Today $283.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Makenzie Crimson Corner Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Cute corner chair
    Verified Purchase

    First off, this chair is truly a red crimson color. Not a barn red or an orange red, but a deep, crimson red. It is small and not meant for spreading out and sleeping in. I used it in my living room for extra seating and as an easy way to fill an otherwise wasted corner. Shipping was fast and assembly was just lifting it from the box, unwrapping it from the plastic, and screwing the legs on. Looks really cute with a throw pillow added. This chair is perfect for small spaces and smaller people. A large person would not like sitting in this chair for a long time.

    Read More
    OstkUser727089 December 13, 2016
  • Very attractive.
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful suede-like covering. Great color! Nicely structured.

    Read More
    Piranha June 2, 2016
  • Sharee
    Verified Purchase

    This looked ideal when it showed up but almost immediately the seams at the corners started to tear. I am the only user and am small but the seat cushion has already sunk and deformed. However, the size, colour and style are perfect. Guess this is a great example the you get what you pay for. If it was easy to return, I would.

    Read More
    shraree a. February 13, 2016
  • What I was looking for!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice attachment piece. Love it!

    Read More
    Yvonne A. January 29, 2016
  • Great item nice color
    Verified Purchase

    Sits firm, good quality, versatile piece

    Read More
    dontfuss January 29, 2016
  • Great Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    The color was exactly as pictured! Although small, the chair is quite cozy and soft. The fabric is very nice too. It was a perfect fit for my corner.

    Read More
    mariaofga December 13, 2015
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    Good buy for money, fits neatly in corner of small room.

    Read More
    Diamond1 November 13, 2015
  • love them, but title should be crimson
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 2 of these for my RV, they showed up quickly. The name cinnabar leads you to believe they are a cinnamony red/brown. The side of the box from the manufacturer said crimson. That is what should be in the name title. They are crimson (a dark red/maroon). We opened them outside and when the sun hit, they had a fusia pink undertone. Once inside though, the pink went away, thankfully. Fortunately the colors in our RV are all neutral and this works fine. I really love them, they seem well built, the price was right. I would have given a 5 star of the color was dead on.

    Read More
    leataylor65 September 28, 2015
  • Not intended for heavyweights
    Verified Purchase

    Less than two months later the fabric began to tear at the seams. I also sink so deep into this chair that I had to buy a 3-inch thick memory cushion to make it work for me. Granted, I top 250lbs. Would not recommend for anyone over 200 lbs. Designed for looks rather than functionality.

    Read More
    dw1956 August 20, 2015
  • Cushion wears out quickly
    Verified Purchase

    After just a couple weeks of use, the cushion has a perpetual crater in the middle. But I love the design and the high back. The quality of the seat is lacking.

    Read More
    OstkUser40763 July 27, 2015
  • Chair for the home
    Verified Purchase

    I love the way it looks, feels and it add that touch

    Read More
    Linda July 2, 2015
  • perfect corner chair
    Verified Purchase

    after returning it 3 times because they sent me the wrong colors, I finally had the perfect corner chairs for my bay window in the bedroom sitting area. I added two cream pillows and its perfect. I am waiting for the foot stools to come back on overstock. They are pretty sturdy so far, but I see one where the stitching does not look like it was sewn in well. Other than that, they are pretty good chairs.

    Read More
    MONTHOUSE April 2, 2015
  • These are Fushia Red!!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 2 of these chairs thinking the picture of them was accurate and also older reviews were saying the color was as shown. Well they are NOT as shown they are a fushia red tone (on the pinky side). Don't buy these if your looking for a color that is on the orange or cinnabar side (shown in pictures) because these are NOT!! Very disappointing to say the least. On the up side I gave them a 4 star because for the money they were great quality so I did reorder them in Dijon. Fingers crossed these work!!

    Read More
    owego March 20, 2015
  • It's much prettier than the picture
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleasantly surprised at how comfy it was when it arrived, and it fit perfectly in the spot I had in mind for it. I am very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    Keisha L. March 1, 2015
  • Perfect accent chair for a small space
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great size for a small space. It is reasonably comfortable and the color is really beautiful. I get so many compliments on it.

    Read More
    Rachel C. February 28, 2015
  • Love!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Great for my living room in my slscioys apartment definitely adds color and accent to the room !

    Read More
    morgan m. January 22, 2015
  • Comfortable Corner Chair - Rich Earth Color
    Verified Purchase

    Solid and comfortable chair. I was looking for an accent/meditation chair and this fit the bill perfectly. Comfortable to sit with both arms on each side or to one side or the other. Color is deep and rich earth rust color, great value and quick shipping.

    Read More
    jtaylorsupport December 24, 2014
  • NOT CINNABAR
    Verified Purchase

    I was totally impressed when I actually received the chair on 12-23 instead of 12-24. I was not impressed when it turned out to be "Montana Crimson" instead of Cinnabar!! This is the first time Overstock.com has let me down and I have to wonder if the distributer "Carolina Accents" (out of Mississippi) wasn't the actual culprit. This is why I hesitated to purchase furniture via the internet unless I have seen it in person. Everyone knows it is a huge hassle to return such items. I think they bank on it. The "crimson" is more of a mid-maroon so I will try it for awhile since my main colors are greens and other neutral shades. Just one more lesson I have now learned in this lifetime. MERRY CHRISTMAS!!

    Read More
    13beau December 23, 2014
  • Great value!
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE these chairs!! The color is perfect, just as in the picture, and it provides my room with some color without being too bright. The chairs are comfortable although they are obviously not lounge-chairs. But I love the fact that you always have an armrest and they support your back. I bought four of them: put two together as a love-seat and the other two separately. They look great and very modern and European instead of the often enormous American furniture which would have taken-up too much room.

    Read More
    ernavanhelft November 29, 2014
  • Corner chair
    Verified Purchase

    The product was of average quality.. The style is great but not sure how long this product would last.

    Read More
    Blw November 14, 2014