Today: $173.49

At other retailer: $179.00

Save $5.51 (3%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Manchester Mahogany Finish Chair Valet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Modern Wife
    Verified Purchase

    My husband loves his Valet. He had never had one before so it was a pleasure finding one for Father's Day on Overstock. Thank you!

    Read More
    teddybear53 May 28, 2017
  • Canadian
    Verified Purchase

    Since I am leaving only the 28th Feb. for Canada, it is still in the box. I imagine it will be fine because Valet chair are hard to find anywhere. It looks A-1 in the picture let's hope when I assemble ii, it will be as the picture. C. Blain, St-Jérôme, QC, Canada

    Read More
    OstkUser819323 February 25, 2017
  • Stylish and functional
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble and appears to be durable. Purchased this for my husband last year. The sock drawer is a functional addition.

    Read More
    artiesbear November 11, 2016
  • great customer service
    Verified Purchase

    package was missing a part. called the customer service number enclosed in the box; was able to talk to a live person immediately! promptly received the part. would recommend

    Read More
    kd May 20, 2016
  • Bedroom furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Manchester valet chair has everything I was looking for in a valet

    Read More
    Vito V. April 14, 2016
  • Nice piece
    Verified Purchase

    Not as big as I would have liked but is a nice piece none the less.

    Read More
    Anita G. November 19, 2015
  • Nice Addition

    Fully functional chair and serves as my valet. Was a little hard for me to assemble, but when it was finished I was happy.

    Read More
    Joseph N. October 23, 2015
  • Stable manly chair.
    Verified Purchase

    My husband loves this valet for his morning routine. I put all his dress socks in the drawer. At night he would prepare the clothes he would want to wear for the next morning and I iron it before going to bed. It sits perfectly inside our walk in closet. In regards to assembling you need another person to hold some pieces while putting it together. In my case I had my 4year old son help me. I always start by laying out all the parts and counting everything. I check each to make sure it is what as it's stated. I had to staple the back of the cushion as the material covering it shows on the sides once you try to screw it to the chair. I just had to do that extra step as the chair itself looks so beautiful and the was the only issue I found. I was worried it might show more once it will be put into use. My son had to sit on the chair while I had to screw it in since it wasn't sitting perfectly. I am a beginner with tools so I guess if you are quite handy you might do it by yourself.

    Read More
    Charmagne of Austin TX July 27, 2015
  • Nice valet
    Verified Purchase

    Easy assembly, nice valet and fits well in the center of the walk-in closet.

    Read More
    Jennifer S. February 23, 2015
  • Mrs. Junior
    Verified Purchase

    Not too hard to assemble, my husband likes it, and I am happy to have a place for him to hang his clothes, (when he doesn't make it to closet) at the end of the day.

    Read More
    BEVERLY J. January 28, 2015
  • Manchester Chair Valet
    Verified Purchase

    Assembly is not for novices! Fortunately, my husband is an engineer and had resources (a garage full of tools, screws, etc.) to draw from when holes weren't fully drilled or over-drilled and substitutes were needed, or when other problems were encountered. Instructions with words and not just diagrams would have been helpful where the drawings were unclear. I don't understand why the price is so high, but there weren't any other options available; guess they must be confident of purchases with no competition. Bottom line: It is being used and has solved the problem as intended.

    Read More
    PowerShopper January 14, 2015
  • Beautiful and practical.
    Verified Purchase

    The valet is beautiful and practical. I have a therapy business in which clients have a place to hang their coat, suits and personal belongings without undue wrinkling. They appreciate the convenience. several have asked where I got it so that they could purchase one for home use. It is well constructed and attractive. I love it!

    Read More
    ann January 1, 2015
  • All that I expected an more!
    Verified Purchase

    It has features that we didn't even know about until it was put together. Very nice overall - the instructions and ease of putting it together is the only thing that wasn't a 5 - and that was still a 4. Very happy with this product!

    Read More
    jewelby December 31, 2014
  • Manchester Mahogany Finish Chair Valet
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this Manchester Mahogany Finish Chair Valet as a replacement to one I got from my dad. I like the quality, I had to put together but if you take your time and follow instructions, not a big deal.

    Read More
    jdelgado59 November 25, 2014
  • Beautiful Chair for a great price!
    Verified Purchase

    I had a "regular" valet, but always wanted a chair valet, to serve a dual purpose. I found this one on Overstock and watched it for sometime. The price, although good, never fluctuated, so once I got a **% off coupon, I bought this! The quality is nice, the chair looks good and I put it together in under an hour. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    voyagerkim August 13, 2014
  • nice clothes valet
    Verified Purchase

    Product was fairly easy to built. Was missing one piece that was quickly resolved by the Overstock Rep I called. The 800 number included in the direction from the manufacturer was disconnected, but Overstock picked up the ball and ran with it

    Read More
    bfmlwvb February 9, 2014
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    I am extremely happy with this product. The most annoying part is having to write a minimum of 50 characters to review this product....but that's not the sellers fault.

    Read More
    zozazi January 2, 2014
  • This chair valet is everything I hoped it would be
    Verified Purchase

    My husband has been asking for a "valet" for years I don't like to buy items sight unseen, however, valets are difficult to find in stores. I ordered this chair anyway. When it came in, the assembly was not difficult at all. The drawer is deep and the construction is very sturdy. This chair was everything I expected. I would highly recommend this chair valet.

    Read More
    jdebr January 4, 2013
  • Chair Valet
    Verified Purchase

    The chair is perfect for my needs. Assembly was easy and the product is solid.

    Read More
    jb13838 October 13, 2012
  • Manchester Chair Valet
    Verified Purchase

    I was not so happy with the condition of the packaging on this purchase. The packing was crumbling and could have been better. The chair itself was in multiple pieces and no written directions. Only one small page of pictures. I added wood glue to areas that I thought should have it but nothing to tell you where to put it. It had several scratches on the chair parts and the vinyl padding had a couple of slits in it. I was going to cover with brown vinyl anyway so I didn't return it. I used old english scratch cover on the parts that were scratched.and It does look good once it is together and seems pretty sturdy. It did go well with the midtown furniture from haverty's that I was trying to match for the bedroom. It was also the only valet chair I could find to replace my husband's old one.. He is happy with it, so I guess that is what counts.

    Read More
    grandot3 April 30, 2012
Sponsored Links