Read All Reviews for Magellan Modern Tub/Shower Satin-Nickel Faucet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Sandra A.
    Verified Purchase

    faucet is well-made and good quality and excellent price. Would have given it a 5 rating but the handles quickly become unscrewed after each use. Looks beautiful in my newly renovated bathroom.

    Read More
    Sandra A. May 31, 2016
  • love this!
    Verified Purchase

    this is a very nice one! we love the shape and color. good buy!

    Read More
    OstkUser126499 May 19, 2016
  • Faucets
    Verified Purchase

    Looked a long time before I found this set to fit my old tub. Works so well. Love it

    Read More
    Linda N. January 1, 2016
  • good faucets!
    Verified Purchase

    These worked well for my husband.

    Read More
    jillgw March 3, 2015
  • Looks nice but...
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this 3 handle set for a bathroom Reno I was completing on my own. I'm no certified plumber, but I felt I was handy enough to install this by myself. First the end section of handle has to be screwed into the knob on the side, every so often they have to be tightened. You can probably avoid this by using Teflon tape or pipe dope...no big deal. Installed everything in Feb of this past year. Looks nice and did for quite a few months. Night before my wedding, a guest showered at my house and was a little too rough with the hot water handle. (I'm usually very delicate when turning them on or off) The slight over turn of the handle unscrewed the valve steam cover and before I knew it the sump-pump in our basement was running full speed to keep up with the flood that was coming from our upstairs bathroom. Had a plumber come out on an emergency basis to rescue us. Naturally, I thought the problem occurred when I put on my "plumber pants" and installed something that was way over my head. Turns out, the plumber said everything was perfectly installed but the design of the handles were very poor, stating that if they are turned too far they will unscrew themselves. The plumber warned me that more than likely this will happen again at some point, awesome! Needless to say, buy a different set!

    Read More
    toolboxcheckin21 November 29, 2014
  • Great Product.
    Verified Purchase

    Love this shower faucet. Have a 30 year old bathroom. The local hardware stores had nothing updated to offer. Just some old fashion plastic styles. Glad I took the time to check out Over STOCK! Thirty dollars cheaper than Home Depot or Lowes!

    Read More
    debj56 April 20, 2012
  • Faucet finish is very good
    Verified Purchase

    I had this product for about a year now it still looks and works like it is brand new.

    Read More
    dks37 March 9, 2012
  • very nice looking
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent product for the money. The only reason I did not rate it 5 stars is because the end handles tend to come loose and have to be tightened occasionally. This is a simple hand tighten and a minor inconvenience and should not stop you from buying the product.

    Read More
    babs7425 February 28, 2012
  • HOT LOOK FOR THE BATH!
    Verified Purchase

    The color of the brushed nickel is rich and expensive looking. The metal is heavy and substantial feeling. Very good value. I had the hardware installed by a professional plumber who was amazed by the price of this set. The handles are very nice to the touch. This was also the least expensive set that had an actual handle for the shower-to-tub lever... most I saw cost hundreds more. Great buy!

    Read More
    joyjeannine August 26, 2011
  • Quality product, looks great on tub
    Verified Purchase

    I opted not to install the showerhead since I had a nicer one already, but the handles in particular were a huge improvement on what was already installed. Can't beat this cheap home improvement, it's totally worth it!

    Read More
    cincinoelle February 19, 2011
  • Do not buy
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very cheap and poorly engineered faucet. The shower fixture works terribly. Do not buy.

    Read More
    ginakkk January 30, 2011
  • Shower Faucet
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality. I like the three lever faucet as I can control the amount of water, hot or cold, and the center control valve gives full flow to the shower head. The shower head is small and plain, but I did not use it as I had shower head with a hand held attachment. I would recommend this product.

    Read More
    harleyrider2 September 1, 2010
  • 2nd to none
    Verified Purchase

    This site is awesome. There are no better deals to be found and to have everything shipped for $2.95 cannot be beat. I am certainly going to purchase future items from Overstock.com.

    Read More
    ddfrazier August 17, 2010
  • plumber loved it
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good value compared to a big box home improvement store. The plumber loved the quality pf the functional parts, but he and I both were amazed at the inferior quality of the shower head... I had to buy a "real" shower head to complete the installation. Still a good buy and recommend it, however, be prepared to get a different shower head.

    Read More
    rockwallfarm April 14, 2010
  • faucet
    Verified Purchase

    good quality, nice looking, works great, easy to install, instructions a little vauge

    Read More
    timbob65 April 8, 2010
  • nice but showerhead not ideal
    Verified Purchase

    This is for a guest bathroom downstairs that is not used often. Looks great but the spray from the shower head is not what i had envisioned. I'm keeping based on the limited amount this bathroom will get used....who knows, maybe i got a bad one

    Read More
    itsjustus February 10, 2010
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock shipped the product quickly for a reasonable fee. The product looks great. It installed easily and was a good match with existing fixtures. This product was a great value for the price. I would highly recommend this product. I would not hesitate to purchase other fixtures from this manufactuer.

    Read More
    2witchy2 December 30, 2009
  • Faulty Showerhead
    Verified Purchase

    This faucet is very beautiful and the assembly was pretty easy. However, the showerhead does not work correctly. For some reason it only drips and will not spray outward. I've tried adusting it, but every adjustment does the same thing....drips. We ended up having to replace the showerhead.

    Read More
    boomersoonergirl December 28, 2009
  • I bought it for a reason!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful faucet set! The manifold is all brass - no chincy plastic housings. Works excellent, though the showerhead as shipped is low-flow, one who is mechanically inclined can change that (not very hard), or as suggested by another reviewer - you can get a different one.As for the handles coming out - another easy fix. Dip the threads of the handle in liquid candle wax and screw them in. When the wax hardens, it bonds nicely, but not TOO nicely ;o) Or you can add plumber's putty, or loc-tite, a nylon thread patch... All will cost under a buck, so not well deserving of a lower mark.Overall, it is a very well made, beautiful faucet set for about 1/2 what you would pay at the "big stores" - which is why you're looking at it here in the first place ;o)

    Read More
    mustangod June 10, 2009
  • Looks great
    Verified Purchase

    This set looks great in my shower and I am very happy with what I got with what I paid for it! I suggest buying a different shower head though. We are going to change ours out ASAP. The water flow is nothing worth getting excited about.

    Read More
    rmbhenry January 11, 2009
Sponsored Links