Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $92.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Magefesa Practika Plus Stainless Steel 6.4-quart Pressure Cooker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Truly enjoy using this little pressure cooker. I love it even more knowing it is stainless steel and NOT aluminum

    Read More
    leathercollector September 27, 2016
  • Awesome value!
    Verified Purchase

    I cook 3 lbs. of organic chicken thighs every week in this. I have had it for over a year. I also used it for canning, though I could only fit 2-3 small jars at a time in.

    Read More
    amyality September 2, 2016
  • Best pressure cooker ever had.
    Verified Purchase

    This one does not leak and lasts a long time. So disappointed with the other products in the market. This one is made in Spain.

    Read More
    juan p. June 22, 2016
  • Pressure cooker
    Verified Purchase

    Great,makes getting dinner ready fast..a little difficult to put the lid on

    Read More
    honoryourdad December 15, 2015
  • perfect
    Verified Purchase

    works great...good quality

    Read More
    daphnechanel December 2, 2015
  • Doesn't seal properly
    Verified Purchase

    Leaks and spits constantly...therefore food incorrectly cooked.

    Read More
    RMyers July 27, 2015
  • Pressure Cooker is Great!
    Verified Purchase

    We use it every night for steamed vegetables...quick and easy!

    Read More
    bazballady July 8, 2015
  • Pressure Cooker
    Verified Purchase

    Works great. When need food processed in a hurry use this.

    Read More
    bc1724 May 2, 2015
  • Fantastic pressure cooker
    Verified Purchase

    The fact that is has three different positions to cook makes it interesting and easy to use at the same time. It saves time and food comes out just right. Because it has all the new safety valves there is no chance of an accident in the kitchen, whereas the old ones had always problems with valves. I am very happy with it.

    Read More
    pumbabey July 29, 2014
  • Great Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first pressure cooker and I have used it at least 2 times a week since it arrived. Everything turns out great and the amount of time saved is unbelievable. It is very sturdy and high quality. The instruction booklet is very clear and easy to understand. I would highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    timlv May 21, 2014
  • LOVE IT
    Verified Purchase

    I have never used a pressure cooker before, but I do remember my mom using one. After doing my research, I bought this one, and am very happy with the product. It is very heavy duty and made very well. It comes with a silicon gasket, not rubber, so it won't be drying out and cracking. The instructions are very easy to understand, and once you have read them, the pot is easy to use. It has two pressure settings, low and high, to cook different types of foods, and a no pressure selection. I especially like that it does not have that jiggle weight on top, but has a pop-up device instead, to let you know when the pot has reached the correct heat to begin pressure cooking. So far, I've made a pot roast and chicken and dumplings. The pot roast was terrific, the chicken and dumplings just ok - it is definitely a learn as you go process for me! I am really excited about trying something else.

    Read More
    lillykitty March 14, 2014
  • this ressure cooker is super good
    Verified Purchase

    I have a size 3.3, 4 , 4.4 , and this 6.4. this is good for boiling the bone I don' have to steam out and restart to rfill water. I just love it very much. I highly recommend this pressure cooker.

    Read More
    yhkim1851 March 8, 2014
  • A great way to cook.
    Verified Purchase

    Easy product to use and clean. I haven't used one since I was a teen, that one had a spindle with various holes in it to regulate pressure. This on is 100% better to use.

    Read More
    glowilliams October 3, 2013
  • Different but good product
    Verified Purchase

    I was used to the old fashioned jiggle pressure cooker so it took some time and some mishaps to get used to this one. I like it alot know. At first it's hard to know if the food is actually cooking because you can't hear anything. You have to watch the top where the steam comes out. If there is no steam at all then it's not hot enough. If there is alot of steam then the temp. has to be lowered. It does take some time getting used to but once you are used to it, it's very nice.

    Read More
    maryraymond August 20, 2013
  • Pretty Perfect.
    Verified Purchase

    This is nicely made. I suggest reading the couple of pages in the manual. It tells you, for instance, to put in on the right sized eye on the stove. And don't let the flames lap over the side. Follow the instructions and it's perfect.

    Read More
    sandybl March 9, 2013
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    Great product. Can cook dinner in half the time and the meals are nutritious. Highly recommend

    Read More
    utexlonghorn December 12, 2012
  • solid quality
    Verified Purchase

    I've used this a couple of times, and it works great. I was used to the old pressure cookers that whistle, and frankly they scare me a little, but this one is safe... and no sounds like it's getting ready to explode! It cookes the food just like you want to. The price and quality are great.

    Read More
    zipzipsave December 3, 2012
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    Love it and great price. recommend it to everyone who cooks for 2 to 3 family members only. Medium size cooking pot

    Read More
    houssamgh1 September 25, 2012
  • This is a great pressure cooker!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a quality pressure cooker. I bought it to replace an old aluminium pressure cooker that I had for years and this makes a huge difference. It is very heavy duty and has dual pressure settings. I've used it to make rice and a few varieties of dried beans (black, northern, chick peas) and the food comes out great. For the money this is a really good value

    Read More
    chefnathan May 4, 2012
  • Great cooker, I should have switched sooner
    Verified Purchase

    I finally replaced my second old style Presto with another Magefesa. They are very well made and extremely easy to use. Unlike the old style, I've yet to have a steam leak (about 4 years now) around the top seal which was a regular occurrence with my Prestos. I do kind of miss the rocking steam valve noise, but not enough to go back! I certainly don't miss the leaks or the need for constant flame adjustment. I have found that the Magefesa vents much less steam so I have found myself adjusting recipes to decrease the amount of liquid added.

    Read More
    mvaldes May 2, 2012
Sponsored Links