Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Mammoth1000 7-stage HEPA UV Ionic TiO2 Air Purifier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Helped with Musty Smell
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this unit to remove a musty basement smell from our office. The first unit we purchased quit working within a few months. We contacted Mammoth and they tried to repair the unit, which was still under warranty. The unit was not repairable so Mammoth sent us a new one free of charge. The musty smell is just about gone!

    Read More
    Richard D. February 11, 2016
  • wt
    Verified Purchase

    does not suck the air through the filters . you cannot even feel any air flow. the fan on the outlet side of the filters gets covered in dust while the filters stay clean

    Read More
    William P. April 27, 2015
  • JLD
    Verified Purchase

    This thing was worthless all it did was make noise didn't clean the air at all!

    Read More
    jtb1951 February 13, 2015
  • Powerfully Effective, but wrong color!
    Verified Purchase

    This little machine made my hayfever completely manageable! I was taking 4 doses of Clariton a day plus decongestants and very miserable. Just using this at night calmed my system down enough to last most of the day. I love it so much I take it up to the cabin on weekends and other overnight trips (by car). One annoyance: I clearly ordered the BLACK and they send me CHERRY wood. I don't like the color at all, but as soon as I plugged it in, I didn't want to go without it for a week or two to straightened it out. Two drawbacks: the assembly instructions were not very clear for putting in the filter but after doing it wrong once I figured it out. Also, on the electrical, it warns you not to plug it into a 2-hole outlet (as in the old ungrounded kind from the 60s) with a converter, you must use the 3-hole outlets that have the ground. One house I stayed had only old electrical in the guest room and I didn't dare use it.

    Read More
    catgrrrl July 2, 2014
  • Air purifier
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the purifier with the idea that it would remove my husband's cigarette smoke from the rooms so would not smell it. Still smell it when I walk into the house. Does not appear to have cleared any of it out.

    Read More
    topsy2911 October 1, 2013
  • great unit
    Verified Purchase

    The product works well except the start up time button did not work. Overstock was great in their customer service concerning this matter but the purifier button to set the hour for the unit to come on never worked. They exchanged the unit three times, apparently they had a bad bunch of purifiers from the manufacturer. I eventually received a unit from the manufacturer. Except for the aforementioned, the unit works well.

    Read More
    bun000ny June 25, 2013
  • Thank you for this powerful product!

    My kids and me would give it 5 stars. If you are overly sensitive to dust/pollen/spores and suffering from smoke/odors, this is a perfect choice!

    Read More
    herman99 November 29, 2012
  • Satisfied to effectivity with its size!!!

    I have examined this Mammoth 7 Stage in several ways over the course of about 90 days and I am impressed with the results. This is a great investment for my house and health! Great air purifier for it's price!

    Read More
    dervlaida November 3, 2012
  • Great machine!
    Verified Purchase

    This is small but powerful. Immediately starts clearing the air and removing odors. Great buy.

    Read More
    eivy July 24, 2012
  • So small yet it does the job!
    Verified Purchase

    I was so surprised of how well this has worked and such a small device. Very quiet and my beagle likes it to, it helps with breathing too. I have serve COPD and was looking for anything to help with my breathing. This product has done everything it stated and more. very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    ulstewart July 10, 2012
  • Great Air cleaner
    Verified Purchase

    I would Recommend this to anyone suffering from allergies. . I can breath so much better now . I have had this for a couple of months and it mad a Big difference.

    Read More
    tobi30512 April 20, 2012
  • mammoth 7-stage hepa uv ionic ti02 air purifier
    Verified Purchase

    We are very happy with our air purifier this was a replacement for one that wore out. We heat our home by wood stove and the purifier cleans the air, we also have a cat that stays in the house. I would recommend this product to any one.

    Read More
    sonjadavis April 12, 2012
  • Clean Air
    Verified Purchase

    We are loving our Mammoth Air Purifier and it doesn't take long to notice a difference. We are thinking of getting another one for our downstairs area. My husband suffers with allergies and we truly think it is helping him.

    Read More
    pocatello03 September 16, 2011
  • Air Purifier That Really Works

    This air purifier really works, it made the air clean and crisper, it cleans the cooking odor. I read a lot of other air purifiers create noise or white noise, this doesn't. This is the first time I bought an air purifier and I have nothing to compare this with others. It just really works for me.

    Read More
    fantasia89 July 14, 2011
  • I Love my New Air Purifier

    I am shocked at how much it cleans the air, you can see the dirt in the filter. You can lower the setting if you are watching TV or talking but it even in high setting , the noise doesn't bother that much. For the price and quality, I highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    diorella08 July 12, 2011
  • Best Value for your Money

    I have the older unit a year ago and just bought this new model for my son's room. It is very quite and does a great job with removing dusts and VOC in the air. The new Carbon filter does well removing allergens and I feel more comfortable with it on for my room and my son's room. As a plus, it's easy to change out the filters.

    Read More
    alexo8 July 8, 2011
  • Your Money's Worth

    I bought this product due to my sinus congestion. I would wake up everyday with headache and clogged nose. After the purchase, It stated the air quality in my bedroom is poor. I let it run overnight and voila, I feel great, no headache and no congested nose. Even the smell of my dog is gone. I'm thinking of buying another one for my living room. i just feel so relieved!

    Read More
    sash33 June 15, 2011
  • magical purifier

    Over the years, I have been using different air purifiers, nothing works for larger room and space. I bought this product cause it says it covers the whole house. I smoke all the time, and its true it absorbs the smoke right away. My husband was cutting flooring and smoke was all over the house. I placed this air purifier to where he works and minutes later, the smoke is gone. I really recommend this product.

    Read More
    tophie43 June 15, 2011
  • Best Buy

    Weeks ago before I moved in to my new home, the workers removed the carpet and linoleum, it left a stainded concrete floor and the smell of polyurethane was so bad. Everyday, when I get home, I would open the window to release the odor and every morning I would always have bad headache. So out of desperation, I bought this air purifier, I left it on in the morning and when I got home, you could tell the difference, the odor is gone and I could sleep well without headache in the morning.Great product!

    Read More
    louise79 June 15, 2011
  • Mammoth Air Purifier

    I spend a good amount of time online doing research and seems like the best value for its function. I find nothing wrong with this product. And I have it in my bedroom for months now and it works really good. I have a cat and lots of hair trapped in the pre-filter. I used this daily, medium on daytime and I set it on night mode during my sleep and it goes back to its setting after 8 hours. This is an excellent air purifier for me.

    Read More
    lornadavid June 12, 2011
Sponsored Links