Today: $13.89
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Mak'n Bacon Microwave Bacon Cooker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Mak'n bacon microwave bacon cooker
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bacon cooker. It cooks many strips of bacon at the same time and gets it crisp (though you can certainly adjust how much you cook it if you prefer it less well-done). Most of the grease ends up in the bottom of the cooker, not on the bacon. It is reasonably easy to clean.

    Read More
    bobruth November 9, 2010
  • Works ok
    Verified Purchase

    It works ok, but the plastic gets very soft after you cook the bacon. It hardens back up minutes later. Makes you wonder how many carcinogens are imbedded in you bacon during cooking. Oh well. I still eat it.

    Read More
    chris22houston December 19, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I am getting every family household one of these for Christmas. I eat a lot of bacon and the mess of paper towels and the cleaning of the microwave was awful. Use 2, 1/2 sheets and there is no splatter, greasy leakage, or anything to clean up. Pour the grease out and put it in the dishwasher (no pre -rince necessary). If you are quick in putting the cooked bacon on a plate when it is still hot it will lay flat. Otherwise the shape of a 'U'. Love it

    Read More
    hapist8 October 3, 2011
  • Pretty good.
    Verified Purchase

    It does work and it's pretty compact. Works better if you drape the bacon over a couple of the stands rather than just folding each piece over one stand. I guess more air/heat, microwaves need to get to both sides of the bacon. I use it often and with good results.

    Read More
    acbjr August 11, 2011
  • perfect bacon
    Verified Purchase

    worth the wait, makes perfect bacon every time, glad we bought it

    Read More
    samiam745 March 3, 2011
  • Great Product

    This is the quickest, easiest and best way to cook bacon. Just hang the strips and put it in the microwave. All the fat drips off and the bacon is cooked perfectly. My kids can actually make their own bacon now and it comes out great!

    Read More
    finnway5 February 13, 2011
  • Bacon Cooker
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this as a Christmas gift, had it shipped directly to recipient. I was very disappointed in the small size and appearance. It appeared to cook the bacon o.k. but I found it to be very flimsy. My first disappointment with a product that I have purchased from Overstock.

    Read More
    nooksack January 4, 2011
  • Good PRoduct

    We've been using ours for years now. My only gripe is that if you don't cover the bacon well with many paper towels, you'll have grease all over the microwave. And even using the paper towels, we have to wipe the grease off the walls of our microwave. Until I find something better (I think I finally did, the WowBacon), we will continue to use this.

    Read More
    dmazzei54 October 6, 2010
  • I had been looking for this
    Verified Purchase

    I had a similar bacon cooker for many years and it finally began to fall apart. I was getting frustrated looking for an exact match and thank you Overstock for helping get bacon back on our table :))

    Read More
    Brenda C. April 21, 2017
  • Bacon Maker
    Verified Purchase

    I just used this the other day for the first time. An entire lb of bacon fits nicely on the racks. I put a couple of paper towels on top, turned slices over & rotated once, cooked total of 6 minutes. Perfect bacon!

    Read More
    laci2 March 9, 2017
  • Ms
    Verified Purchase

    I sent my grandson this for Christmas because he's a huge bacon Lover he likes it a lot

    Read More
    ozzie2010 December 21, 2016
  • BACON COOKER!!
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this product! Works well!

    Read More
    Linda M. September 18, 2016
  • Love
    Verified Purchase

    Works great for cooking bacon in the microwave!

    Read More
    Laurie T. September 5, 2016
  • EasternShoreGal
    Verified Purchase

    Love this simple bacon cooker! Easy to use and clean. Cooks bacon as preferred.

    Read More
    a1cassidy May 13, 2016
  • Makn bacon microwave bacon cooker
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this a couple years ago and still works like new. Cooks your bacon just the way you like it. Comes highly recommended. I will buy another for camping.

    Read More
    hefftj May 2, 2016
  • Very good.
    Verified Purchase

    There's no problem with it, it works great. Well money spent.

    Read More
    oso45 April 18, 2016
  • Great way to cook bacon quickly
    Verified Purchase

    We use this often to make 2 to 6 slices of crispy bacon in a few minutes in the microwave. We love it. Note that you need to wipe down the inside of the microwave with a paper towel after using this.

    Read More
    William D. December 11, 2015
  • Replacement
    Verified Purchase

    Had this same one 40 years ago and somehow it's missing ! huh. Oh and it works very well !!!

    Read More
    jmahoney May 12, 2015
  • Best Bacon Ever
    Verified Purchase

    I have had these forever and my last one broke, I found a replacement here and wouldn't be without one. Crispy bacon every time with no grease!

    Read More
    talihina April 21, 2015
  • Peaceout2u
    Verified Purchase

    Must use as directed. How long to microwave was an issue, but the end results were good. Be cautious when draining the fat.

    Read More
    peaceout2u April 10, 2015
Sponsored Links