Madison White Modern Queen Platform Bed

Today:$70948
Free Shipping*
Learn More


Start free 30-day trial, then $19.95/yr. Learn More

Free Shipping
Free Shipping
on every purchase you make
Earn Rewards Back
Rewards for Purchases
when you shop at Overstock
Free Returns
Free, No-Hassle Returns
on select clothing, shoes & jewelry
Rewards for Reviews
Rewards for Reviews
when you tell us what you think
Additional Perks
Additional Perks
on hotels, dining, and more
ITEM# 14233946

Love this item?

Save it to a list so you can find it anytime!


Oops,

something went wrong.

Please refresh the page and try again.


Details

ITEM#: 14233946

Do not settle for any less than the best when it comes to a good night's rest. We may be biased, but we think our Madison Modern Platform Bed is nothing short of spectacular and is one of the best options out there for stylish sleeping. This queen-sized platform bed (slats included; box spring not needed) is made with an engineered wood frame and contemporary white faux leather upholstery, which is softened with an underlying layer of foam padding. Further adding to the modern look, mirrored legs flank the bottom. This Malaysian creation is also available in black as a queen size as well as white as a king size (each sold separately). To clean, wipe with a damp cloth. Assembly is required.

  • Materials: Faux leather, Engineered wood, metal
  • Upholstery materials: Faux leather, foam
  • Upholstery color: White
  • Upholstery fill: Foam
  • Contemporary platform bed (requires only a mattress; wooden slats included)
  • White faux leather upholstery with light foam padding
  • Mirrored legs
  • Also available with black upholstery in queen and white upholstery in king (each sold separately)
  • Product dimension: 70"W x 89.5"D x 38.7"H
  • Headboard : 69.75"Wx3.5"Dx38.75"H
  • Footboard: 81.375"Wx4.25"Dx13.5"H
  • Height to top of slat: 9.5"H
  • Height of legs: 6"
  • Internal Size : 61.00"W x 81.50"D

Assembly required. This product ships in two (2) boxes.
Mattress, box springs and bedding (comforter, sheets, pillows, etc.) are NOT included

Specs

Features
Style Modern & Contemporary
Material Upholstered
Frame Material Wood
Bed Design Platform Bed
Color White
Product Features Tufted
Slats Included Yes
Upholstery Material Faux Leather
Dimensions 70
Model Number BBT6183-White-Bed
Country of Origin Malaysia
  • Pleasently Surprised
    Verified Purchase

    I am a regular buyer on O but buying a bed unseen is difficult. Also, there were no reviews at the time of purchase. From the one pic, I new it was the style of platform bed I was looking for and a great price. I was concerned it may look cheap in person. What I can say is that the bed is amazing. I have been looking at similar beds at 3x the price and this bed really just as good. It is solid and well made and the faux leather is really nice. Easy to put together as well. The headboard looks a bit different from the picture. It is tufted but a little simplier than the pic. Very happy I took the chance. A very beatiful modern bed.

  • Modern Dream
    Verified Purchase

    I watched this product for about 6 months before deciding to finally purchase. I must say the anticipation was well worth the wai! The bed was delivered free of any damage. Shipping took about 7 days and was delivered on time as promised. The packing was done extremely well and I received all the parts needed to assemble. The quality of the fabric is wonderful. Everything fit perfectly into place with no real hassle. My best advice would be to use an electric drill, as it eliminated any hassle I may have otherwise ran into. The position for the legs do not come pre-drilled. I actually love this feature because you are able to move the position to your desire. I can't say enough how happy I am to have made this purchase. I am no longer sleeping with Insomnia and I've truly had the best nights sleep, every night, since the beds arrival. If you are not accustomed to a platform bed, I suggest you make this decision. My only real complaint is that the legs are NOT mirrored as described in the product description. I contacted overstock customer care and they were quick to resolve the issue by offering a replacement. Upon delivery, the replacement I received were the same exact legs. The legs included are NOT mirrored, but in fact chrome with a mirror - like finish. As the rest of my home furniture is in fact MIRRORED, I was disappointed to find that these were not. This disappointment is not a make or break. The quality and style of the bed far surpass my complaint. However, I will be cautious in future purchases with overstock.com, which I why I rely heavily on other customer reviews.

