Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Magness Dark Brown Dining Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Magness Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Wasn't what we expected...had to return. No problem with returning this

    Read More
    Mark W. November 2, 2017
  • Too slim
    Verified Purchase

    Too slim and not enough cushion. anyone more than 200 pounds seated on this chair can break it pretty easily in a day or two.

    Read More
    Jana N. September 20, 2017
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    very good chairs and amazing for the price

    Read More
    nellran123 September 14, 2016
  • Nice look but not a sturdy chair
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a nice clean contemporary chair to match our beautiful table. I found these and liked the price. We rarely use our formal dining room so I'm sure they will hold up for years. I covered the cushions a really cool silver fabric because they came in tan.

    Read More
    Kim B. June 20, 2016
  • Good looking contemporary chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Good value and sturdy chairs

    Read More
    Florence F. August 11, 2015
  • Clean contemporary look
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs exceeded my expectation -- very sleek looking, comfortable but not bulky, substantial. I'd like to buy two more!

    Read More
    Doris S. February 20, 2015
  • Color is good but not the Seat

    I got 3 sets of these for our dining room with the glass dining table from overstock. Easy to assemble, chair looks great after assembling, But seat does not have any foam/cushions. Feels like sitting on a wooden chair. Hope they improve the seating a liitle more, otherwise its a nice product for the price paid.

    Read More
    jana80 February 6, 2014
  • Very attractive chairs for multiple uses
    Verified Purchase

    Great value for quality of product. Chairs are as pictured and described.

    Read More
    sarlin1 November 19, 2013
  • Outstanding value and visual impact
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 4 sets of these to go with my Boga Rodas table. The wood tone matched very well and looks like a matched set. They have a very high end modern designer look for a fraction of the price. It looks like complete dining set that I paid thousands for. While the beige ultra-suede is OK, I may recover the seats in a different color/material to better match my decor. I added felts to the legs to protect my hardwood floor...they do not come with them. The chairs are of decent quality and if used only occasionally, should last a long time. I would not recommend for daily family use. The chairs arrived 2 to a box and assembly is required. It took about 1 1/2 hours to assemble all 8 chairs. One chair did have some scratches but they are not noticeable when assembled. The packing of the chairs from the factory could be better. Shipping was super fast. I ordered them on a Wednesday night and they were at my door on Friday.

    Read More
    machinity October 15, 2013
  • Elegant, modern and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    We were furnishing the whole dining area and I like pop of color. To go with our glass top calligaris dining table, I initially bought a set of orange leather chairs from Overstock. There was nothing wrong with those chairs, but they were too big for the dining table. So I had to look for something that could compliment our high end table. My search ended with these chairs and I ordered 2 sets. They look same as their pictures, but I have to admit that despite of the dull color of microfiber, they do not look dull. I am happy with the purchase and I bought another set to make it a 6-seater. There are few things I should comment on: 1) Delivery - it was quick 2) Packing - packing of the chairs is not great. Both the sets had one chair's back little scratched. They could do much better packing with proper cushion. I was little disappointed when I opened the packing (that is why 4 stars). But it was not something that we could not live with, given that they would get a little scratched during daily use. I called up customer service - they were willing to send a replacement set. However, if both the sets had issues, I did not trust that the new set will come spotless. So I took the 10% store credit that they offered instead of the replacement. 3) Quality - quality of chairs is great. The color of wood has wenge finish and it matched exactly with our Italian dining table. 4) Looks - chairs look awesome - they are elegant and modern. One thing to note is - the steel strip that appears on the back does not have steel finish. I even doubt if it is steel - it has a matte aluminum finish. It did not bother me at all. As I mentioned earlier, I ordered another set after I received the first two. 5) Price - when I bought the first two sets, they were on sale - so it was a steal. But I bought the third set on regular price which is still a steal. Overall, it is an awesome set of chairs.

    Read More
    shavzz April 26, 2013
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs have a couple of flaws, as do all mass produced items. Price is fair for the quality. The problem was with the packaging, which was a corrugated cardboard made from recycled fibers and it was not substantial enough for packaging, especially heavy items. Boxes arrived looking like accordions and a large chunk was missing from one of the boxes; fortunately, none of the hardware had fallen out. Had to do touch-up, but that was less work than repackaging and returning for replacement.

    Read More
    viewpoint9 April 10, 2013
  • excellent in look and quality

    The three sets I ordered are excellent in price and quality. I love the simple look and the design of the backrest. I just ordered a dining table in the same material, also from Overstock and now I have the matching chairs. The look is simple and balanced, and we enjoy our daily meals in comfort. Love it.

    Read More
    fannypierce November 9, 2012
  • fast and excellent service

    I have never seen so many beautiful pieces of furniture in my life than on overstock. Amazing. But from all those superb dining sets I choose these chairs to be my next upgrade. I am very pleased by the overall performance of the staff and I was pleasantly surprised that the delivery was actually faster than they said. I am fully satisfied.

    Read More
    teenahopes November 7, 2012
  • Great design, affordable price!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs reflect high end design at low end prices. I bought six and recovered the seats with my own fabric choices--they look amazing! The chairs are reminiscent of MacIntosh design, good quality, nice weight, very sturdy. The metallic accents make the design even more spectacular. Highly recommend!

    Read More
    realestatestager October 20, 2012
  • best first purchase made

    We recently decided to upgrade our whole dining room and since my husband and I cannot agree on pretty much anything, this dark brown dining chair cracked the ice and was the first piece of furniture we could agree on. We bought three sets on the spot. First we were a bit scared because this was our first online purchase, but after talking to nice people from overstock everything sorted out. We have the chairs now and we are very satisfied with everything.

    Read More
    patsiegel October 11, 2012
  • all arrived in great quality

    These chairs are wonderful. The best I love is the unique and slightly curved backrest design that gives such an elegant look to the pieces. The seating is really comfortable and with the tall backrest we do not have to sit in discomfort. Every piece arrived in great quality and looks just as natural as wanted. Top price and quality.

    Read More
    rosewhitt October 10, 2012
  • love these chairs! comfortable,modern and sleek.
    Verified Purchase

    lovedchairs. I got them with the intent of recovering seats. easy job and now are beautiful purple silk! seats. perfect chairs for this- anyone can do this if they are wanting a hard-to-find color.

    Read More
    nonnito3 July 12, 2012
  • Very unique dining chairs!

    Well, these chairs are pretty cool. They've got little details that you can only notice in person. The backrest has an empty spot down the middle vertically and the little silver accents are neat!

    Read More
    unicornbaby8 May 17, 2012
  • Very neat design

    Best design ever. I wish I'd designed these! They are more comfortable than you'd think them to be.

    Read More
    spectre66 May 15, 2012
  • Nice for the price

    I am enjoying these chairs so far. They are a little narrow, especially the backrest but still comfortable enough for a three course dinner.

    Read More
    colleenkrause1 May 15, 2012