Today: $234.09
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Makenzie Crimson Cocktail Ottoman

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Very nice for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    I am quite pleased with this ottoman. I shopped for several of this general size and most started at $*** and some were around $*****. Granted, this is only microfiber fabric, but I bought an attractive area rug to put over the top which protects it from kids & pets and it looks great too. I like how sturdy it is and works perfectly in front of the sofa for extending our legs comfortably.

    Read More
    meez3poneez October 21, 2015
  • Color is not the same
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this along with the Makenzie corner chair and loveseat of the same color, but the ottoman is a completely different color. It is a deep marroon color whereas the other two pieces are plain red.

    Read More
    OstkUser40763 July 27, 2015
  • Designer
    Verified Purchase

    SO versatile! We replaced the legs with wheels and move it around to various rooms so often, about to order anther one! It adds a lovely burst of color to our modernist home.

    Read More
    poojavukos July 4, 2015
  • Excellent piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful simple piece. Great color, perfect for my needs. Other reviews said it is more of a cranberry color, but it is true cinnabar. Perfect description of the color. Kind of a warm cinnamon orange. Love it, and you cannot beat the price.

    Read More
    mltny October 7, 2014
  • So glad I made this purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    I was hesitant to purchase without seeing the color in person, but thanks to the other reviewers who described the color as "redder", I took a chance. I'm glad I did. The color couldn't be more perfect if I had matched the fabric swatch. BTW, there is a swatch on the outside of the box. As soon as I saw it I knew I'd made the right decision. It's a warm cinnabar red, for sure. If you're looking for burnt orange, it's not the right one for you. I'm using this in a guest bedroom as an extra seat for dressing, with a couple of accent pillows on it.. It is substantial in size, very comfortable and nicely made. Easy to assemble, just screw on the legs which are a nice dark brown. The upholstery color adds warmth to the room and the style is clean and contemporary. A versatile accent piece!

    Read More
    lauren125 August 30, 2013
  • Ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    Although this ottoman was bigger than I realized, it was still what I needed to complete my family room. The price was unbeatable. I always shop Overstock first for large items because of the delivery fee!!!!!

    Read More
    jannh63 July 20, 2013
  • Everything I expected
    Verified Purchase

    this product is just what I have been looking for, for a very long time. Nothing in the stores compares to this product and the price is much lower that other sights and products in the stores.

    Read More
    fantasykc March 23, 2013
  • Color
    Verified Purchase

    We picked this ottoman to add some color to the room. So the brighter and redder color works for us. The product is also made in the USA, which we were pleased to see.

    Read More
    steve127 March 8, 2013
  • This is RED!
    Verified Purchase

    I am disappointed in this color, this will not work for me!

    Read More
    lynnwinstead February 23, 2013
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Looked for weeks for this size ottoman . Love it as does everyone that has see it at my house.

    Read More
    rdt0 December 30, 2012
  • very comfortable as a foot stool.
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great large enough for a large tray with room to put your feet up.

    Read More
    golfing12 October 18, 2012
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    This is made better than the love seat, which I bought too. It is very big & roomy enough to lay on or play board games. I wish the love seat was roomy like this, but I didn't know. I will most def not buy anymore furniture, unless I see it in person. hopefully these products will last a good bit. I do believe the cushions will wear out real soon.

    Read More
    hendrix69 October 10, 2012
  • Nice Piece
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this piece to replace our coffee table because our son is learning to walk. Our coffee table has sharp edges and we wanted something padded so he could practice pushing up without our worrying about him hurting himself. The ottoman is nice quality - especially for the price - legs assembled easily and it is nicely padded. The color is not as brown as we had expected or as appeared in the photo. It is a nice shade of red and we are keeping it, but I would call it more a dark red than a cinnamon color.

    Read More
    sandyclag May 24, 2012
  • Good Color Match
    Verified Purchase

    We were pleased with the color match and the quality of the upholstery but the liner underneath was barely held in place. Only about 1/4 of the staples held. Luckily were had a staple gun and fixed it to our satisfaction. We also like that it was "made in America". This one must have missed the quality check line. Overall, we would recommend this item to a friend.

    Read More
    brownsouth February 7, 2012
  • Great ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    Ottoman is high quality, arrived quickly and looks great in our family room! It's actually more cranberry than Cinnabar...I was hoping for it to be more orange, but it's not...as shown. However, we liked it & made it work!

    Read More
    jenyphur21 December 15, 2011
  • ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    I love this part of the group that i bought.. The other parts are a little cheaper than i thought they would be. The corner chair is good but the other parts to the group are made less well it seems. I wont know for a while longer. Time will tell if they can hold up.

    Read More
    hedthereb September 24, 2011
Sponsored Links