Today: $526.40
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Madison Desk with hutch

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • No way to attach hutch to desk!
    Verified Purchase

    **UPDATE TO MY REVIEW: After 3 weeks of persistent emails to Overstock, I was finally given a contact number directly to the manufacturer, and I was stunned to find out that this hutch is FREESTANDING and they do NOT supply any way to secure it to a wall or to the desk it sits on. Please be warned! I think this is completely unsafe and unaccaptable, and we will now have to come up with some system on our own for me to feel safe about having this in my daughter's room. Extremely disappointed! The desk and hutch are very nice, in good condition and solid for the price. However, there is absolutely no way to secure the hutch to the desk?! Not even holes to indicate it was missing hardware. I called Overstock, and they sent me the "missing hardware" - a set of drawer knobs. Obviously not the solution. Waiting still to hear directly from manufacturer what you're supposed to do - there is no way I am placing that heavy hutch, with books on that top shelf, in my daughter's room and just HOPE it doesn't tip over. I cannot understand how no other reviewers had this problem?

    Read More
    dutchindia February 9, 2017
  • Great value! Fits in my small space!
    Verified Purchase

    So impressed with how the piece was packed and shipped! No damage and it was great to move it right in. Nice piece for the money. My only complaint is that the keyboard drawer is super small and doesn't hold the keyboard. I'd buy this again!

    Read More
    Marygrace S. February 6, 2017
  • Mrs. G
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great buy for my daughter's room. The cork board and undermount light on the hutch are great features. The only thing I didn't care much for was the hardware. I'm replacing them with something less plain. Best part was that it came already assembled!

    Read More
    OstkUser645156 December 2, 2016
  • Great product! Great delivery!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this desk for our daughter! Packaging and delivery was the best I've ever seen with a piece of furniture. Great product for the price - my daughter loves it and our other daughter wants the exact same desk!

    Read More
    OstkUser536922 November 3, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I looked for a small scale desk with a hutch for my daughter's bedroom for almost a year. I shopped online and in stores and couldn't find anything at an affordable price until I found this one on Overstock. It comes assembled in two pieced which are easy to connect. The quality is very nice and the price is fantastic. ( I almost purchased something at a local furniture store for the double the price!) The top of the hutch was little distressed in one small spot, that I didn't notice until a week later. The delivery was a little confusing, as it was being delivered by a local delivery company...so it took a little bit longer to arrive than expected. All in all, we love the desk! Its beautiful, and solid.

    Read More
    antonella1 September 3, 2016
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    My son loves his new desk!!

    Read More
    chonisoni May 23, 2016
  • My daughter loves it!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE IT!!! More importantly my daughter loves it!!!

    Read More
    al2ic2ia January 27, 2016
  • Nice desk
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this desk for my Grandson and he loves it!

    Read More
    Penny K. October 28, 2015
  • mom of 3 girls
    Verified Purchase

    title said desk with hutch and they sent me a desk, damaged. I had a friend repair the desk and overstock sent the hutch. Desk is great for my youngest to do her homework

    Read More
    Bradley K. August 18, 2015
  • Review
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent piece of furniture. Easy to assemble and strong.

    Read More
    Carlos d. June 8, 2015
  • Great desk for a kid
    Verified Purchase

    We got this desk for my son's room. The navy color is really cute for a boy. Desk works great. Price and shipping were good except for the fact that it was damaged when it arrived. The top was actually split and cracked and the drawers were split too. But overstock was wonderful about the pickup and return and the new one we received came in perfect condition.

    Read More
    alicekriley May 1, 2015
  • What a FANTASTIC Desk

    I had been searching for desks for my 9 and 10 year old children and came across Lang's Desks. We purchased a White and a Blue set, they came in really well packed and fully assembled. We pulled them out of the box and they were ready to go, no assembly except to put the knobs on...... The kids love them and I'm happy they were made in the USA....

    Read More
    OstkUser19345 February 9, 2015
  • Madison Desk with Hutch
    Verified Purchase

    I work in a cabinet shop & caught a lot of flack from the other carpenters when this arrived on our dock. Once I unpacked it, the flack turned to compliments & we were all amazed that something this inexpensive could still be made in the United States. Very good value for the money & has received many positive comments for friends and family that have seen the desk.

    Read More
    wmcraighamilton December 12, 2014
  • Horrible
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this desk and hutch (pr so I thought--hutch is sold desperately) in white and they shipped me the desk only in brown. It was a horrible plastic laminate that was torn on the sides. I sent it back and was refunded.

    Read More
    springsmom September 27, 2014
  • Not great.
    Verified Purchase

    It is held together with staples. Arrived falling apart. Hutch does not come with the desk. Took a long time to get here. Poor quality. Return help from Overstock was great though.

    Read More
    annie453 August 9, 2014
  • Great Desk!
    Verified Purchase

    This desk was exactly what I was looking for! I bought it for my 10 year old son but wanted a "grown-up" desk that he can use as he gets older. It is a great price, very sturdy, a good size, and has great storage! There are 3 average sized drawers on the right and then a thin drawer on the left. The thin drawer is not for a keyboard but could hold paper and has a place to hold a few pens and pencils. I didn't have any problems with damage to the desk as others had mentioned. It comes fully assembled in a very large box. There was some damage to the outside box, but there was so much packaging around the desk that the desk was just fine! I'm very happy with this purchase! I think my son will be able to use it for years to come!

    Read More
    mfranklin0812 July 22, 2014
  • deceptive advertising

    Overstock revels in providing deceptive advertising to its customers. Please beware that it DECEPTIVELY shows the entire item for the sale price of $308. What you should be aware of is that to get the entire thing that they show you it is really well over $600. I thought bait and switch tactics and decptive advertising was illegal. Apparently not at Overstock.com What a ripoff and a crime.

    Read More
    hillkj July 20, 2014
  • Great Desk and perfect size for kids

    I purchased (2) desks for my children one blue and one in pine and my kids LOVE them.... I searched all over to find something functional, yet affordable and this is a GREAT buy...... I'd definitely buy Lang Product again. And IT'S MADE IN THE USA, About time somethings made in the states...

    Read More
    shoefan0 June 6, 2014
  • Big and Heavy (and broken)
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the desk for my daughter for Christmas....so when it came in a huge barely movable box, I left it in the garage covered until Christmas morning. Once she opened it - we were ready to bring it in - and were initially delighted that we had NO installation! The desk was complete in the box! My husband and I lifted it out of the shipping container - and the top came unglued from the sides. We decided to go with it - and tried to carry it from the bottom to her room then deal with the damage....and the whole side not only fell off - but the particle board (not real wood) ripped off the bottom! I know it will be way too ridiculous to try to send this back so we called our carpenter friend who came over with a hammer and some gorilla glue and presently the desk is in 'repair' upside down outside my daughter's room. Hopefully it will work - $XXX is a lot to spend on junk - I would've just bought the Sauder piece if I wanted that!!!

    Read More
    mnicastro December 26, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Victoria C. April 20, 2017
Sponsored Links