Today: $113.49

At other retailer: $148.53

Save $35.04 (24%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Magefesa Practika Plus Stainless Steel 3-piece Pressure Cooker Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Juanita
    Verified Purchase

    Love these two pressure cookers' they are well worth the money.

    Read More
    Juanita G. March 14, 2016
  • new to pressure cooking and I love these
    Verified Purchase

    i didn't want anymore counter top appliances so this range top pressure cooker set was just what I needed. easy to use, instructions are simple, cooks super fast. I can have shredded pork in an hour or less. I took away one star because the gasket ring is more loose than the last megafesa cooker i bought, can't be sure its sealing as well as could be.

    Read More
    goleft66 January 26, 2016
  • A great bargain
    Verified Purchase

    So nice to have two different sizes... easy to handle and clean

    Read More
    Hiroko B. December 11, 2015
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Time to replace old one. Read reviews and purchased. This pressure cooker is fabulous! It is everything they claim. The book doesn't say how to cook dried beans, but I can probably find that at food network.com. I highly recommend following instructions in the book, the lid is unique.

    Read More
    nazrider November 12, 2014
  • STAINLESS PRESSURE COOKER
    Verified Purchase

    HEAVY DUTY QUALITY. USED LAST NIGHT TO COOK MY ARTICHOKES. PERFECTION. BEAUTIFUL TO LOOK AT WITH QUALITY CONSTRUCTION TO LAST. VERY HAPPY.

    Read More
    nancyleey123 May 7, 2013
  • Great Stainless Set
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with the purchase. Zero buyer's remorse with this purchase. Had an issue with the shipping, but customer service was great and gave me a discount even though I did not think it was warranted. I am completely satisfied with both the purchase and Overstock's commitment toward customer satisfaction.

    Read More
    balootex January 10, 2013
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    Nice quality for price but don't know why they market as "Super Fast Cooking" as I've noted no change in cooking times.

    Read More
    oh44214 January 4, 2011
  • Quality Stuff
    Verified Purchase

    I read lots of reviews on pressure cookers before making my selection. It seems like the top contenders for quality and ease of use are Magefesa and Kuhn Rikon. The latter is pretty stinkin' expensive, but very good quality. I decided on the Magefesa, as it was high quality without the high markup in price. Its a very nice pressure cooker. Its very simple to use, and the safety features are nice. I like the dial selection for low or high pressure. One note: I've seen several specifications that say it has three pressure settings, but it only has low and high (plus vent). No medium setting, which is fine, but causes some confusion. As with most other reviews, I'll also add that Magefesa should invest in a native English speaker to translate (or write) their instruction booklet. It reads as though they used Google Translate on it. Some of the errors are comical, while the rest of it can be difficult to understand at times. Overall, its easy to clean, cooks evenly and nice, and seems to be well-built. I wish it came with the steam basket, but it doesn't.

    Read More
    jaredutah August 6, 2010
  • I love it!!!
    Verified Purchase

    These are my first pressure cookers, I was little bit afraid to use.This Magefesa pressure cookers are very easy to use & quiet.I am strongly recommend.

    Read More
    kazulynn November 30, 2009
  • good pressure
    Verified Purchase

    The pressure cooker comes as a pair and both sizes of the base work really well. The only complaint is that I would like to have seen a steamer plate at that sits in the bottom of the base to keep the food off the very bottom of the base for better cooking. The instruction book is very basic, and requires reading throughly but gives all the appropriate information. the set looks great and has become an integral part of my cookware apparatus.

    Read More
    sallyz007 September 6, 2009
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I am a beginner in pressure cooking and these pots are great. No complaints but I am not a professional. My girlfriend from Spain says that this is a great brand name which is Magefesa-I am not sure why it is advertised as Practika, possibly they are one in the same. I ordered this one because I wanted the two pot sizes which are great. It worked perfect right out of the box. Very, very fast shipping.

    Read More
    rickie54 July 11, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    JOSUE S. December 31, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Sharon S. July 15, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    ednariv3971 June 6, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Tishar M. April 29, 2016
Sponsored Links