  • Sturdy and Portable
    Verified Purchase

    This bed fits exactly what we wanted for our bedroom. The whiteness, sturdiness, and its portability makes it a perfect fit for our bedroom size. There was a little cut on the left side rail upholstery(leather), but a new one was shipped to us within a 12 days after talking to Overstock customer representative.

  • Millie
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased a queen size Madison bed and we are very happy with it. It was easy to put it together. It looks great, comfortable and good for the price. Great buy!

  • Perfect modern bed!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a gorgeous modern white leather bed, and fits in with many styles. I purchased it together with the stainless steel modern bench, and the 11 inch comfort dreams mattress. They all arrived the same day! The bed itself arrived in good condition, however the boxes were a mess. The instructions were crumpled in a ball at the bottom as well. Some of the feedback stated that the holes were not drilled and yes, this is true. However, I put this bed together with the help of two teenagers in under one hour using a simple screwdriver and the Allen wrench. The slats are genius! The only criticism I have is that the feet have more screw holes than what was provided. You have to decide which are important for the stability and go from there. When finished and made with the sheets, the room looked like a high end boutique hotel.

  • Great for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a modern platform bed at a reasonable cost as its going into the guest room. This bed is absolutely perfect for the price! My first shipment was missing a leg and there was a tear to the side of the bed in the leather. I reported this to O and they sent me the missing leg and a new sideboard in less than a week. The replacement parts were perfect. Despite my first shipment, I still would highly recommend this bed at this price point. It looks very stylish and now with the replacement parts its complete and beautiful.

  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I am in Love with my new bed! Super fast shipping! Te only problem I have with this bed was assemble. It was not easy. I was soo surprised when I seen how low the headboard was. This picture looks alittle deceiving. It is a stunning peice though! Get a 12' or lower mattress. I have a 14' and it might be too high. Great quality! Great Price! I am happy with it :)

  • Comfy platform bed
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a nice solidly constructed bed. The faux leather is soft to the touch. The only thing I regret is purchasing the bed in white, it can stain pretty easily and it's hard to clean. Other than that I highly recommend this bed.

  • Was nervous about buying a bed frame online..
    Verified Purchase

    It came three days after ordering. It's a very sturdy bed. I bought a memory foam mattress , no box spring needed. It's a little low to the floor but it's easy to get used to.. bed is decent quality.. directions for assembly only shows pictures..overall very happy with purchase! I would recommend this one..

  • Beautiful and comfortable!
    Verified Purchase

    When I first took the bed out of the packages I was a little overwhelmed with the amount of work it would take to put it together. I had all the parts and it went together without too much trouble. The finished product made all the work worthwhile. I love this bed and the construction of the part of the bed that the mattress lays on is something I haven't seen before but it makes the bed very comfortable. The bed looks beautiful and is strong and comfortable. I would definately recommend it.

  • Pleasently Surprised
    Verified Purchase

    I am a regular buyer on O but buying a bed unseen is difficult. Also, there were no reviews at the time of purchase. From the one pic, I new it was the style of platform bed I was looking for and a great price. I was concerned it may look cheap in person. What I can say is that the bed is amazing. I have been looking at similar beds at 3x the price and this bed really just as good. It is solid and well made and the faux leather is really nice. Easy to put together as well. The headboard looks a bit different from the picture. It is tufted but a little simplier than the pic. Very happy I took the chance. A very beatiful modern bed.

