Today: $199.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Makayla Granite Club Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Pretty, pretty!
    Verified Purchase

    These are very pretty chairs, they look like they belong in a boutique hotel! I was so nervous ordering these since they did not have a single review, but they looked like exactly what I was looking for so I took a chance and I'm very glad I did. The color and size are exactly as shown and described on Overstock. These are not chairs for a tiny room, they are 'somewhat' large in size, so look at the dimensions close to make sure they will work for where you plan to use them. They fit my space perfect, but it's a larger room. The bottom cushion is VERY firm, so if you are looking for a chair that you sink into for hours at a time, this is probably not it. However, that being said, there is a zipper for the bottom cushion that makes the padding easy to remove, it'd be easy to get a peice of foam cut to replace the firm padding inside. For me it was not that big of deal, I'm hoping it will break in a little with time. The bottom cushion does not have matching fabric on the underside, so it can't be flipped.

    Read More
    kfrommo January 13, 2012
  • VERY NICE FOR THE PRICE
    Verified Purchase

    I've just redone my bedroom & didn't want to spend a small fortune on a chair that only my clothing would have use of. I was very surprised & impressed at the richness of the fabric. The colors are absolutely beautiful...(I'm very picky & really did expect to send this back!) It's not the most expensive fabric, but it is quite decent. The chair is heavier than I figured & a good size. Like the other reviews, it's very, very firm & I wouldn't think it would be very comfortable to sit in for long periods, but to sit in it to put on a pair of boots, or shoes, it's perfect. And I figure my clothes won't mind the firmness. Oh & the cushion is held in place w/a good size piece of velcro, so it will stay in place. It really does look even better in person, than in the photo. If you're looking for a solid piece of furniture for a room that gets a lot of use, I don't think it will stand the test of time. After all, it's made in China. The fabric is a loosely woven polyester & would not wear well, I don't think...over time. There is NO turning the cushion over if it starts to wear...the other side of the cushion is not covered w/the same fabric. But, for the price, you can't go wrong. It actually looks more expensive than it really is. Like I said...it's in the master bedroom & is more a show piece & a place to throw some clothes on than anything else. It arrived in great condition. There was 1 scratch on one of the back legs, but it doesn't show at all. Nothing a little cover stain won't fix. I plan to look for different legs, just because the style legs it comes with are more modern & my room is more cottage theme, white iron bed, w/bronze accents, antique white dresser & night stands. But, it sits very sturdily...no wobbling at all. It really is quite pretty. Even my husband liked it & he never has an opinion about such things. In some of the other reviews, they said it took a while to put it together??? You have to screw in 4 legs. The front & back legs are different & each have a slight curve to them, so you have to look closely at the directions. The back legs curve "out" towards the back & the front legs have a very slight curve to the back. If you pay attention to this, you shouldn't have any trouble. The screws are long enough to make it a fairly sturdy piece. Hope this helps if you're on the fence about this chair. It's absolutely worth the price. It's very, very nice.

    Read More
    shortshot July 10, 2012
  • Poor quality chair.
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two chairs for my son and daughter in law. One of the chairs came damaged; the back was kind of twisted. I contacted the customer service and got a replacement. It came with missing hardware for one of the legs, and now the chair is "legless". Too much trouble, and it is not worth it.

    Read More
    vyskir1 July 20, 2012
  • Great chair!
    Verified Purchase

    I spent several weeks shopping for a chair and agree that one would be hard-pressed to find a chair of this style/design and also above-average quality (for furniture that must be assembled, anyway) for as reasonable of a price as shown here. The color is beautiful and neutral enough to match with most any decor. I am very picky but I do love the way this chair looks and I'm quite happy with it! I do agree with the other reviewer that said the legs are a little off-kilter, however I was able to make mine work to my liking. The seat cushion is indeed a bit hard, but I would not compare it to sitting on wood; it is merely firm, which is better for my bad posture anyway. Great chair, highly recommended!

    Read More
    sarahwg1990 May 31, 2012
  • What a great chair!
    Verified Purchase

    I searched for at least two months online & my local furniture stores; I couldn't find anything that came close to the choices on Overstock.com. When I finally did order, I had a "top three", that I narrowed it down to. This chair does have a very firm cushion, but I'm looking at that as a positive; thinking it will hold up better. If you're on the fence about this chair, don't hesitate to get it! Another review mentioned that it looks like it belongs in a boutique hotel; totally agree. I have it our recently remodeled bedroom, couldn't be more pleased with the look and the great price. Local furniture stores wanted at least twice the price for similar chairs. Love, love love it! Thank you Overstock.com for great customer service and the fastest shipping-ordered this on Monday afternoon & had it Wednesday! For $2.95 shipping! Awesome

    Read More
    utahlisa January 25, 2012
  • Kansas
    Verified Purchase

    I love this chair. It is comfortable, and looks beautiful in my living room. I want to purchase another one. I'm waiting for it to come back in stock.

