Sale Starts at $782.98

Save $107.00 (12%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Mackenzie Country Style Two-tone Round Scroll Back Dining Set by iNSPIRE Q Classic

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • The table I was looking for!
    Verified Purchase

    I Love, Love, Love this table! It is beautiful and of good quality at a reasonable price. I have been looking for a round table for my breakfast room for some time. Round is not easy to find in a size and stlye appropriate for a breakfast room. This table fits the bill perfectly. It is casual, ever so slightly distressed on the butter cream portion and ideal for what I was searching for. It was out of stock when I originally found it. I almost bought the black one instead, but decided to submit my email address and see if this one would come back in stock in a reasonable amount of time. Two weeks later, o.co emailed me and I placed my order right away. I'm glad that I waited. The back one is beautiful, bit this is the one that was right for me. also ordered two additional side chairs in a separate order. I was concerned that all six would not fit comfortably around a 48" table, so I waited for the table to arrive prior to adding the two other chairs. It seats 6 just fine. However, I keep only five of the chairs around the table when not in use because they push in nicely with just five. I use the other in another room unless needed. Shipping was quick and easy, had it in just a week's time. I can't say enough about this purchase!

    Read More
    ybirlew November 23, 2011
  • Quality excedes price
    Verified Purchase

    The table was easy to assemble and had all the parts needed to do so. The wood is of better than average quality. The chairs are well built and are also easy to put together. The chair seat part should be set oon top of the base and allowed to adjust to your homes humidity before screwing them in place. Overall this is a very nice table and chairs. We had decided to buy another table set that was 4 times the money than this one. When we compared them side by side the Mackenzie was just a much better choice for daily use. We did buy a 48" inch round glass to put on the top. This has really made this item almost bullet prrof. We would recommend this table and cahir set.

    Read More
    bassethound13 June 23, 2012
  • Beautiful table
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this set for my eat-in kitchen, and it fits the space perfectly. I was concerned about reviews stating the wood is soft (and it is), so I ordered a 46" glass table top from Amazon to protect my new table. While the measurements state that the table is 48" round, you'll want the glass to be 46" to account for the decorative trim which is impossible to cover with glass. I also put 3 coats of polyurethane on the table top before the glass and also applied it to the dark seats. Hopefully this will help the set stand up to my kids!

    Read More
    ktbridges July 3, 2016
  • Love this set
    Verified Purchase

    matches the style of my dining room and I love it!

    Read More
    OstkUser955134 April 2, 2017
  • It's Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I've been searching for an antique white dining set for awhile before I found this one. First of all, the price is amazing. Everything I looked at in this color was at least $1000 or more. Secondly, it's just the right size. It's not too small or big. I was hoping to find a table with an extension leaf for when guests come over but even without one it's a good size table. For Thanksgiving, we were able to fit 6 around the table. Thirdly, the dining set brings a lot of character to the home. The antique white isn't a bright white which can look cheap. And the dark finish on top of the table and seat matches great with my other dark furniture in my living room. It provides a nice continuation from one room to the other. Everyone who comes over comments on the table and says how beautiful it is. I love it and you will too!

    Read More
    chrischun December 28, 2010
  • Nice dining set
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice dining set for the price. In order to get a better built set you would be spending almost twice the amount so I would have to say it is a good value. The chairs are very nice with the woven back effect, although they aren't the most sturdy chairs I've had. I expect they'll last for a while, however. The table is sturdy. It came to us with a cracked base, but Overstock replaced it within a week. The colors are exactly what I expected; cream and dark brown. The biggest negative for me is the distressing isn't exactly the best with each piece having identical marks. Better quality furniture wouldn't be so obviously mass produced, but it's not something anyone is really going to notice with use. The chairs do seem a tiny bit too low compared to the table and there's still not enough clearance to cross your legs under the table, but it's still very nice. My husband and I put the whole set together in just over an hour. One tip I can share is to put the chairs together first and use the box with the pedestal to flip the chairs onto to attach the front legs. You have to turn the chairs upside down so you need something high and sturdy enough to hold them to finish assembling. I put a towel under the seats to prevent scratching and we had the chairs together in no time flat. I can't speak to the durability of the top because we placed glass on it to protect it. Overall, it's a very nice, stylish set a very affordable price.

