Today $123.99

Was: $140.38

Save $16.39 (12%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Mantua Java Brown Full-Size Metal Bed Base

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great base!
    Verified Purchase

    Simple to put together. Have been using for about a month. Does not make any noise, perfect height. Very secure.

    Read More
    manor645 July 15, 2017
  • Bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    Very good I like it .my son love it.

    Read More
    Barbra R. March 3, 2017
  • Only holder the queen size bed set for just a ..

    a night . It's cheap metal and bends easily . I didn't return it but I throw it out

    Read More
    Megan B. December 12, 2016
  • My daughter loves her new bed...
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived quickly...put together in no time...

    Read More
    Clara A. October 25, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I have cats, and I bought it so my cats wouldn't hide under my bed and leave fur. It's perfect! And supports the mattress really good.

    Read More
    Maria T. May 7, 2016
  • Sturdy and Smart
    Verified Purchase

    Cheap, sharp metal made sturdy and smart. Working very well for me for the price.

    Read More
    Emily G. February 22, 2016
  • Wonderful bed base
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for the base of our 20 year old severely autistic son's bed. He has broken two wood bases by rocking in his bed. This one is perfect, not only does it keep sippy cups and toys from disappearing under an elevated base, it is easy to assemble and much more durable than wood.

    Read More
    Roland D. February 7, 2016
  • Decent
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy assembly, some of the plastic pieces were chipped but nothing that would effect its functionality. You will need plywood or a boxspring on top so your mattress won't dip. Other than that its great so far!

    Read More
    OstkUser69488 December 20, 2015
  • RB
    Verified Purchase

    Really like the ease of assembling. Only wish there was a way to attach a headboard.

    Read More
    Ronda B. December 1, 2015
  • Needed a solid bedframe, low dust factor
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I needed for a teenager who invites others to play video games from the top of his full bed. Priced right, easy to assemble. Very happy with purchase.

    Read More
    Robin C. August 20, 2015
  • loves it
    Verified Purchase

    bought this for my son, he loves it, and thats all that matters to me.

    Read More
    agodlyone8 March 13, 2015
  • arrived damaged even though box was not.
    Verified Purchase

    Metal is cheap. Box was not damaged but frame inside was damaged- frame was bent

    Read More
    stephaniegw July 4, 2014
  • Lightweight and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Light weight and sturdy, quick to assemble. Fits full size mattered perfectly but despite it saying you don't need a box spring, it Needs to be paired with box spring.

    Read More
    lindsay28 October 10, 2013
  • Cheap tin
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this bed frame for my new mattress. It feels like tin, not steel. Its not sturdy. Order a real bed frame for a fraction of the cost.

    Read More
    hpyshpr4 September 23, 2013
  • Heavy
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this bed frame for a guest room. It is heavy and appears to be well built and durable although it will not get much use. After it has been used for a few months I will be able to make a more reliable evaluation.

    Read More
    goldensilverbelle August 5, 2013
  • a simple and cool idea
    Verified Purchase

    a simple and cool idea. It lifts the bed mattress to a nice height and is easy to assemble, just where some kind of gloves, it is sheet metal. But very sturdy...

    Read More
    fintjk3 June 10, 2013
  • Great bed
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for my son's bedroom. Description is exactly as shown. Easy to put together - done in minutes.

    Read More
    ambo22 March 8, 2013
  • Serves the purpose
    Verified Purchase

    The frame is easy to put together, looks better than a standard metal frame. However, if I were to do it again I would just get a metal frame for half the cost. There really isn't anything wrong with it at all. It is just a bit overpriced for the quality (in my opinion).

    Read More
    jeanine4765 December 11, 2012
  • Great bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    highly reccomend, very sturdy, perfect for smaller room

    Read More
    charnita April 30, 2012
  • Best we ever had.
    Verified Purchase

    It was easy to assemble, and I must mention the Overstock Customer Service is the best I ever experienced.

    Read More
    Michael January 18, 2012