    Read More
    buklvr April 14, 2016
  • accent chair
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the chairs they were very pretty. the fabric was great and the colors were perfect. I have had them for awhile and the seem to hold up well

    Read More
    Joyce F. December 14, 2015
  • Excellent Style
    Verified Purchase

    Looks high end. You will not be disappointed. Not for your family room, great look for your living room. Chair is exactly as it appears.

    Read More
    shopo October 17, 2015
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Best chair I ever bought for the price.

    Read More
    muscles42749 May 13, 2015
  • Md
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty sturdy, nice, color is good and try to color.

    Read More
    Mechele D. March 7, 2015
  • As nice as the picture
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to assemble!! Looks GREAT but not exactly a cozy chair. It's an accent chair and that it does well.

    Read More
    kc123 February 14, 2015
  • Great looking chair!
    Verified Purchase

    Very pretty chair! I get tons of compliments! I bought through overstock because these chairs were half the price from a big chain furniture store I had seen them in. They are not super comfortable; but I didn't buy them for every day use! We love them!

    Read More
    Lindsey N. December 17, 2014
  • Godd quality at a very low price
    Verified Purchase

    This accent chair look better in person than the picture . It is so beautiful that mach perfect in any area of the house I use it. The product is beon expectation I couldn't belive it when I puted in my living room .

    Read More
    tete0206 August 29, 2014
  • Great chairs for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs arrived in a timely manner and they are beautiful for the price! Color is slightly more brown in the pattern than appears on the photo in the site, but still enough gray to work terrifically in a light gray room. I used large brown throw pillows which worked great! They are comfortable to sit in, not the cushy comfortable type, but for the occasional use they will get, it works just fine. Still have more pieces to go into the room to complete it, but the chairs make a perfect focal point!

    Read More
    wdstkjan June 2, 2014
  • Very pretty chair
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is even nicer than it looks. I put it in a bedroom that's got a lot of grey, tan and black, and it works perfectly! This is NOT a chair you would want to spend hours sitting in, as it's really firm, but for a bedroom I think it's perfect, and I'm confident it will never, ever look droopy! The fabric is very nice, and the little back pillow actually makes it a more comfortable sit.

    Read More
    karenmkm May 5, 2014
  • Absolutely Gorgeous Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I had been eyeballing these chairs on Overstock for quite some time. I knew I wanted them; but was just waiting for the opportune time. They went on sale and came with a lot of Club O Dollars and I hopped right on it. I've never been one to buy clothes, shoes, furniture (anything that I'm really picky about) online but I just couldn't pass these up. Thank goodness I didn't! They are the most beautiful chairs. Completely true to the photo. I'm in the graphics field and I know first hand just how much colors can vary from the computer to the real thing... but these are spot on. Even more beautiful in person really. Now I will say, I bought these chairs to go in my master bedroom. They will not be used on a daily basis, which is a good thing because they are very firm. They are not the type chair you want to snuggle up in and hang out for a long period of time. They are also really deep, and since I am short, they sit kind of awkward (for me at least). BUT I wouldn't return them for anything because they are exactly what I wanted in terms of style. So, if you are tossing around purchasing these chairs... just think about where they will be and how they will be used. If it is relatively infrequent use... go for it. If they will be used a lot, it's your call.

    Read More
    appgirl087 February 26, 2014
  • Great chair!
    Verified Purchase

    Great chair..especially for the money. Arrived in perfect condition and in a timely fashion. Highly recommend!

    Read More
    joan31 November 13, 2013
  • Beautiful Chair
    Verified Purchase

    I finally found a chair that looks great with my large, chocolate brown couch! My couch is so deep I have had trouble finding accent chairs that don't look "miniature," but the scale of this chair is just right. I ordered two, and they were delivered very quickly - and free shipping, you can't beat that! I love the colors and pattern of the fabric. Looks like it will hold up to a lot of family use. I highly recommend this chair.

    Read More
    cami40 October 22, 2013
  • Good Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Chair is good size and great quality. It matches my living room set. I have no complaints.

    Read More
    xiomythemoney October 18, 2013
  • OMG! Fantastic Chair
    Verified Purchase

    I was very apprehensive about ordering a chair on line. It arrived in about a week and I had my husband unwrap so I could get prepared in case it was not as expected. It was even better than I had dreamed of. The background color is a twill gray with cream vines and flowers and very expensive looking. It is not a really soft chair, but not uncomfortable. My husband had it put together in about 20 minutes as all you do is screw on the legs. (underneath seat cushion) I was super impressed with the tailoring. All patterns were centered and matched. It really looks like a $800. - $1,000. chair. I know because I have looked at numerous furniture and department stores.

    Read More
    rosieintx October 10, 2013
Sponsored Links