Today: $68.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Magellan Chrome Tub/ Shower Faucet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Meh
    Verified Purchase

    Not a high quality item. The metal "H" and "C" covers in the middle of the knobs fell out over time (installed in 2009), and the shower/tub knob (in the middle) got stripped and simply fell out.

    Read More
    New NJ Gal July 21, 2016
  • Handles fall off
    Verified Purchase

    Looks beautiful but handles fall off. So probably works on a bathroom that rarely or never gets used. Handles fell off and now (seven years after buying it) we have to buy something else. We are replacing the whole set since it is not worth the effort of buying new handles through Kingston Brass just to have them fall off. Bought it through overstock.

    Read More
    Mary H. December 24, 2015
  • Too light
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two of these to use in brand new bathrooms for our two young daughters. They were much lighter weight than I expected when I removed them from the boxes. The "C" on one of the faucets was missing. I should have returned them then, but we were at the point in the homebuilding process that we needed to install the plumbing fixtures. They have been installed and in use for about 9 months. Several of the handles have come apart. The "works" inside the shower heads are mostly plastic, and the water sprays out unevenly and cannot be effectively adjusted. In fact, we replaced the shower heads with more substantial, adjustable heads. I will not skimp on bathroom fixtures in the future. Pay now, or pay later.

    Read More
    fleurdlily September 6, 2012
  • It's ok
    Verified Purchase

    I would not recommend anyone buying this product. One of the handle had fallen off and I cannot keep this handle on anymore. I have already purchase another handle from Lowe's.

    Read More
    sang11 February 8, 2012
  • loose handles fell off
    Verified Purchase

    The faucet overall has a nice appearance and it as described. However, the handles have been "loose" from day one and after about a month couldn't be "threaded" into place anymore. Finally the cold water handle just fell off. Also, the push in buttons that have the "H" and "C" for hot and cold keep popping out.

    Read More
    sbrzostek September 1, 2011
  • Faucet
    Verified Purchase

    I love this faucet and the way it looks in my new bathroom,it is high quailty and took my brother less than a hour to replace my old one and put this in.It was at a great price and gives my bathroom a modern look.I love it :)

    Read More
    holliep26 May 10, 2010
  • AWESOME!
    Verified Purchase

    This was one of my best buys EVER! It looks great, every classy, easy to install, improved the look of the entire bathroom. I searched many other sites and this was the best price. Overstock you did it again!

    Read More
    steelmagnola April 26, 2010
  • Very Attractive
    Verified Purchase

    This set is much prettier than I expected for the price. It was used in a bathroom remodel of a 1950s home used as an office. Very classy look.

    Read More
    frequentshopper58 April 20, 2010
  • We dont like it
    Verified Purchase

    The handles are heavy and look nice but wobble too much. The shower head pressure and spray is not good. The shower head adjustment doesnt seem to do anything. We miss the old one.

    Read More
    justm2010 April 13, 2010
  • tub shower faucet
    Verified Purchase

    We have not yet started our master bathroom renovation, but the look and price was excellent. We just finished out guest bath using a set we bought at a home improvement center and spent twice the amount and it was cheap and did not work correctly, so already this is a drastic improvement.

    Read More
    nmccon August 5, 2009
  • Looks & Works Great
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this shower faucet for our 1956 bathroom (with pink tile!) to replace the original fixture that only had a bathtub faucet. As old as the other faucet was, it still looked good and performed okay but needed the shower and wanted to bring the bathroom in to the 22nd century. This faucet looks really nice once it is installed and makes the bathroom look so much better. Very good quality. It did take a little time to install but that was probably due to the old plumbing and the installer (me). Overall I would definitely recommend this product; it has a great chrome shine that I hope will last for a long time.

    Read More
    tengleha July 30, 2009
  • megellan tub/shower kit
    Verified Purchase

    very pleased with qaulity of kit, not plastic coated chrome,half price of local home stores,but not half the qaulity.Thank you for offering such a high qaulity product at such a great price.

    Read More
    kenneybunk July 2, 2009
  • Shower Faucet
    Verified Purchase

    Item looks great, needed for a guest bathroom, easy installation, fast shipping, satisfied with my purchase

    Read More
    aliebth July 31, 2008
  • Looks Great
    Verified Purchase

    I searched for weeks attemtping to find a reasonably priced tub/shower set. After reading reviews on Overstock finally decided on this one. Wow, this looks great installed! Actually looks much more expensive than what I paid. Can't comment on the acutal use yet as we are in the midst of a remodel. NOTE: For those wondering what a trim kit is....it is the actual faucet handles and shower head and sometimes spout, the external items you see. This is not just a trim kit, it includes the "guts" behind the shower wall also, but hey...for the price, you honestly cannot beat this. I love Overstock and shipping has been incredibly fast on all my orders!!

    Read More
    txgwennie July 6, 2008
  • very nice
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this product , the price and the product was wroth the cost. You get every thing needed to replace your old faucet no need to buy any thing extra, if you only need the handles do not buy this product. ....this item comes with the shower head,3 handles , tub spout,the valve everything.....

    Read More
    fudge911 May 16, 2008
  • Shower Faucet
    Verified Purchase

    Pleaes note that these are beautiful fixtures... but the whole ruffing in kit was sent... this was not in the description... so I acutally bought stuff that I did not need.

    Read More
    April 9, 2008
  • First time buyer
    Verified Purchase

    This was the first purchase I made from Overstock.com and I am very pleased with the whole process. We had been looking at updating a bathroom fixture and were not pleased with what the local stores had or their prices. I decided to take a look here and we liked what we saw and liked the price even more. The fixture was very easy to install and it looks great. I would definitely recommend Overstock.com to my friends and family and purchase from them again.

    Read More
    michdoc March 10, 2008
  • its harder than it looks.
    Verified Purchase

    this shower set is beautifful.its a little harder than it looks to put together but, well worth the effort.

    Read More
    zaza2 March 6, 2008
Sponsored Links