Read All Reviews for Magellan Oil-rubbed Bronze Roman Tub Filler Faucet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • faucet
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful, nice quality. fast shipping

    Read More
    madisonbags August 10, 2015
  • Beautiful set!
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to install if you know what you're doing. They look beautiful - I'm just sorry we're moving so I won't get to enjoy them.

    Read More
    suneu April 9, 2013
  • Looks Like It Could Be a Quality Product
    Verified Purchase

    This is a well made and well designed Roman Tub Filler Faucet. Unfortunately I received what appeared to be a repackaged item that a prior customer had returned. I don't know if this was on the manufacturer side or if on the Overstock.com side. The spout had multiple scratches and areas where the finish was rubbed off. One of the faucets was pre-assembled while the other faucet was in the original packaging. After installation of the hardware, the oil bronzed faucet covers slip easily over the faucets and the spigot slides over the spigot hardware (there are o-rings that make a low pressure water tight seal and a set screw that secures the spigot). The faucet that was pre-assembled ended up having a slow but continual leak with the valve fully closed. The other faucet was flawless. Whenever ordering a product by mail you take the chance of receiving a prior return...I also find this to be a rather frequent problem with big box in store items; both the Orange one and the Blue one. However, you have the opportunity of checking the item that you bought before leaving the store. Overstock.com has sent a replacement and hopefully this will be a factory fresh unit without blemishes and defects. Despite this inconvenient glitch, I still would reorder this product. It is well made, compares to products costing twice as much, and once the replacement parts are installed everything will be good. If I had originally received a factory "fresh" Magellan Oil-rubbed Bronze Roman Tub Filler Faucet I would have given this 5 stars.

    Read More
    mrh2 June 8, 2012
  • Beautiful, functional Roman tub faucet
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this faucet for a Roman style tub. The selection at the home supply stores was so minimal and their prices were significantly higher than this faucet from Overstock.com Although the sink and shower faucets were made by a different company, this tub faucet matched so well. The oil rubbed bronze is a rich, deep color. I am totally pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    momsu August 11, 2011
  • Works like a champ.
    Verified Purchase

    I am pleased with the faucet. It has a unique filter on the main spout. The water comes out in streams as compared to the fine meshed filters. I like it. It seems to release the water more quickly. The purchase price is a great value as compared to what I could find locally. Thanks overstock.

    Read More
    launchman July 6, 2011
  • roman tub faucet
    Verified Purchase

    The oil rubbed bronze roman tub faucet has a beautiful finish. It's heavy/sturdy, great quality, excellent lines. Love it.

    Read More
    2brandon February 19, 2011
  • Beautiful & Functional
    Verified Purchase

    The faucet was everything I was hoping for. Its coloring matches my other bronze fixtures. It is heavy duty and fairly easy to install for someone who has installed fixtures before. The two hoses it came with were to long for the gap between the handle holes and faucet hole in my tub, and to fat and short to loop around and connect from the handles back into the faucet. I had to buy two longer hoses to loop around and connect the handles to the faucet, and two additional hoses to connect the faucets to the plumbing. Looks beautiful and works great!

    Read More
    mcb3 January 13, 2011
  • Roman Tub Filler
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived in great shape with all the pieces. Husband assembled with no problem. Fills the tub very fast. Very attractive... Looked at several other faucets and this one is really good qualilty for the price.

    Read More
    1happywoman April 7, 2010
  • Nice product
    Verified Purchase

    Faucet is really nice quality. Ordered multiple items in this order for huge remodel of our house. All products (sinks, bathroom and kitchen faucets) are all of very nice quality. Had issue with two items damaged but Overstock did an amazing job quickly replacing said items with NO hassle what so ever. Unbelievable customer service in todays world! Products not installed yet but husband says he doesn't see any issues. Great pricing. Saved hundreds of dollars.

    Read More
    mjdobson February 4, 2010
  • Looks Good
    Verified Purchase

    The faucet looks great. Only two problems. First, understand that what you see is what you get. You will need to go to the manufacture and spend about another $60.+ to get the overflow cover and the drain cover to match. The other problem (according to my plumber) is that the way the faucet is manufactured, you may need extra space to get it to work as it isn't as maneuverable as many other roman tub faucets. Plumber had to make minor cuts through the existing frame holding tub and got it to work. I've installed many a faucet but this one is probably not a DIY project. But it looks great and is heavy enough to know the construction is excellent.

    Read More
    legaleagle123 September 9, 2009
  • Easy install
    Verified Purchase

    The faucet was delivered on time and in perfect condition. My husband is pretty good at plumbing projects, so he had no trouble installing it. Everything we needed was contained in the box so no need to buy extra valves or fittings, which we found was the case when we searched other sites for this item.

    Read More
    mrwaew July 17, 2009
  • Four Stars
    Verified Purchase

    The instructions were not good. The faucet itself is beautiful and a good value just needs some better detailed instructions.

    Read More
    larrybdb February 22, 2009
  • Great product at a great value
    Verified Purchase

    We are building a house and have been looking for faucets at the big box stores. The price of the magellan is 1/2 of the big box stores and the quality of the magellan is superior. We have not installed them yet but will be soon. Overstock is great!

    Read More
    nancybelle1 October 13, 2008
  • mombetsy
    Verified Purchase

    We were looking for a traditional looking oil rubbed bronze faucet for our whirlpool tub, and got exactly that. We had to send back another faucet due to its extreme size--it looked like it was supposed to fill a swimming pool or something! This one is appropriately sized, a very nice and basic design, and very heavy and well-made. We have not finished the bathroom yet, therefore have not used the faucet, but it appears to be a very good buy. Once again, I'm quite satisfied with Overstock!

    Read More
    tessmom1 March 28, 2008
  • great price point
    Verified Purchase

    I used this faucet in a remodel to replace an existing faucet on a whirpool tub. I had been to a home store earlier in the evening only to find out the bronze faucets were special order and easily twice the price of this one. I came home and searched on the internet for Roman tub faucet and this popped up. I ordered it, shipping was cheap, came as promised and installed easily with everything I needed in the box. There were no scratches, the finish is a rich chocolately brown and the red and blue rings on the hot and cold are a nice, subtle feature.

    Read More
    tlsky March 17, 2008
  • Nice product in good condition
    Verified Purchase

    After previously purchasing the sink faucets that match this product, I was really excited to see the Roman Tub Filler available through Overstock. It arrived quickly, was fairly easy to install, and looks great in our remodeled bathroom. My only complaint is that the metal on the faucet head was slightly scratched, but not enough to send back. Overall, this is a great product which will be a nice compliment to any updated bathroom.

    Read More
    mariami March 11, 2008
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    slr68 March 31, 2017
Sponsored Links