    Read More
    cheekychicky September 7, 2013
  • thrilled
    Verified Purchase

    I was really looking for cheaper set for my kitchen nook, but fell in love when I saw this. After agonizing for a few days I hit the order button. I got the set within a week. The box for the table top was damaged, but the table was fine. Only got instructions for the table - not the chairs. I had to put this together mostly by myself, and the table was super simple! The chairs were a little more challenging because I was afraid I was doing something wrong, but they turned out great. I even accidentally used 2 screws that were too long and they went through the wood on the back of one of the chairs (note: don't put this set together after midnight). The quality of this set is so good, that with the help of my neighbor's wood glue and clamps, you can even see the spot where I screwed up. So, if you love the look of this set online, go for it--you won't be disappointed!

    Read More
    powpowkiki January 14, 2012
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the way this set looks; it looks as I expected it because I read the reviews. From the photos I would have thought that it was more a white color, but it is more or a deep cream color. It requires assembly, which I suppose is at least part of why it can be priced lower than what the furniture store would deliver for you. The assembly should have been a breeze and mostly it was. I have assembled a lot of furniture pieces over the years so I am reasonably good at it; not an expert, but I know how to use an Allen wrench. ;) I ordered two additional chairs for this set, so I assembled four chairs without any problems. Where I ran into problems was with two of the chairs. To screw the chair seat to the base of the chair it is necessary to drop a small screw into a deep pre-drilled hole in the frame that the legs are screwed into. I used a magnetic screwdriver, but there didn't seem to be any way to get the screws into the proper position due to the holes not having straight sides, I think. I still don't have the two chairs secured together properly. I would have rated this product excellent in all regards if not for this assembly difficulty.

    Read More
    cherahj June 9, 2014
  • Love the design of this set
    Verified Purchase

    I had been eyeing this set for years, and finally decided to get it. It is so beautiful in person, and it is the most perfect design (love the idea of a round table, and the chairs are gorgeous). Some reviews talk about the finish on the top being sensitive, but I have a two year old and we have been pretty hard on the table over the last month (leaving wet cups on it overnight, dragging stuff across the top, etc.) and have had zero issues with the finish. A few downsides that aren't enough to down grade my review: the finish is not uniformly distressed. There are weird distressed spots, but they are not very noticeable. I definitely wouldn't describe it as a distressed finish overall. The chairs are slightly more wobbly than my old chairs, but still feel very sturdy unless you're testing the wobblyness by rocking around on them. We put 2 extra wood screws in each chair (out of view), and now they're perfectly sturdy. Last negative is that there are a few rough spots in the finish on the chair backs between the curves. Overall, this is a perfect set with very minor flaws. Photos were taken after one month of use; the picture of the chair shows a weird distressed spot.

    Read More
    • Mackenzie Country Style Two-tone Round Scroll Back Dining Set by iNSPIRE Q Classic
    • Mackenzie Country Style Two-tone Round Scroll Back Dining Set by iNSPIRE Q Classic
    • Mackenzie Country Style Two-tone Round Scroll Back Dining Set by iNSPIRE Q Classic
    catladyrx February 21, 2017
  • Very difficult to assemble chairs, but beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I really love how this set looks - the dark finish is really beautiful and the cream paint looks amazing. The dark table finish shows dirt a lot more than my old oak table did. We switched from a 3x5 rectangular table and I really notice the lack of space to put serving dishes down, and how with a round table, there's less room to rest your arms, etc. My husband had a really difficult time assembling the chairs, and had to get out the wood glue and clamps, and I had to sit in them while he screwed them together. We've had this set for a few months, and overall I'm very happy with it. The chairs are very comfortable, and everything seems strong and sturdy. I wouldn't buy this unless there is someone very handy at your house, able to help with the assembly and do some "think outside the box" tricks to get it assembled. My engineer husband has a lot of woodworking supplies that helped a lot. I considered getting some glass from *** to cover the top, but I'm not a fan of glass tables, so I didn't. This table top scratches VERY easily! Even the scrubby green side of the sponge scratches it. It has little divots that I will either need to try to stain, or fill in with brown Sharpie. It almost looks like it has a filmy dirt on top because of all the scratches just from wiping it down with a sponge, and I have really tried to be careful with it. It's hard to see the scratches in the pictures, but I've tried to attach some.

    Read More
    • Mackenzie Country Style Two-tone Round Scroll Back Dining Set by iNSPIRE Q Classic
    • Mackenzie Country Style Two-tone Round Scroll Back Dining Set by iNSPIRE Q Classic
    • Mackenzie Country Style Two-tone Round Scroll Back Dining Set by iNSPIRE Q Classic
    amberoostdyk May 11, 2017
  • Alluring antique style
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Love the set! It's way more relaxing beside my big window in my kitchen, exactly what I needed for my kitchen. I feel happy every time I see it, it's just so great and my antique type of style

    Read More
    • Mackenzie Country Style Two-tone Round Scroll Back Dining Set by iNSPIRE Q Classic
    Astrid M. August 8, 2017
  • Looks lovely
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this set! Shopped around and found nothing comparable for look and price. Feels sturdy and substantial and much better quality than similarly priced table sets. The white wash is nice and warm, not bright white. Only complaint is that chairs are slightly unlevel once put together, but once on a thin carpet are fine and you would never notice.

