Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Manhattan Rectangle Adjustable Height Dining and Coffee Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great value!
    Verified Purchase

    I was in the market for an adjustable coffee table, comparing designs very similar to this table. All comparable designs were priced upwards of $700. I knew exactly what I wanted and found this design to be the best value of them all. Moreover it was on sale which made it even more attractive. The table came in two boxes, one containing the frame with glass and the other with the legs. It was packed well, but was quite heavy; it definitely needs two people to put together purely because of the weight. Although it's possible to assemble it by yourself, you run the risk of dropping it. Assembly was very simple and it comes with all required tools. In my case, the springs that support the raising and lowering of the table were stiff to begin with. I literally had to turn the table over and do about 12-15 push-ups with my 165 lb body frame, pushing down on the legs. Since then, it's been fine. The table is adjustable to any height in the given range, although I need to give it some elbow grease to push it down to the lowest height. Keep in mind that this is a deeply discounted and stripped down version of the originals that Ligne Roset designs. If you've seen one of those in action, you'll quickly realize that this table's movements are not as slick and the legs are a frugal replica. The wheels are a bit cheap but the overall beauty of the table masks this factor. I initially thought the wheels were tight too, but then realized that they needed to be tight to keep the table in place given its weight. Then again, with the money saved it's a no brainer. The glass is of very good quality. It has the look of a $1000+ table and wows every guest. It makes a decent dining table, ideal for two, but can manage four as long as there are only plates on the table.

    Read More
    bodhicitta April 9, 2012
  • Overall a great buy and I do recommend

    The table arrived before than I was expecting which made me very glad. It came in two parts and the part with the glass was very well packed I guess to avoid breaking the fragile parts. Assembly was very easy and I only had to put a couple of screws to make it work. Overall a great buy and I do recommend this table to anyone who is really tight in space or even want to add a nice piece to their home.

    Read More
    adderhot December 28, 2012
  • I love this table

    I love this table. Not only it has a great look, it also features a great functionality. I bought this in white and the color and finish of the glass is really pretty. I use as a coffee table most of the time but I also do not hesitate to lift it up and make dinner for 2 whenever I can. Great buy and I am very happy.

    Read More
    adamstazz December 28, 2012
  • love this table
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE IT!!!!! works great, looks great! lots of compliments

    Read More
    ruthklein May 10, 2012
  • Ms.
    Verified Purchase

    It's awesome have so many complements on it

    Read More
    Camilla L. November 3, 2015
  • Carmella
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice table to have in a small apartment. We used it as a dining table as we didn't have a dining room and ate dinner and breakfast many many days on it. Mother in law has it now and she loves it too!

    Read More
    camimunday472 October 11, 2015
  • Perfect for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Loved that this table raised to be counter/dining height so that it could be a food prep surface and then lowered to coffee table level where I kept it most of the time in my 230sqft apartment. However, the top doesn't attach to the base, it just rests on the legs.

    Read More
    Katherine F. September 3, 2015
  • Beautifully defective
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this beautiful table a month ago and the top is just as it is pictured in the image. It's a beautiful light blue color that matched perfectly with the decor in my home. The legs are shimmery powdercoated metal. When the table arrived I was anxious to put it together only to find the legs were rusted, the wheels had scratches on them, and the legs holes did not match the holes on the underside of the table. Additionally the screws were too short to use. To make a long story short, customer service assured me that they'd send replacement parts. The top needed to be replaced because the holes were not properly aligned. I was told the part was available and then discovered it was not. Instead of receiving the new top I was sent a new package of screws. Complete irony, since I had been screwed for over a month waiting on the new parts to arrive. Luckily I received a full refund for the errors, but all I wanted was to eat dinner on this nice table which fit perfectly in my living room. I wish things would have been different and I wish I would've received a good product because aside from the defects of the underside of the table, the table top was lovely. I wish the customer service agents were more knowledgeable and more in sync with the parts department as to not mislead customers and get their hopes up. Sadly this was my first and last time using overstock.com

    Read More
    kris15110 November 13, 2013
  • Nice looking, Could be cleaner
    Verified Purchase

    I just received the white tempered glass version of the coffee table in the mail. The Mechanism works very well.The brushed silver circular elements that show through the glass have rust around the edges and a plastic film partially covering them (half torn at parts). Is the film functional, removable,etc, and if not, is it possible to have them replaced. Also, I was under the impression that the glass mounted onto the metal cylinders, but it appears that it only rests on them. Is this the way it was designed? and if so, how do I prevent the glass from shifting every time I move it, so that I don't have to re-position the glass over the cylinders with every use

    Read More
    cunninghamnyc September 17, 2013
  • Love the Table
    Verified Purchase

    It arrived FedEx and they brought it into the house and room where I wanted it. Had misgivings when unpacking, the instruction sheet on 1 page and pictures only. But, it was SO EASY to assemble!. Did need help turning it right side up, as it's heavy. I am so very pleased with this table. Very sturdy after qassembly and looks expensive.

    Read More
    kirio53 June 27, 2013
  • I love this table, I love the concept, I love the
    Verified Purchase

    When the box was delivering to my house. I heard the clinging noise from the box. I thought it must be a broken glass inside the box. When I opened it, I found a screw. It came loose from the frame under the glass, and I couldn't find the nut. I used one of the nut from the parts and screwed it back in place. Then I found the spring from the other side was not hooked in place. I am a sixty year old single woman, I have to stretch the spring and put it back in place. What a job! Instruction indicated there are 8 washers. But I only found 4 washers. Because I use one of nut to fix the first problem, I needed to go to hardware store to get the missing parts. After assemble, I cleaned the glass and found white messy paint was all over the edge and on the top of glass. And the paint cause rough edges on the glass. One of the wheel was not aligned correctly. I am not happy with the quality and check on everything. I found the frame has a hole on it. I wondered why? and checked on the other side. It has a hole too, but covered with a clear cushioned patch. If you decided to return it, it is difficult to put back, because it came in with a wooden frame. You have to break the wooden frame to open. and it weight 68 lbs.

    Read More
    nanlsl April 24, 2013
  • LOVE IT - buy this table
    Verified Purchase

    I love this table - it is so versatile - love that is looks different than most coffee tables and so functional. I put it up the other night and used it as a desk Very happy with the purchase. The glass top has a slight smokey green hue which i love. it does not show finger prints either because of the coloring

    Read More
    lkornaker March 5, 2013
  • If you have a small apartment this is your table

    If you have a small apartment this is your table. I live in a small condo and this table is perfect for my needs. It was very easy to put it together and the item arrived very fast. The mechanism worked very well and smooth. Recommended for folks with tight space.

    Read More
    adessavre December 28, 2012
  • Awesome table

    Awesome table with great functionality. Good price and good quality. Very happy.

    Read More
    addillard December 28, 2012
  • Modern coffee table at an affordable price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really good coffee table if you're looking for a modern design. The height adjustability is nice if you have limited space and also want to use it as a table to eat off of. You could fit 4 people around it as a dining table, provided that you do not want to put any food dishes on it along with your plates. Height adjustment is fairly easy and it locks into place solidly. The wheels on each leg make the table simple to move around as well. Overall, I'm pleased with the table.

    Read More
    dkoston March 13, 2012
Sponsored Links