  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I am in Love with my new bed! Super fast shipping! Te only problem I have with this bed was assemble. It was not easy. I was soo surprised when I seen how low the headboard was. This picture looks alittle deceiving. It is a stunning peice though! Get a 12' or lower mattress. I have a 14' and it might be too high. Great quality! Great Price! I am happy with it :)

  • Modern Dream
    Verified Purchase

    I watched this product for about 6 months before deciding to finally purchase. I must say the anticipation was well worth the wai! The bed was delivered free of any damage. Shipping took about 7 days and was delivered on time as promised. The packing was done extremely well and I received all the parts needed to assemble. The quality of the fabric is wonderful. Everything fit perfectly into place with no real hassle. My best advice would be to use an electric drill, as it eliminated any hassle I may have otherwise ran into. The position for the legs do not come pre-drilled. I actually love this feature because you are able to move the position to your desire. I can't say enough how happy I am to have made this purchase. I am no longer sleeping with Insomnia and I've truly had the best nights sleep, every night, since the beds arrival. If you are not accustomed to a platform bed, I suggest you make this decision. My only real complaint is that the legs are NOT mirrored as described in the product description. I contacted overstock customer care and they were quick to resolve the issue by offering a replacement. Upon delivery, the replacement I received were the same exact legs. The legs included are NOT mirrored, but in fact chrome with a mirror - like finish. As the rest of my home furniture is in fact MIRRORED, I was disappointed to find that these were not. This disappointment is not a make or break. The quality and style of the bed far surpass my complaint. However, I will be cautious in future purchases with overstock.com, which I why I rely heavily on other customer reviews.

  • Beautiful and comfortable!
    Verified Purchase

    When I first took the bed out of the packages I was a little overwhelmed with the amount of work it would take to put it together. I had all the parts and it went together without too much trouble. The finished product made all the work worthwhile. I love this bed and the construction of the part of the bed that the mattress lays on is something I haven't seen before but it makes the bed very comfortable. The bed looks beautiful and is strong and comfortable. I would definately recommend it.

  • Great Bed, Disappointed with Overstock
    Verified Purchase

    I was so excited when I got this bed, when I opened it I saw one of the rails has a big hole on it. I called overstock and they sent a replacement right away which was great but while putting the bed together I noticed a light yellow stain on the headboard, I tried wiping it off with baby wipes with no luck. It wasn't a big spot but still I paid for an item in excellent condition not one with stains. I contacted overstock and asked what I can do to remove the stains, they told me to contact the bed's manufacturer but they are sorry cause they don't have a contact number for me. OKAY how in the world can I contact the manufacturer with no contact number? I was truly disappointed with Overstock's customer service. This is a great bed though, easy to put together.

  • NeatgirlSTL
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, a good purchase for the price. I bought it on sale. It looks really good and true to the picture. However, it takes longer than I thought it would to assemble. Kind of a pain but it is cheaper than a lot of other beds out there. One thing I want to point out is that it's quite wide for a Queen mattress. There is several inches on each side, and the tucking of bedding doesn't quite cover up the slates.

  • Great for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a modern platform bed at a reasonable cost as its going into the guest room. This bed is absolutely perfect for the price! My first shipment was missing a leg and there was a tear to the side of the bed in the leather. I reported this to O and they sent me the missing leg and a new sideboard in less than a week. The replacement parts were perfect. Despite my first shipment, I still would highly recommend this bed at this price point. It looks very stylish and now with the replacement parts its complete and beautiful.

  • Unable to use due to your incompetence
    Verified Purchase

    One would think you would only want them to rate a product that they're actually able to use, right? Well, It's almost two months after the order and I am unable to use it. There was no hardware to put the bed together. No bolts, screws and no allen key to put the bed together. Called customer service who said they would send the parts and I got two less bolts then what was needed to put thebed together, amd no allen key. I was supposed to get 16 screws that should have been two differen sizes. I got 9 screws and they were 5 different sizes. How could I rate a product I am unable to use????????? Braniacs.

