Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Magnificence Full-size 10-inch Pocketed Coil Microfiber Suede Futon Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Jen
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for the bottom bunk bed. It has very good support for a futon. My teenage son loves it and says it's comfortable.

    Read More
    OstkUser160575 May 13, 2016
  • Not recommended
    Verified Purchase

    I found the firmness of this mattress is lost quite quickly after using it every day. I'd say within two months it became lumpy. I use my futon to sleep every day.

    Read More
    Helen S. April 23, 2015
  • Very comfy!
    Verified Purchase

    As the futon mattresses go this is by far the best. Very thick and comfy will last years!

    Read More
    KasiaM October 23, 2014
  • Good mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I liked the comfort of this mattress. However, where the tuck pointing was there were holes that didn't get grabbed by the stitching that's why I gave it average rating. They were on all of them. It looked good other than that and it was a detail that would get noticed. Other than that, it was very padded and a nice coil mattress.

    Read More
    lauraleigh4 May 17, 2013
  • Comfy but needs daily cleaning
    Verified Purchase

    I enjoy having the futon because it is comfortable. But the material attracts lint and hair like a magnet. I'm a step below ocd, so I have to clean it daily to keep it looking nice/clean. Luckily it isn't in the living room and in the tv room.

    Read More
    lisacarmen April 12, 2013
  • Better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    Would definitely recommend, mattress is very comfortable and the micro suede cover is extremely soft. Great quality for the price.

    Read More
    cmr1968 November 3, 2012
  • Not as good as I was hoping...
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress cover is very sloppy looking. I took if off the day it arrived to wash it and noticed there already was tearing on the mattress where the stitching was. I can only imagine what this will look like after my son sleeps on it. The mattress we had before was purchased at a discount store...although not comfortable, the stitching remained intact the entire three years my son slept on it. This mattress I spent three times the amount for and is already tearing...not a good sign!!

    Read More
    wrnglr July 16, 2012
  • Not sure what happened
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this product in april 2011. That product was not exactly what was discribed, but was very nice. The mattris is firm and very comfortable. It didn't have the micro fiber cover but was insted a black micro fiber construction. there was a zipper but unzipped you felt the construction of the mattris. The one I purchased in Oct 2011 was more like discribed. It does have a removeable cover but the mattris itself is not as good as the one recieved in april. It is not as firmly constructed and is pretty soft. The edges are not nicely contured. You can feel the different layering on the sides. The cover that came with the second mattris is loose and sloppy. I don't know what happened. I made the second order from the order history page. I purposly did this to make sure I recieved the same product. Either I got the wrong one the first time which I was very pleased with or the product changed between purchases. If I could gurantee that the purchaser would get the one I ordered in April I would recommend it highly. I would not recommend the one I recieved in October 2011.

    Read More
    silverqueen72 November 10, 2011
  • love the futon...it is extremely comfortable...

    we are extremely pleased with the futon....from a standpoint of looks, it is an asset to the room...from a standpoint of comfort, it is very inviting both for sitting and sleeping...

    Read More
    furball123 October 19, 2011
  • Very comfortable coil mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this to replace a simple stuffed futon that was uncomfortable and through which you could feel every slat of the frame. This pocketed coil spring mattress is orders of magnitude more comfortable. Some reviews for simlar products have mentioned springs poking right through or not well packaged...I have not had this problem with this and have found it to be very comfortable. As would be expected with this thicker, sprung mattress, it is a little more work to fold up the futon into a sofa position in the morning, but not that much more difficult. The vaccuum packed mattress supposedly would expand to 10" over the course of a day or two. I was able to use a mattress cover with this that supposedly only fits up to an 8 inch mattress. So for what it's worth, this may no expand to the indicated 10 inches. That should n't be a negative unless you have to have 10 inches of mattress to fit something as it is still very comfortable.

    Read More
    durgollo June 23, 2011
  • Great product for the $$
    Verified Purchase

    I owned this futon mattress for about 2-3 weeks now, it was purchased for overnight guests as a spare place to sleep. We had a guest sleep on it for 5 days straight and there were no complaints, they stated that it was very comfortable. Though I have not slept on it myself, I have laid on it and you can barely feel that there are springs in the mattress. Also, one of our concerns were being able to fold this from a bed into a couch due to the thickness, we have not tried yet since we have another guest sleeping on it at the moment. The only negative comment I have about the mattress is that it came with nothing... no product care, no manufacturer contact - since this was one of the mattresses that were supposed to have been made in the US and have fabric protection, I expected something. I am not sure whether this is due to it being shipped from Overstock, or this is the way that it would come from the manufacturer.

    Read More
    7ftbill December 8, 2010
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very comfortable futon mattress. The chocolate brown color is exactly as pictured and the microsuede fabric is of good quality. The description says this has a 10 inch loft, but after measuring at several different spots, the most I could come up with is 8 inches (that's why I rated this with 4 stars.) Not a problem, though. My daughter and son-in-law visited for a week and found that it was like sleeping on a regular bed. I was hesitant to order a futon mattress online, but I'm glad I did - saved me alot of time and trouble, and it worked out great!

    Read More
    milaner October 25, 2010
  • Wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first purchase with Overstock.com, and it was a very good experience. I searched all local furniture stores for a Full-size futon mattress, to no avail. They all said that futons are not that popular anymore. This mattress is perfect for what I needed. The color and inner springs are great. I have already utilized it , and nodded off on it several times. I look forward to many future purchases of similar quality.

    Read More
    impaladude October 1, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Hannelore S. November 11, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Susan H. July 28, 2016
Sponsored Links