Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $317.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Mali Wood Bench (Thailand)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • LOVE!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best purchase I've ever made. I adore this bench. I needed a low cabinet for media equipment that would fit under a low window and this is perfect. Has a shelf inside for different disc players, etc. drawers for remotes. It's sturdy and very nice looking. I love the little bun feet. And that its assembled completely, well made as one unit so it won't grow wobbly like consoles that you have to put together. A great buy for such a nice piece of furniture.

    Read More
    mellit21 March 13, 2016
  • Looks elegent but Nothing great or spectacular....
    Verified Purchase

    I received this storage bench today, It looks exactly like shown in the picture but much darker , almost ebony in color. The Package was delivered in time and bench was packed nicely in the corrugated box having Styrofoam layers on the sides and top and paper and bubble wrap around the bench.I was eager to see if these is any transport damage to the bench as reported by several reviewers in the past. After removing all packaging materials , I saw that top drawer was pushed inside for some reason, however lower drawer was sitting correctly. I took out the top drawer out and saw that rear end of the drawer was damaged. I spoke with the overstock customer service immediately and they have agreed to send me the replacement part, the top drawer. The bench has fresh stain sitting on the surface and it has smell too. I am hoping that stain will become dry and smell will go away with in 2 -3 days. overall, this a just an okay bench. Nothing great or spectacular about it. The finish is good and nice workmanship but I was expecting better materials used. Bench is NOT made of solid wood completely.Only the frame has the solid wood ( I believe Mango wood ) but the side panels and even top panel is made of very thin wood veneer laminated over MDF. Side drawers are all made of veneer laminated over MDF, only the front panel is made of solid wood. I was also expecting dovetail joints that are found in good quality furniture but this bench has all butt-joints which are found in low cost, cheaply made furniture. Butt-joints are less durable as it cause cracks where the nail has been hit to connect 2 panels. I am planning to keep it though it is not the best value for your money.

    Read More
    Parry Dk July 25, 2015
  • Mali wood bench
    Verified Purchase

    Delivered on time. Item is just as pictured. Love it!

    Read More
    Denise s. June 23, 2015
  • QUALITY
    Verified Purchase

    PERFECT FOR EITHER AT THE FOOT OF THE BED OR EITHER A COFFEE TABLE.

    Read More
    RICHARD B. May 30, 2015
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice for the price. Quality wood. Already assembled!!

    Read More
    donnagene May 20, 2015
  • perfect for shoe storage
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bench. even better that I could get it through the world marketplace. it is well made.

    Read More
    froggbottom April 21, 2015
  • Great bench!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this bench. It's perfect fur under the window and really helps to pull the whole room together while also providing a couple of seating options. Very happy!

    Read More
    lukesmom December 30, 2014
  • Received damaged
    Verified Purchase

    Unfortunately received 2 benches, both damaged beyond repair. Needs better packing materials.

    Read More
    lillywood December 29, 2014
  • Love this bench
    Verified Purchase

    This is the perfect bench for our entrance way. I love that it is built from sustainably harvested woods and created by a small business owner.

    Read More
    btsuchiya December 5, 2014
  • fabulous bench!
    Verified Purchase

    at first it stunk ....however as days go by It started 2 dissipate...I LOVE THE QUALITY AND THE WORKMANSHIP AND THE LOOK SO MUCH .....that I am saving my CLUB O CREDITS 2 buy another one ...and I can not wait!

    Read More
    sashanamaste November 1, 2014
  • Mali Wood Bench
    Verified Purchase

    If you like what you see in the picture, go for it. You will not be disappointed.

    Read More
    soojik May 13, 2013
  • damaged goods
    Verified Purchase

    This bench is as beautiful as it looks online. Though it seemed to be packaged adequately, the bench arrived damaged (beyond repair). Overstock was great about shipping out a replacement right away, but the second one arrived damaged in a similar fashion. The rounded "arms" pull out from the slim board they're attached to, splintering the wood and making it impossible to reattach. Too bad. This is a nice looking piece, but it obviously doesn't ship well.

    Read More
    chiefinspiration April 22, 2013
  • Great piece of furniture, perfect for my needs.
    Verified Purchase

    Quick delivery, price is right, and looks great. I would recommend this product to everyone.

    Read More
    riten3 September 18, 2012
  • Mali Wood Bench (Thailand)
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bench....it is the second one I have bought from you in the past year... The first is in my kitchen annex room and it holds all of the stuff that wont fit in my pantry...and it is an attractive place to sit too. The new one is now in my master bathroom, sitting right under a window that is the exact same width of the bench...looks built in. I love the one in the bathroom even more, because it has the additional feature of 2 pretty heavy duty drawers, which are super handy. I could not be any happier with this piece....the delivery was quick and super cheap, got here a few days before expected...the piece came in perfect condition....I love shopping from this site... I have only bought a few things so far, but will def go to this sight first when shopping now.... thanks for a great piece of furniture, it is super sturdy, well build, great materials, and a piece that I will have for my whole life.....it looks fantastic and didnt break my bank.... getting ready to buy a chair and ottoman from you for my living room this week.

    Read More
    jth5678 September 12, 2012
  • Actually, this bench is very nice. Don't hesitate!
    Verified Purchase

    Just got the bench and gave it a thorough inspection. Hardwood throughout, tight joints, quality hand finish, sturdy hardware. It weighs a good thirty five pounds, which is Not light weight for a piece this size, unless you are used to rosewood, ebony or teak (or MDF...sigh). Calling it a bench is a bit of a misnomer, really. It is an altar-shaped low cabinet, and would work great as an entertainment center (using RF remotes). Perfect as a small console to back up to a low sofa in a great room, or as a foyer console, or use it for storage in a yoga dogo, spa or studio. The back is plain, but smooth and stained to match, so could be used as a coffee table, too. Versatile, pretty piece and very well crafted. Shipment was quick, bench was packed nicely. Since it was sealed up for transport from overseas right after being built, the finish has not been able to dry fully. Give it a light rub down with a soft cloth and a tiny bit of furniture polish or soft beeswax; the finish will smudge your hands a bit otherwise. Natural/traditional stain finishes can take months to "cure", another sign of quality.

    Read More
    mellentag August 3, 2012
  • an "OK" product
    Verified Purchase

    This bench came in a large box and no assembly is required. However, the material does not appear to be sturdy (very light).

    Read More
    sueling June 12, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Rama January 25, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    GW November 28, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Ramakanth P. October 24, 2016
Sponsored Links