Read All Reviews for Manager's Ergonomic Five-star Office Brown Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Lasted 3 years
    Verified Purchase

    Started falling apart after 3 years. It's a fake material and started tearing and wrinkling. I won't purchase again, but I guess I got my money's worth out of it for the time I had it.

    Read More
    Mary B. May 3, 2015
  • Nice chair but won't always hold height adj.
    Verified Purchase

    I'm not sure if it just happens to my chair but it won't always hold the height adjustment and sometimes lowers itself when my husband sits in it. He is not a big man so it should stay put. It looks and feels nice and is great when it holds the height! I like that the arms lift up and out of the way.

    Read More
    juliens February 11, 2014
  • Not up to my expectations
    Verified Purchase

    I returned this item...I was not happy with the overall quality of this item

    Read More
    flyzalot May 7, 2013
  • Nice chair
    Verified Purchase

    It's a great quality chair. My only complaint would be the lack of adjust-ability. Luckily this was purchased as a gift for a person with very good posture, otherwise it would be a problem.

    Read More
    david2h January 3, 2012
  • The chair is very comfortable and easy to adjust.
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased chair as a gift and he seemed quite pleased to replace his old massage chair with this one! We did have to call to find out how to raise it higher as there are no instructions for it. **That may be something company should/could include** Thanks again for the prompt deliveries!!

    Read More
    cbtate December 22, 2011
  • A Great Value on This Chair!
    Verified Purchase

    I have ordered a lot from Overstock and have had great customer service experience so based on that hstory, I decided to order the chair. It came in a large box on my doorstep. My husband (thankfully) assembled it in a half hour. With free shipping and my club rebate, the price of the chair was an excellent value. It isn't real leather like the last one I bought at ***, but I'm not working from home 8 hours a day, either, so it will be okay. The leather one was a Serta or Sealy chair, which flattened out in no time and your rear felt like you were sitting on a hard board. This new chair has lots more padding, even on the arms. The mettalic tone plastic parts are attractive and look rich to me. I hope it wears as well as it looks. It is a handsome addition to my new computer hutch and looks really good - it is not so big that it overpowers the desk yet my 6'2" husband and I at 5'3" both fit comfortable in it. Thanks Overstock!!

    Read More
    ronda54 September 8, 2011
  • good chair for home office
    Verified Purchase

    I am happy with my purchase. My husband put it together with no problems. It's a comfortable chair for both my husband and I. There is a lever that raises and lowers the chair, and it's often used, as my husband and I use the chair at different heights. We don't sit in the chair for long periods, perhaps 2 hours at most, but it's very comfortable. The other thing I really like about it is the dark brown color and leather fabric, as opposed to cloth.

    Read More
    rose490 May 31, 2011
  • great chair
    Verified Purchase

    I always must buy chairs that are comfortable because i have a back problem. For those of you out there that a willing to spend over $100 this is a very good choice it's comfortable with having the price tag of broyhill & some other famous makers whose prices are too high

    Read More
    lisa19138 February 11, 2011
  • Super Chair
    Verified Purchase

    The chair is the nicest shade of dark brown. It is extremely comfortable. It was not difficult to assemble. I am loving being in this chair. I can't wait to see how it works for quiting.

    Read More
    mrspstyle September 15, 2010
  • bad ergonomics
    Verified Purchase

    The chair's geometry results in painful sitting. It bends you forward too much. Had other people try the chair and they said the same thing. There's no way to adjust the back angle which is the prime problem.

    Read More
    freewheeljay September 6, 2010
  • okay chair
    Verified Purchase

    Chair is okay for under $ ***** I would not pay more.

    Read More
    bparrish July 1, 2010
  • Managers Ergonomic chair
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased for my husband who loves it. Very comfortable, easy to adjust the height, stable, very nice looking,

    Read More
    happytoshop1 May 26, 2010
  • pksbndls
    Verified Purchase

    This chair accents the office decor. It is very comfortable and simple to assemble. It comes highly recommended.

    Read More
    pksbndls May 21, 2010
  • office chair
    Verified Purchase

    Love this chair! Great for the back and hours of browsing Overstock deals!

    Read More
    lin56 May 12, 2010
  • Manager's Ergonomic Five-star Office Brown Chair
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is well worth much more than I paid. The back support provided is outstanding. The assembly instructions are complete, but can be confusing as only pictures are shown. Some instruction like "do not tighten all the fasteners until all have been started" would have saved a lot of time. Overall, the chair is great, comfortable, and best of all, my wife likes the way it looks.

    Read More
    john1945 April 2, 2010
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Nice brown color, comfy and sturdy. Mix of contemporary and classic design.

    Read More
    jill222 March 6, 2010
  • Nice chair
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is attractive and was easy to assemble- my 6 year old granddaughter helped and turned the allen wrench! My husband finds it comfortable- I am having a harder time- the back seems to tilt forward too far, making me feel that I need more lumbar support. So . . . it may depend on your body size as to whether this chair is comfortable. I'm 5'5, he's 6'. We are both on the thin side. The arm rests are very cushioned. The swivel, height adjustment and tilt adjustments work well.

    Read More
    harrali February 18, 2010
Sponsored Links