Today: $69.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Magnalite Classic 5-quart Dutch Oven with Rack

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect for cooking all types of food
    Verified Purchase

    The same as my grandmother used - nothing sticks or burns

    Read More
    Cindy B. July 23, 2016
  • Great pot
    Verified Purchase

    Love the finish. Easier to clean than the older ones

    Read More
    ttopp300 April 2, 2016
  • Very useful
    Verified Purchase

    I use this dutch oven for many dishes. It is quite useful and very heavy. I put it in my dishwasher and the pot is now mottled looking but works just as before. It came with a round aluminum disk that looks like it's for steaming but there is nowhere to hook it or place it so it doesn't fall to the bottom of the pot. It could be I don't know how to use it. It seems like this pot will last a very long time.

    Read More
    thespina March 5, 2016
  • Made great stew!
    Verified Purchase

    I kept seeing recipes that called for a dutch oven so I kept my eye out for a good deal on Overstock. I didn't want a big heavy one so bought the stainless steel one. It's great! I made beef stew the first night and it came out perfect. I'm very happy, cleaned up great.

    Read More
    emcgrath6 May 20, 2014
  • 5 QT
    Verified Purchase

    I already have one this size. It is the one I use the most so I need 2.

    Read More
    rosebudlv1 December 12, 2013
  • Magnalite great cooking pots
    Verified Purchase

    Great cooking pots just replacing the one we've had for years.

    Read More
    rjvet71 March 9, 2013
  • Excellent Service

    After pricing this magnalite pot in discount stores, I decided to go online. I'm so glad I did! Fast shipping, excellent service AND I saved approx. $25 over the big-chain store's price! Best of all, I didn't have to drive the 35 miles to the nearest city to search for it and it was delivered to my door unbelievably quickly. In fact, it arrived so quickly that I honestly thought the box contained something I had ordered from another source about a week earlier. This is my first order from Overstock, but it surely won't be my last!

    Read More
    techie20 November 29, 2012
  • Love this pot
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this pot for my wife and she loves it. She uses it to cook rice. This pot makes the best rice. It comes out perfect.

    Read More
    tovas30 September 8, 2012
  • Magnalite is Irreplaceable
    Verified Purchase

    This pot is a must have for everyone whether. Try roasting/baking a chicken, turkey, or preparing caribbean style rice and you will experience something wonderful every time.

    Read More
    megan57 September 5, 2012
  • This pan is just the best
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this pan for my 23 year-old daughter with hopes that she'll get as much use out of it as I've had from my Magnalite pans. I've been cooking with mine for 30 years - they're heavy, with even heat distribution so you can simmer things for hours and hours. An SOS pad makes easy clean-up for tough jobs. I have a big Magnalite pot of beans, peppers, onions and garlic cooking right now!

    Read More
    tandpholton June 5, 2012
  • Timeless purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I received this pan 35 years ago as a wedding present. I still use it all the time and wanted to give it as a gift.

    Read More
    jlan December 6, 2011
  • Great Dutch Oven
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the Dutch Oven to replace one that was misplaced during moving from one state to another. I had been searching and finally saw it on O.com. Am now looking to replace the skillet. I have the other pots that I've been suing for over 25 years and am very satisfied with the Dutch Oven. When using this Dutch Oven. a lot of water is not required

    Read More
    memaw11 November 26, 2011
  • I love Magnalite
    Verified Purchase

    It IS as described. The lid is a heavier stock than the pot - but this pot is a perfect size for many dishes. I have made pasta, sauce, and soups in it already. I love Magnalite and I love when I can find stuff like this at a good price!

    Read More
    screen10 November 25, 2011
  • Excellent quality
    Verified Purchase

    Love this dutch oven. Have been looking for a whle for something like this.Heavy and durable. Used it for the first time yesterday;gumbo turned out great.Washes up easy,too. So happy I found exactly what I wanted.

    Read More
    vaneesaq October 19, 2011
  • Nice dutch oven!
    Verified Purchase

    As described, this dutch oven heats quickly from the inside out, and liquids come to a boil quickly on the stovetop so that solid foods can be added. It really seems to heat more quickly than other dutch ovens I've used. I only wish the handles were coated so they were heat proof because I don't like to use oven mits to transfer it while it's hot!

    Read More
    cathinmd August 12, 2011
  • use it almost everyday

    I had been looking for and priceing a kettle this size and weight for awhile. I had found a few but they were too expensive. This dutch oven is a must for any serious cook (or even those not so serious) it is perfect for soups, stews, braising. The cover has some weight to it so it makes it cook even faster and evenly bc it is a "real" dutch oven. Love it! Thanks O.

    Read More
    shellyhomemaker May 31, 2011
  • Outstanding
    Verified Purchase

    This Dutch Oven was given as a gift and shipped directly to my daughter-in-law. I never saw it but I will relay what she said. It's beautiful, great quality, heavy (in a good way), and easy to clean. Loved it!

    Read More
    sandyl1 March 24, 2010
  • Best pot
    Verified Purchase

    if you forget it, it still taste good. This little pan takes a lot. I am too busy and forget that I am cooking. The food I think taste even better when neglected. Cleans up well. I was given one for my wedding 35 years ago. Its still a great pan. The pan cooks on the bottom and the sides.

    Read More
    mommarie February 20, 2010
  • Good, but...
    Verified Purchase

    I was sort of wishing it could stand an oven temperature of more than 350 degrees. I like the heavy top!

    Read More
    john13113 February 6, 2010
  • Mom's favorite
    Verified Purchase

    My mother had a Magnalite dutch oven when I was growing up, she cooked everything from roast beef to chicken and noodles. We're not sure what happened to the original, but I was thrilled when I found they were still being made. My daughter wanted a dutch oven for her birthday, so here it is! She will be extremely excited that she has one just like her favorite grandma.

    Read More
    emsgoat February 6, 2010
Sponsored Links