| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $154.99

At other retailer: $222.22

Save $67.23 (30%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Mantua Java Brown California King-Size Metal Bed Base

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great description
    Verified Purchase

    I had to return it because I made an error on the size

    Read More
    Meegan W. July 18, 2017
  • Bed Platform was as advertised.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The platform was very easy to assemble and a good value. The platform makes a good foundation for our bed. The unit arrived in one box and was packed well. The insides of the support panels had minor scratches that are not visual when assembled.

    Read More
    Richard P. June 13, 2017
  • Holds up well
    Verified Purchase

    When I bought this piece I was hesitant about it nothing has broken. It was worth it my dream home is coming all together

    Read More
    Kimmy June 1, 2017
  • Frame
    Verified Purchase

    HIGHLY recommend! Easy assemble and sturdy quality.

    Read More
    Michelle J. April 23, 2017
  • Does the job
    Verified Purchase

    Assembly was very simple, but *noisy* (don't do it at night in an apartment if you can help it!). It does travel around - needs to be position-adjusted almost daily. We tried to reuse the support slats from the previous frame (whose flimsy wooden matchstick-supports broke), but they slide around, so we just ordered a box foundation to give proper support to our tempurpedic mattress (turned out to be necessary). For the low price, it's doing the job.

    Read More
    David H. January 9, 2017
  • Too small
    Verified Purchase

    Was too small for a regular king bed

    Read More
    BRIAN M. December 20, 2016
  • Cat
    Verified Purchase

    Nice frame however bracket dimensions were to small for my California king mattress...we had to have longer brackets made.

    Read More
    Ronald D. June 14, 2016
  • Exactly as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    Took maybe 15 mins to set up. A piece of the metal was slightly bent, but I bent it right back, and viola. Looks wonderful in the room. No squeaking or noises to be heard whatsoever. Will recommend to others. My mattress and box spring are at least good foot off the ground now!

    Read More
    free2bgemini May 5, 2016
  • Disappointing - left with squeaky bed
    Verified Purchase

    Neither my husband or I are overweight, after less than a year of owning this frame both of our sides on the metal frame have cracked so now any movement and the whole bed squeaks. Very disappointed in the lack of longevity of this product.

    Read More
    Sara G. April 4, 2016
  • Bent on first try
    Verified Purchase

    When put mattress on it the metal bent.

    Read More
    Jennee February 9, 2016
  • beds
    Verified Purchase

    Love it i will order one for every room.

    Read More
    DolShune W. June 1, 2015
  • I'm still laughing
    Verified Purchase

    First, I'm thrilled so many other customers found this bed useful. I didn't have such a positive experience. Upon taking it out of the DOUBLE box, every corner of the 5 metal frame pieces were bent. Every one! Not to worry though, be cause with a little finger muscle, you can bend them right back into place. If you use anything other than your fingers, you will scratch the paint clean off the surface. In other words, the metal is as flimsy as a beer can...ok, I exaggerate...two beer cans. One of the PLASTIC corner braces split in two. I was laughing so hard as I put this together just out of sheer ridiculousness. I would have been angry, but I waited 5 months to open it (I purchased it far in advance of redecorating) AND I had no business expecting more for the price. Of further concern is that there isn't proper pading on the corners that meet the floor; thus, I expect some pretty serious scratches in my cheapy laminate. Anyone with nice floors. need to definitely pass on this. And I'm concerned that should I damp mop, any little bit of water may cause rust around the bed. It was so simple to put together and that alone is cause for concern. I would not allow one of my volumptuous friends to rest atop this bed. No way. When I compare it to an erector set, that is accurate. There is no bolts, screws or anything of substance holding the bed together. I'M ASCARED! Still laughing because I got what I paid for; although, I'm getting the last word!

    Read More
    tsuparks May 22, 2013
  • It does its job
    Verified Purchase

    It does its job for sure if you are looking for something with no headboard. Its a nice lift off of the floor too.

    Read More
    ilovemyhubs April 25, 2012
  • It was just ok
    Verified Purchase

    When I opened the package, there were many areas that were scratched and there isn't any touch up paint included in the product to be able to cover the damage. The only saving part is that since the frame is under the bed the scratches were not very noticeable. It was just disappointing. The frame sides were also bent on the ends and required extra time to bend them back before the parts would fit together. After it was put together it looked ok, but was disappointed in the overall damage to the product. I have used it for over a week and it works fine for what I was needing.

    Read More
    berrykj April 23, 2012
  • Mantua Java Brown California King-size Metal Bed F
    Verified Purchase

    this is a bed frame for anyone who has ever had those medal ones bend. Very strong and easy to set up. Very similar to the frames of quality hotel beds. I am very happy with my purchase and the timely delivery was only a plus. I highly recommend this bed frame.

    Read More
    kdj5960 September 29, 2011
  • Great Bed Base for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    My husband said that the directions could have been better; however, he got the bed put together fairly quickly and there is only a little bit of squeakiness.

    Read More
    02161951 September 8, 2011
  • The Mantua Java bed frame is a nice title
    Verified Purchase

    It is a nice product even thou there was missing part and damage part, I am just lazy and dont fell like sending it back I do like the bed frame.

    Read More
    m0nt1 August 24, 2011
  • Cali king frame wasnt wide enough for bed.
    Verified Purchase

    Overall I am very pleased with the frame. It is just what I wanted. My only problem is that my two twin box springs didnt quite fit in the frame provided. So with a little tweek, I couldnt use the L-brackets on one side of my bed, but it worked out because my bed is against a wall so you cannot tell. I love the frame and it does what I need it to do-keep my dogs frm going under my bed. The brown is a deep brown and matches the rest of my bedrm furniture.

    Read More
    heatherdre1 July 15, 2011
  • Squeaks and Creaks

    This metal bed frame was easy to assemble. I think it took us about seven minutes to put it together. Visually it's very appealing and we loved the idea that nothing would be able to accidentally get shoved under the bed. However, the frame really creaks when you move on it. It's virtually impossible to be discreet. Too much information perhaps, but I would have made a different choice if I had known that myself.

    Read More
    beautifulanduseful May 9, 2011
  • Easy to put together!
    Verified Purchase

    This was the first item I received from my delivery, it arrived super quick! I took a chance buying this since there was no customer feedback yet, but i'm glad I did. I usually get overwhelmed when I have to put my own furniture together but this bed frame literally had only 7 pieces. You could put it together without the directions, it was so easy! No tools needed! I was expecting more of a true dark brown color, its so dark it looks almost black. If you have a bed skirt it will cover it up anyways. Don't get me wrong the color is very rich and beautiful. I like this frame for a California King because it doesn't take up as much space. Also I will never have a bunch of dust under my bed again!

    Read More
    izzee123 April 22, 2011
Sponsored Links