Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Starting at $114.99

Save $37.05 (24%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Madrid Wood Ladder-back Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • not sturdy at all
    Verified Purchase

    paint wears off, difficult to assemble

    Read More
    destefano May 1, 2017
  • Excellent quality, sturdy, functional chairs
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought these chairs because I had a hunch that they would be a match to the 2 chairs that come in the "42-inch Dual Drop-leaf Pedestal 3-piece Dining Set" that I bought from Overstock. As it turns out, they are a perfect match and complete my set that I bought as a breakfast table in my small kitchen. They are very sturdy, easy to put together (follow the directions to a T, and you will have zero problems) and very attractive. I got the set in the white and natural wood colors. The wood is a light, butcher's block type of wood. They should last for many, many years.

    Read More
    OstkUser782716 April 21, 2017
  • Great chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are rather durable and matched our existing maple table perfectly.

    Read More
    Matt T. January 29, 2017
  • RK from Summit
    Verified Purchase

    Pain to assemble, but in the end very sturdy

    Read More
    Rafi K. September 16, 2016
  • Good solid, attractive chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Assembly is only possible issue. Directions are clear enough. Parts fit together exactly as intended. The seat is a little tricky to get on straight, I got 3 out of 4, the last one is a little off center. Maybe clamps or another set of hands would be helpful for this step. I wouldn't hesitate to buy these chairs again or recommend them to others.

    Read More
    eugenezenzen August 24, 2016
  • Solid chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Very solid, sturdy chairs. Simple to put together, but takes two people.

    Read More
    Sharon G. April 3, 2016
  • great chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These were easy to put together and for the most part have held up well. I have to re-secure the fasteners occasionally, but NBD. I would have given a 5-star rating, but 1 of the chairs (out of a total of 8 that I ordered) kind of split at one of the fasteners.

    Read More
    julietg January 17, 2016
  • Just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    Bought 4. First one took 45 mins to assemble .... Did the last three in half the time for each. Just as advertised....

    Read More
    Jeffrey G. October 25, 2015
  • MariaM.
    Verified Purchase

    As previous reviews said, they look nicer than we thought. Bought them for ,y son and daughter in law and they love them, they want to buy another 2 or 4, sturdy well made. Great value for price.

    Read More
    Maria M. May 9, 2015
  • Nice Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These were easy to put together and look quite nice. They are nice and solid as well.

    Read More
    hclark5 April 28, 2015
  • Great value. I had one issue.
    Verified Purchase

    The chair is great each one takes ~ 30 min. or less to put together with a power screwdriver. When I received the item, one of the seatback pieces (comes unassembled) had a major crack. I did online chat with Overstock and uploaded pictures of the damage. Overstock was able to send me a new part (took ~ 10 days to receive the replacement part) at no charge. I assembled the pieces. The new part didn't fit quite the same/as well as the other chair (set of 2). but it worked in the end. I'd consider buying these again.

    Read More
    Thomas R. April 28, 2015
  • Madrid Wood Ladder-back Chairs (Set of 2)
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are the perfect complement to the Simple Living Country Cottage Dining Table. They all look terrific in my small kitchen.

    Read More
    eaf1 April 21, 2015
  • solid, easy to assemble chairs
    Verified Purchase

    chairs solid and built well. East to assemble and look great.

    Read More
    Joan P. March 27, 2015
  • Grreat chairs for the price
    Verified Purchase

    As other reviewers have stated, two people are needed for attaching the seat. However, the rest of the construction is easy. The chairs are well made and very sturdy. The finish on the seat was too light for my taste, but staining them darker was super easy.

    Read More
    Andrea S. February 7, 2015
  • Taller than described
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs were nice, but over an inch taller than the description stated.

    Read More
    Tara R. January 24, 2015
  • Comfortable Chairs, Great Customer Service
    Verified Purchase

    We bought 2 sets of these chairs and are very happy with the quality and comfort. We did have a couple problems but customer service took care of them quickly, professionally and the process was easy and stress free. Overall it was a good experience.

    Read More
    MountainHorse January 21, 2015
  • Sturdy wood chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs were fairly easy to assemble though it was hard to attach the seat part without help and there are no screw holes pre-drilled. Nice solid wood construction. I would have preferred the seat to be fitted against the seat back instead of being separate. Overall, I think the chairs are nice-looking and a great value.

    Read More
    furnola January 2, 2014
  • Looks llovely with my table.
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are easy to assemble. They are very study and look very nice. We bought pads to go under the legs so they would not scratch floor.

    Read More
    telabarbie55 September 25, 2013
  • Sturdy, simple chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice, sturdy chairs. They remind me of school chairs. It takes a little bit of effort to screw in all the screws evenly so that they are straight, but overall not too bad. Very nice chairs.

    Read More
    amyk2390 July 31, 2013
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    These are very nice, sturdy chairs. Very reasonable price.

    Read More
    rrchap May 10, 2013
Sponsored Links