Today: $142.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Mahogany Five-tier 2-piece Leaning Ladder Shelf Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Really bad quality and horrible customer service
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very poorly made and cheap looking item, and Overstock will not accept return.

    Read More
    Kathleen M. June 12, 2017
  • works
    Verified Purchase

    I needed to find a shelving unit able to cover an old phone jack, this unit fit perfectly in the area.... like it, although the drilled holes were not very straight which resulted in a split wood area, small and on the bottom, able to hide...

    Read More
    cakedesigner54 December 20, 2016
  • Love this shelf set!
    Verified Purchase

    This is such a nice touch to a room. Not to overwhelming, but adds some needed storage space. Also very trendy.

    Read More
    Robin S. June 3, 2016
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Love these and they look great in the room. My only complaint would be that they could be better quality. Little heavier wood. But still love them.

    Read More
    Lynne C. October 31, 2015
  • Love this leaning ladder shelf set!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This shelf set is awesome. Very easy to assemble. It looks great in my living room. I put one on each side of my fireplace/tv stand and they matched perfectly. You would think I bought everything at the same time.

    Read More
    donna8327 August 7, 2013
  • Just like picuture
    Verified Purchase

    I'm happy with it. ...............................................................................................................................................................................................

    Read More
    mfowler613 July 28, 2013
  • fantastic look, great quality, half the price
    Verified Purchase

    I am thrilled that I could get these shelves for this price. I mounted my TV on the wall and these look great.

    Read More
    cmunz424 April 27, 2013
  • Awful, awful, awful!
    Verified Purchase

    These were so unsteady my cat wouldn't climb them. What a piece of c**p!

    Read More
    thom51 April 27, 2013
  • Only okay . . .
    Verified Purchase

    The color was not even close - it is cherry. One unit was missing half the hardware (there had been a hole in the box). Took 9 days to receive replacement hardware and guess what, it was the right style, but wrong size. Ended up going to hardware store and buying inventory on my own. Also ordered the ladder style unit with desk (also supposed to be mahagony), but it was orange in color. Had to return unit - now I am missing the piece I really wanted the most.

    Read More
    LA March 22, 2013
  • Negative Review Title
    Verified Purchase

    My first O purchase and what a disappointment! Terrible packaging and awful instructions. This two piece set came in 2 internal boxes that were BOTH opened on one end. DID I GET SOMEBODY'S RETURN? The 50+ nuts, botls etc were not bagged or secured in the boxes so they just spilled out when I opened each of the boxes. Pieces were missing or broken so I had to go to the local hardware store to purchase replacement hardware. One set had a good ding in one of the shelves but, luckily it was on the back and on another shelf I had to hammer the lip back onto the shelf. Not good workmanship although it is a very nice looking unit when you finally get it together. Altogether, not worth the trouble......try a different manufacturer.

    Read More
    dtabasso February 20, 2013
  • Great for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    It looks great in my livingroom, If you are looking for put heavy items on it I would not recommend it. For a few boooks, picture frames and some ceramic it works really well.

    Read More
    pkwalsh January 26, 2013
  • thick, sturdy, heavy and great quality!
    Verified Purchase

    I liked everything about these shelves except that the color was a darker mahogany than the picture. That can sometimes happen when purchasing online but it would be a good idea for the description to have that possibility in there. Packaging was tight for shipping disasters. I placed mine on separate walls in the same room and it added the finishing touches we were looking for. Being 72" high was a perfect compliment for our vaulted ceilings. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    massagehands January 13, 2013
  • Very nice, sturdier than I expected
    Verified Purchase

    These shelves look great in my husbands office. Great quality and sturdier than I expected. Just don't plan on putting very heavy on the shelves. They aren't very thick, so I doubt they would be able to support a lot of weight all on one shelf. I wasn't sure about the leaning, but as long as you can have them actually leaning against the wall, it works great. It's all about physics. We did have to put some anti-skid pads on the bottom of the legs because we have hardwood floors and larger than normal baseboards. So, when they were placed in such a way to lean against the wall, they were slowly sliding a bit, but it wasn't like they were going to fall over. Overall, exactly what we were looking for, good quality, and great style. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    nmorrissey December 26, 2012
  • Nice color
    Verified Purchase

    It was a bit short... I was thinking it would be a bit taller, but I guess I will take the blame for not looking at the details. I also think it was better that I got 2 instead of one because I put one together and I hated it. It wasnt until I put the other one up that i realized it looks so much better with 2 shelves instead of one. It said that you need 2 people and it actually does work better if you have 2 people. In my case it took me about 2 hours to to assemble the first one, but once i got the gist of it the second one went faster. A whopping 30 mins. I dont know if the bolt the screw screws into is cheap but I had to go out and buy extra because when I tried to screw it in it ketp chipping the metal off. Overall the end product was great. I love it.

    Read More
    prettystewie December 7, 2012
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking unit at a very good price. Easy to assemble.

    Read More
    cms60 July 24, 2012
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Not very stable. Hard to assemble. Looks better on the site. Attachment to the wall is Poorly designed.

    Read More
    mmari1 March 30, 2012
  • Bought as gift .Recipiant very happy.
    Verified Purchase

    Recipiant said that when she first opened box she thought she wasn't going to like it ,which once put together and own stuff arranged on it she loved it.

    Read More
    lclipper January 27, 2012
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I had never purchased from overstock before but was so impressed with the quality and price of these shelves that I'm now a regular customer. The color in the photo is accurate and these were easily assembled. They are sturdier than they appear, ours are filled with books & the shelves are holding up great!

    Read More
    savvyshopper04 December 27, 2011
  • GREAT product!
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE my shelves!! Have wanted them for years. Can't beat this price!!

    Read More
    jlschuld October 7, 2011
  • love!
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased. I bought two of them and I think I'm going to buy a third one! Would recommend.

    Read More
    shewfits September 19, 2011
Sponsored Links