Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale $166.48

Save $29.38 (15%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Manhattan Ombre Orange Hand-Loomed Wool Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • too much
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    this rug isnt cute in person- its very orange and loud, very red and dated looking. didnt end up using in a project it didnt work because the colors appear to be darker online.

    Read More
    dontm August 11, 2017
  • Orange Ombre Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This was a beautiful rug and looked great in my living room with brown leather furniture. Loved it and kept it for years.

    Read More
    Jeanie S. July 23, 2017
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful rug and colors are just right.

    Read More
    Victor J L. July 10, 2017
  • If you like Orange...
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    ok rug if you want super strong color statement. quality satisfactory... but overall, wouldn't buy again - just put it in a bunk room as I can't find a good place elsewhere in the house.

    Read More
    julieinWA June 17, 2017
  • Worse quality I've seen

    I got this rug from my parents who had it rolled up in garage never used. After using it a few months I noticed orange fibers and dust balls everywhere and even getting into my other rugs. I rolled the rug up and planned to throw it away but I saw the name on the back, Momeni and thought to look it up to see other reviews and found the rug here on Overstock. I just had to login to say how terrible this rug is. Everytime you vacuum it, it literally fills the entire container with enough orange lint to stuff an entire throw pillow. 80% of the dust in my home is from this rug and it pollutes any other rugs. It says it's hand made from India. It's over $***...?! It's the biggest rip off I've dealt with on overstock which usually has pretty good items for the price. This nowhere near a $*** rug.

    Read More
    joelc23 March 28, 2017
  • Amazing Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality and great rug!!

    Read More
    Abbey p. November 13, 2016
  • Sheds a lot! Not worth the hassle.
    Verified Purchase

    The color is more on the orange than it appears in the image. More importantly we have had it for a couple of months now it still sheds a lot. I vaccuum it once a week and it is still not enough. The fibers end up on my clothing and everywhere in my apartment (even on my cat). I regret buying this rug and it isn't worth it, even for the low price.

    Read More
    OstkUser97714 April 2, 2016
  • Infested with moths!
    Verified Purchase

    Highly don't recommend this rug. After purchasing this rug like many Individuals I found the rug to be shedding. I didn't think anything of this and thought as normal. I had this rug in my living room which is rarely used. I started noticing more shedding and pieces of the rug coming apart. Again I didn't think much of it, thought it was normal to shed like this and the pieces that came up were small. To my disbelief when company was coming I went to dust and vacuum and found the rug covered in moths and patches of the rug now gone. According to overstock there is no warranty aside from the 30 days from original purchase. I'm shocked and will never purchase a rug from overstock again. Definitely buyer beware! So disappointed!!!!!

    Read More
    Steve A. March 11, 2016
  • Always looking
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug but it sheds badly when I vacuum it!!!

    Read More
    Susan  B. October 29, 2015
  • Awesome color, but frayed already
    Verified Purchase

    I had this rug now for just about a year. As expected, it shed a lot initially, being that it is wool. The colors are brilliant and hold up well. Unfortunately, the edges are already fraying. This rug is not in a high traffic area. I expected a bit more durability, so 5 stars for the colors, and 1 star for durability, averages to 3 stars.

    Read More
    ab091277 October 4, 2015
  • DO NOT PURCHASE
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this rug for almost 3 years and IT IS STILL SHEDDING! I vacuum at least once a month, but fuzz still comes up. I'm not even certain vacuuming every day would fix the issue. It's a real shame since the rug is very pretty.

    Read More
    Morgan F. April 14, 2015
  • Director
    Verified Purchase

    Sheds quite frequently and hard to vacuum; therefore I have to hand sweep it to clean it...but love the colors.

    Read More
    Rose B. April 7, 2015
  • EXCELLENT!!
    Verified Purchase

    excellent!!!! Ive had this rug for about 10mos now and I have nothing but good things to say about this rug!! The color was as anticipated and the ombre is great to hide dirt in the more worn areas. The rug is so thick that padding is NOT needed and it also keeps my hardwood floor room very warm!!! Well worth the money!!

    Read More
    as544 November 23, 2013
  • Great colors
    Verified Purchase

    It looks great, it is thick and it has a great quality . The colors are brighter than in the picture, no brown at all This is not a carpet to be placed in a high traffic area, only for showing , it is very messy

    Read More
    adrian64 September 27, 2013
  • Beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug works well as an accent under our neutral colored couch. The color is more subdued than I was expecting but it was exactly what I was hoping for. It has a nice soft feel as well.

    Read More
    tmlc0987 September 26, 2013
  • Much nicer than the price suggests
    Verified Purchase

    This is a thick well made carpet. It looks just like the photo. I couldn't find anything this nice for 2x the price when I went out shopping at the local stores. I took a risk and ordered it based on the other positive reviews and have no regrets.

    Read More
    nosivad September 24, 2013
  • Beautiful, but with a toxic smell
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug, visually it's exactly what I expected. However, from an olfactory point of view, it is rather disturbing. This rug smells like a Chinese factory. The VOCs (formaldehyde, adhesives) coming off of this rug are nauseating. I had to leave it outside for a week to air out. It was giving us a headache. Once the majority of VOCs evaporated, we brought it back inside and it looks great. We are a little concerned about it's toxicity, and I won't let my newborn near it. Next time, I may try to get a green certified rug to avoid the VOCs. Overall, it's a great rug, and I would recommend it. However if VOCs are not your thing, consider something manufactured in the states.

    Read More
    kimandjamie September 14, 2013
  • Love IT!
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely love this rug! The color are a little brighter than the picture. I have a tan couch with orange and yellow pillows and the rug, with its pop of color, completes the living room décor. We've gotten tons of compliments. It did shed quite a bit in the beginning but that slowed down after a month or so.

    Read More
    happycstmr September 9, 2013
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are beautiful. It goes perfect in my living room that has orange and red accents. I think its a bit darker in person than on my computer screen, which I am happy about.

    Read More
    lbann July 14, 2013
  • My new rug is falling apart
    Verified Purchase

    I have never written a review before, but I'm so disappointed in this purchase that I have to warn others. Shedding does not begin to describe what has happened with my rug. It's been on my floor for only two weeks and the rug is coming apart with every step. I find tufts of this rug all over my house and orange threads cover my the living room and that's with only one person walking on it. I threw away the packaging and now I have no idea how I'll return this rug to Overstock. I'm just hoping Overstock takes it back.

    Read More
    jimdover June 11, 2013
Sponsored Links