Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $129.99

Was: $179.99

Save $50.00 (28%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Madison Dark Brown Leather Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very nice piece but not full grain leather
    Verified Purchase

    This bench looks very posh, is well-made and is incredibly versatile. I've moved it around my apartment, using it as a coffee table/foot stool in front of a loveseat, a bench at the end of my bed, and seating at a long desk. I definitely recommend it but folks should know it is not leather as most people understand leather to be (full-grain) and it certainly doesn't smell like leather as one review stated. Rather it is bi-cast "leather" which consists of a split leather backing coated with a layer of polyurethane and then embossed to look like leather. The surface therefore has an artificially consistent texture, unlike leather which normally has marks and scars. The product description is a little misleading as it says it is a "quality brown leather" but then goes on to describe bi-cast leather: "cow leather with polyurethane coating." But having said this, bi-cast leather is actually easier to clean and you don't have to worry about protecting it as much as you would leather so there are benefits. And of course bi-cast is much more affordable so you can't beat the price. I give this bench 5 stars as a quality piece of furniture.

    Read More
    late2renovate May 22, 2013
  • Madison Dark Brown Leather Bench
    Verified Purchase

    Bench is beautiful and comfortable. I have to comment on the packaging - so sturdy and well packed there is virtually no chance of damage during delivery, you gotta give points for that alone!

    Read More
    qilin December 19, 2010
  • Even better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this bench as seating for our son's family. With lots of kids, they need extra seating especially when company comes. The bench matches their dining room table and chairs perfectly. We were pleased when they opened it at Christmas because it looked so beautiful and the way it is constructed and stitched made it look like a nice quality piece of furniture. It has a good amount of padding, but not so squishy that the kids slip off. I was very satisfied with the bench and so glad we chose this one.

    Read More
    travelinjoy January 5, 2012
  • Quality bench and great price
    Verified Purchase

    Great shipping and low price. I had a scratch on the bench and Overstock replaced it at no charge. The bench is very similar to a much more expesive C&B model. I looked at the C&B model and cannot tell the difference. Getting a lot of compliments on this piece!

    Read More
    srandall January 18, 2012
  • Light weight streamlined bench
    Verified Purchase

    We use this bench mainly for decoration and dropping bags, clothes, etc, but we've used it at the base of our queen bed, in the dining room as extra seating during parties, in the living room as extra seating during game night, and near the front door for putting on shoes. It still looks good.

    Read More
    reviewofhomestuff June 8, 2016
  • Excellent Value
    Verified Purchase

    This bench is a great value. It is well constructed with nice clean details. I was impressed with the packing and the overall quality of this bench. It is an excellent value and looks great.

    Read More
    dallas34 April 16, 2013
  • Excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    This is one of the best items I ordered from Overstock. The bench doesn't require any assembly. The packaging includes leg protectors and a wood frame to protect any damage to the box and the bench. Last time I saw this kind of packaging was when I ordered a couch from Overstock. I like the sturdiness and the look of the bench. Kids like this bench better than leather chair which is falling apart after 5 years of use. I can squeeze two smaller kids on the bench with no problem. Very happy with the decision to replace the chair with a bench. I highly recommand this product.

    Read More
    itsac February 13, 2013
  • Absolutely Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    We've been looking for a simple and sophisticated bench for our entry for a couple of years and recently came across this one on Overstock. After seeing the phenomenal reviews (and knowing about Overstock's excellent return policy), I figured I couldn't lose. It's also an unbeatable price. The bench was received in two days (!!!!!), well-packaged and fully assembled. Each leg is even enveloped in its own fabric bag to protect them from scratches - NICE! The leather is firm, but pleasantly forgiving, and the bench itself will be plenty comfortable for company when we need it for extra seating. The size is perfect - not so big it can't fit along the wall in a hallway and not so small you might as well have bought a stool. It's just right for two adults, maybe 3 kids. The leather is a wonderfully deep chocolate color and the legs match perfectly with any decor. If you're asking yourself "should I?", the answer is "yes". It's gorgeous, simple and of exceptional quality. You won't find another piece like it at this exceptional price!

    Read More
    nickman7 January 23, 2013
  • great bench
    Verified Purchase

    Great bench, even better than anticipated. It is versatile and can be used in a bedroom, hallway or any room needing additional seating. Quality and richness of color was better than I thought at this price.

    Read More
    greatday10 May 9, 2012
  • GREAT addition!
    Verified Purchase

    I have a modern-rustic home, and this bench fits in perfectly. Clean lines. Perfect. Comes completely assembled.

    Read More
    texasbatqueen December 20, 2011
  • Loved It!!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect size for my living room. Quality was great.

    Read More
    Jodi S. July 11, 2017
  • Great Looking Bench!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love this bench! Looks exactly like the photo shown. It is very comfortable, and very sturdy. Fast shipping from O.co! Overall very happy with my purchase!

    Read More
    moondogyaz June 23, 2017
  • Leather Bench
    Verified Purchase

    Nice bench for the end of a bed. For the price the quality was good.

    Read More
    kater410s April 8, 2017
  • Well made - good quality for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    This is just as described and came very well packaged. Looks great under my couch table and is used for extra seating at the dining table and/or in the living room when needed.

    Read More
    jmoose February 26, 2017
  • an emergency extra place to sit
    Verified Purchase

    this has been the best piece ever. From gatherings to add seating to now my 14year old using it as a bench press.... well made...great deal

    Read More
    carol s. January 4, 2017
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This bench is placed in the enrtry way of my house. It came well packed and was easy to assemble. The bench is sturdy and well made. I can see this bench lasting many years. I have since purchased other items from Overstock and have been just as happy. When they say that there is limited stock or one remaining, this is not a ploy to get you to buy, it is really the truth. Once I purchased the "last one" I went back and tried to order another, and they were sold out. I would buy this again.

    Read More
    Darcy G. January 3, 2017
  • OK... BUT SIZE IS NOT ACCURATE
    Verified Purchase

    I am very disappointed to receive this and after putting it together discover that it is NOT 46 INCHES wide...its bigger. I needed specific size to fit under my dining table and this is too big. ughhhh

    Read More
    fayelo August 24, 2016
  • Jeanine
    Verified Purchase

    Perfiect for my real estate office. Looks more expensive.

    Read More
    Jeanine Z. May 19, 2016
  • Happy
    Verified Purchase

    Great bench for the dollars. Looks more expensive than it was.

    Read More
    mandmmontana March 14, 2016
  • Last the test of time
    Verified Purchase

    I have had my leather bench for over a year now and it still looks like new. It arrived on time, without damage and was already assembled. The leather is rich looking and durable. I have two small kids, that constantly climb up on this bench and it still looks fabulous. This is a good buy. I would buy it again.

    Read More
    Karen B. February 22, 2016
Sponsored Links