  • Verified Purchase

    Wonderful bed. Amazing quality

  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This Platform Bed is cute, the only thing I dislike is the material they used, super thin and get destroyed easily if not careful. The top border ripped after 1 year. But overall, it is a good product for what its worth, you always know what to expect when its not real leather right ?!

  • Best Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Quality and classy! Best purchase I use it for my guest bedroom and it’s fabulous

  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Ordered 2 of these. Quality was decent for the price and this would probably be fine for a seldom used quest room. Because we have vacation rentals, we needed something that would hold up better, so these were returned. (Save your packaging if you are ever returning large items:) Overstock accepted returns and refunded with no problems.

  • Verified Purchase

    This bed is amazingly sturdy but it can get dirty/dusty so cleaning regularly is a must.

  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Gorgeous bed. I get so much complements on this bed. A lot of my friends and family even start looking for similar beds after seeing mine. This bed is very sturdy and heavy duty. You won't have any regrets. Just make sure you take care of any dirty spots since it will be very noticeable since it's white. It's a very good addition to any modern home.

  • Verified Purchase

    Purchased these for my son and he can't stop raving about it

  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Love this bed!! Looks nice and is as shown in picture. Using it for a year now and still looks good. Is very stable and solid no sounds of any sort

  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love the look and the price of this platform bed!! It’s sturdy and low to the floor and I love the leather material on it. It really looks more expensive!

  • Verified Purchase

    beautiful bed, we love it

Questions & Answers

  • Q:

    "Does the headboard come with the bed platform? Can I have this assembled on delivery?"

    Have an Answer? Be the first to answer this question!
  • Q:

    "Is this bedframe compatible with an adjustable bed frame?"

    • A:

      This is not recommended with an adjustable bed frame.

  • Q:

    "Hi, I am wondering if this bed has a middle support rail under the slats (rom headboard to footboard). If so, what material is the support rail made of, how many legs stem from it, and is it possible to add legs to the rail? Thank you."

    • A:

      The middle support rail and the 2 support legs are wooden.

  • Q:

    "Is it possible to get replacement slats with this bed? I bought it about 2 yrs ago but the slats have started to give out as well as the black plastic slat inserts. Do you guys sell them separately or replace them? "

    • A:

      Please call customer service at 1-800-843-2446 for immediate assistance.

  • Q:

    "What is weight capacity for queen size bed"

    • A:

      Unfortunately, information regarding the weight capacity is currently unavailable. We apologize for any inconvenience.

    • A:

      Sorry for the late reply... I would venture to say that 400 lbs would be the maximum weight this bed could accommodate. We have a 12 inch thick memory foam mattress on it and there is absolutely no sag or signs and stress on the slats that support it.

    Read more Read less
  • Q:

    "love this bed but do you have California kind like that?"

    • A:

      I'm sorry we do not currently have this available in California king size.

  • Q:

    "We are trying to buy this mattress along with this bed frame. The mattress comes with a low profile set and a standard set. If I add the box and the mattress, will it be too high ? http://www.overstock.com/Home-Garden/Beautyrest-Recharge-Lilah-Plush-Queen-size-Mattress-Set/8052208/product.html"

    • A:

      To experience the full detail of the headboard, we do not recommend pairing your mattress with a box spring. The slat foundation provides excellent support for just the mattress. Adding a box spring, whether it is standard or low-profile, will hide some of this headboard.

Shopping Tips & Inspiration

Shipping & Returns

Contact Information

Shipping:

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1-2 business days. *

Shipping Information:

Our standard shipping method is ground shipping. We also offer expedited shipping for most items. Your final shipping cost and estimated delivery timeframe will be available at checkout.
Standard shipping details
Expedited shipping details

Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. For the return policy on a Marketplace item, please refer to the Seller’s individual policy, located on the product page by clicking on the Seller name. More Details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

NOTE:

This item cannot be shipped to Alaska or Hawaii. More details

For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.