirt.

    Read More
    Kanesha W. December 20, 2016
  • Buyer
    Verified Purchase

    The maker used plastic to connect corners. They crack easly.

    Read More
    Dona R. November 28, 2016
  • mantua queen
    Verified Purchase

    did not realize the bed frame was all metal, planned to use as a platform bed but did not come with slats.

    Read More
    lindad601 November 2, 2016
  • Home owner
    Verified Purchase

    Only put together, not tried out yet, but from past bedframes from other places, it will be totally better

    Read More
    Kenneth G. November 2, 2016
  • Love my new bed frame...
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble...arrived quickly...

    Read More
    Clara A. October 25, 2016
  • It's not wood
    Verified Purchase

    Frame makes noise. Thought it was wood from the photo. It's some kind of thin metal. One attachment piece broke off a little during assembly. Nice-looking and supportive though.

    Read More
    OstkUser159079 October 14, 2016
  • Great "Reverse" Platform Bed Frame
    Verified Purchase

    The Mantua Queen Bed Base is just what I wanted after seeing a similar and higher priced item available for sale from Hyatt Hotels. This bed base, that requires a box spring, was super easy for one person to assemble in just minutes. The frame sides are flush to the carpeting. The box spring and mattress extends just 6 inches over either side of the base; the top and bottom of the mattress extends about 3 inches on either side. The base side panels have a simple horizontal linear design. While the side panels feel like flimsy metal individually, when all the pieces are locked together the base is rather sturdy. This item shipped with excellent protection and the pieces arrived undamaged. Two of my cross rails did ship attached to each other as another buyer noted in the Q&A. The hardest part of the process was separating them which required some leverage work with screw drivers - otherwise no tools required for assembly. I would recommend this frame to anyone who likes the platform bed look, but doesn’t have space available for the traditional platform bed where the bed frame extends past the mattress. The only thing to note is that the bed does not slide on carpet very well and there is nowhere really to place sliders or feet of any kind.

    Read More
    bjsmd October 10, 2016
  • Easy to Assemble
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to make my queen bed look more "finished", and it looks really good. A couple of small connecting pieces (not structural) were broken, but I super-glued them and they were good as new. Good for the price.

    Read More
    Marlene M. October 1, 2016
  • Great frame
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this frame 2 years ago and it was perfect for my wife and I. At the time of purchase we had limited space in our room for a head and foot board so we opted for this idea. After moving into a bigger place, we now use it in our guest bedroom. Holds up pretty good.

    Read More
    OstkUser581219 September 24, 2016
  • Bed base
    Verified Purchase

    Wasn't what I expected but it does the job I will be replacing this

    Read More
    OstkUser298441 September 17, 2016
  • Mantua Java
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of the product is not as described. The 6 bolts were not included in the package of parts. The instruction manual is not clear.

    Read More
    Willa L. September 17, 2016
Sponsored Links