Sale Starts at: $206.09

Save $36.40 (15%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Magnificence Queen-size 10-inch Pocketed Coil Cotton Twill Futon Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Wonderful addition to our Forest Service Cabin.
    Verified Purchase

    This is just what we expected. Complete comfort and a relaxing nights sleep. We are heading to buy a second one for the other side of our loft.

    Read More
    Tom R. April 17, 2017
  • good mattress but needs to be aired out for weeks
    Verified Purchase

    Shipping was super fast - arrived 2 days after order. Mattress is firm and maybe a little lumpy. But with a futon cover and thin mattress pad, this is not noticeable. My teen son says it's comfortable to sleep on. 4-star rating because cover was stained and gave off a chemical odor for weeks. The mattress appears brand new, The stains appear to be chemical stains rather than dirt or grease. Since using a futon cover, this is not a problem. I'm confident the odor will eventually be completely gone (it's now about week 4), but really pretty strong for at least 3 weeks even after multiple airings with windows open. Good value, but count on delay before using - the chemical odor can't be a good thing for anyone. Update: have had for 2 months now, and still giving off an odor, although not as strong as before. I should add that the mattress never got to 10" thick although it sat for weeks before use: about 7" max. This does not seem to affect comfort, though. It does flatten and hold an impression for at least a day after sleeping (I guess to be expected since it could be rolled compressed for shipping). My older teen does not mind it, however.

    Read More
    myroth February 26, 2017
  • Comfy
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress is quite comfortable - a bit unwieldy when folding/unfolding, but overall it works quite well.

    Read More
    Libi S. December 19, 2016
  • VERY Good
    Verified Purchase

    I selected this as an upgrade to the standard mattress when ordering a Columbus Futon Frame. So far I'm very happy with the comfort and quality. I think I selected a higher grade optional cover (micro-fiber?). This is a thicker mattress that is harder to fold than other futon mattresses. But, It's very comfy!

    Read More
    Kevin M. March 24, 2016
  • Wendy
    Verified Purchase

    Love this futon. Have used it with 2" memory foam and a 1.5" fiber mattress topper. It is incredibly comfortable. Have it on a metal frame off the ground.

    Read More
    weirdblue February 24, 2016
  • Average Customer
    Verified Purchase

    Color was perfect match for online picture.

    Read More
    Deborah C. February 22, 2016
  • Great update to an older futon frame
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for a 20+ year futon frame. Comfortable...hopefully this will last 20+ years, as well.

    Read More
    Dalia S. June 5, 2015
  • Really Good Deal
    Verified Purchase

    I hesitated for months before making this purchase I finally purchased this mattress, about a week before Christmas 2014. First, I was really surprised it arrived within 3 days after ordering and is one of the best large items I have ordered from Overstock. It has now been over 4 months and I will be ordering another one of these mattresses with the futon frame for my office/guest room. Thanks Overstock! -A VERY satisfied customer!

    Read More
    faithj May 4, 2015
  • Nie product except for the smell
    Verified Purchase

    This item arrived a few days ago. It was well packaged. It does have a distinct odor and still has it after four days. I put a comforter over it to squash the smell which might be prolonging the process. It has not expanded to 10" as described, it might take a while. And it is not as firm as other reports, it is comfortable. I have slept on it two nights and have had no problems with it. It is on a platform bed and will not be used as a couch.

    Read More
    magpieart July 4, 2013
  • Fabulous Futon
    Verified Purchase

    I hesitated to spend the extra money on this high -end futon mattress, but am absolutely glad I did! It is just as described. My other mattress was over 20 years old and this is quite an upgrade! The best part was that I received in in 2 days! Thanks Overstock! -A VERY satisfied customer

    Read More
    futonfabulous April 10, 2013
  • Wonderful futon
    Verified Purchase

    This was just as advertised. The 10-inch version is much better than the 8-inch one.

    Read More
    rapscalion22 January 10, 2013
  • High Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for a solid wood queen-size futon to serve as a guest bed. The mattress feels like a real mattress, not like other flimsy, uncomfortable futon mattresses. The pocketed coils really give the mattress a nice, comfortable firmness (though I wouldn't consider it a "firm" mattress). It is a heavy mattress. I put a cotton cover over mine to keep it looking its best. I am very pleased with this purchase, and I expect it to last a long time and serve as a very comfortable guest bed.

    Read More
    riace886 February 14, 2012
  • Unbelievable.

    I threw away a 13", Euro top Serta and replaced it with this. Super comfortable, even my cat stays with me most of the night.

    Read More
    slysy2012 December 29, 2011
  • Comfy
    Verified Purchase

    Just received this futon mattress today and it is such an improvement. It is soft and comfy yet firm enough feels like a couch, yet is comfy to sleep on at the same time. Excellent shipping...here quickly, before my other order. Heavy but well worth the purchase.

    Read More
    gypsyrose159 September 8, 2011
  • A great mattress!
    Verified Purchase

    We really love this new mattress. We got it in anticipation of a visit from my parents. They were a little hesitant when we told them they were going to be sleeping on a futon, but in the morning they said it was nicer than thier mattress back home. My in-laws had the same reaction when they visited us. The mattress is comfortable and much lighter than our previous mattress (a traditional cotton futon mattress). We are just really happy with this product.

    Read More
    awindham July 11, 2011
  • Great mattress, great price
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this futon mattress for daily sleeping. Quality is excellent. Mattress is firm, but very comfortable. It's pretty heavy, so it might be difficult to fold into upright position on a futon, but it's a great mattress to sleep on if you are looking for something firm, but inexpensive.

    Read More
    ronnie158 May 7, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Tu-Quyen N. October 25, 2016
Sponsored Links