    Read More
    sarakay1976 December 12, 2011
  • Best Table I've Ever Bought!
    Verified Purchase

    I don't normally give reviews, but I'm here on Overstock looking for a 9 piece dining table, and thought I should take a moment to comment on this purchase that I made more than 2 years ago. Bought this table set for the breakfast area. I have two boys who were 6 at the time of purchase. We have had breakfast, lunch, dinner, did school and office work, art work, did cake baking prep. -- everything on this table, and it is AWESOME! Easy to just wipe down clean -- table and chairs, VERY durable! Has taken a beating from all the activity, and still looks great! Love the colors too! Not to difficult to assemble, and like I said, has so far withstood the test of time. This table is a keeper!

    Read More
    Robert M M. August 30, 2015
  • Love my dining set
    Verified Purchase

    This dining room set is as beautiful as you see it in the picture. The color is true to the picture. I love my dining room set. Fits perfect in my apartment dining room. There was a problem with one of the chair legs, but I called Overstock and they send me replacement chair right away. I have been looking for a set of this caliber and the prices were very high. The price for this set with 4 chairs is phenomenal. Also very easy to build. My son and I build it in an hour tops. I highly recommend this set, and Overstock.com

    Read More
    easprinkwoman June 11, 2014
  • Great quality set!
    Verified Purchase

    Just love this set! It was shipped within a few days, perfect color and very pleased with the craftsmanship. Does not appear cheap or poor quality at all. I have off white cabinets in the kitchen and this set is in the eat in kitchen, all have dark hardwood floors, so the antique white really brings it all together. All dark furniture would have been 'lost' in the floor.

    Read More
    crotelloskin June 10, 2012
  • Perfect match for my kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    This set is a perfect match for us. Our breakfast nook is small, so we needed a 48" round table. It took me a while to find something that's not too pretentious and not too plain. This set fits all of our requirements. I like the colors, the form, the comfort, and how easy it was to put together. The table and chair tops (the dark portions) have nice sheen to them without being too shiny. They are easy to care for, and don't show any marks from wet glasses or hot plates. Chair seats are slightly contoured to accommodate the anatomy, which makes them comfortable. THey are very sturdy, and the chair backs are inviting without being too laid back. Would definitely recommend it.

    Read More
    eatalreadydotcom January 30, 2013
  • Exceeded my expectations
    Verified Purchase

    This set exceeded my expectations. Assembly was straight forward and hassle-free. The chairs were taller than I expected, but they work well in my kitchen breakfast nook. The table-top stain is absolutely gorgeous, dark walnut with no red-tones. The antique white is not yellow-ish which I am thrilled about! I'm hoping the table-top will wear well as I am hoping I don't need to worry about scratches and water spots. One of the chairs had a crack along one of the decorative spokes, but customer service has promised a new chair back in the coming days.

    Read More
    acjmlc March 14, 2012
  • Awesome Dining Set But Assembly Was a Pain
    Verified Purchase

    Upon delivery and opening the package, the table top piece had a scratch on it and I contacted customer service to let them know that the product was damaged. Customer service was great as they re-reimbursed me $#$% to get the item fixed rather than shipping it back. Putting it together was a pain though. The screws didn't screw in smoothly and had to have my husband assist in tightening the screws. Assembling the chairs at first made me reluctant at first with this purchase as the chairs' legs looked imbalanced/uneven. Tightening the screws really well helped the legs become even. Overall, I am very happy with this purchase. Love the country/cottage feel of it as it matches my decor. The quality looks good and the color is pretty accurate according to the description. Definitely recommend this dining set.

    Read More
    chr1ssy July 27, 2013
  • Mackenzie Dining Set
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Love, love, love this table and chairs!!! Beautiful, timeless style. Very well made and was easy to put together. Am looking forward to many memories being made at this table!

    Read More
    • Mackenzie Country Style Two-tone Round Scroll Back Dining Set by iNSPIRE Q Classic
    OstkUser657523 January 23, 2018
  • IN LOVE
    Verified Purchase

    THIS TABLE SET EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS. THE TWO-TONED WOOD IS ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS. I GOT A PERCENTAGE OFF AND HAD FREE SHIPPING. WORTH EVERY PENNY!

    Read More
    seanna1 April 13, 2011