Starting at: $688.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Mackenzie Country Style Two-tone Round Scroll Back Dining Set by TRIBECCA HOME

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Very difficult to assemble chairs, but beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I really love how this set looks - the dark finish is really beautiful and the cream paint looks amazing. The dark table finish shows dirt a lot more than my old oak table did. We switched from a 3x5 rectangular table and I really notice the lack of space to put serving dishes down, and how with a round table, there's less room to rest your arms, etc. My husband had a really difficult time assembling the chairs, and had to get out the wood glue and clamps, and I had to sit in them while he screwed them together. We've had this set for a few months, and overall I'm very happy with it. The chairs are very comfortable, and everything seems strong and sturdy. I wouldn't buy this unless there is someone very handy at your house, able to help with the assembly and do some "think outside the box" tricks to get it assembled. My engineer husband has a lot of woodworking supplies that helped a lot. I considered getting some glass from *** to cover the top, but I'm not a fan of glass tables, so I didn't. This table top scratches VERY easily! Even the scrubby green side of the sponge scratches it. It has little divots that I will either need to try to stain, or fill in with brown Sharpie. It almost looks like it has a filmy dirt on top because of all the scratches just from wiping it down with a sponge, and I have really tried to be careful with it. It's hard to see the scratches in the pictures, but I've tried to attach some.

    Read More
    amberoostdyk May 11, 2017
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Great, sturdy, well maid, will last long. Looking good on my kitchen its not too small and no too big. Very comfortable.

    Read More
    Elena P. May 3, 2017
  • Beautiful table!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a beautiful table!! I have had this kitchen set for 6 years! I get many compliments. The two tone finish gives the table and chairs a nice look. Sturdy and have no issues 6 years later!

    Read More
    Ryan D. April 23, 2017
  • Solid Dining
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great set! It's heavy and solid, easy to put together, and has worn well. The look is definitely rustic country but not in a shabby way. I highly recommend this set.

    Read More
    RK April 15, 2017
  • Just perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived as predicted and fairly easy to assemble. Rustic white looks great in our kitchen. Feels sturdy. Definitely met expectations.

    Read More
    Roberta S. April 14, 2017
  • Love!
    Verified Purchase

    It looks great and is super sturdy. It was easy to put together, except that the screws provided to secure the seat didn't fit. I used wood glue, which worked well!

    Read More
    Michaela R. April 3, 2017
  • Love this set
    Verified Purchase

    matches the style of my dining room and I love it!

    Read More
    OstkUser955134 April 2, 2017
  • Beautiful and well made!
    Verified Purchase

    The colors work perfectly with our antique white cabinets and wood flooring. This set is well made, easy to put together and beautiful. The shipping takes a little time, but be patient it's worth the wait. We are very pleased with this purchase!

    Read More
    OstkUser1000090 March 25, 2017
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    This does remind me of something from pottery barn, but not made in usa. Everything is solid, my wife even remarked that the chairs felt solid. I may paint them later, not a fan of the faux "distressed" look that they try to convey. I think they would look 10x better with the same color but a good smooth paint job. Tip for chairs that arent wobbly - finger tighten all screws then have someone sit on it while you tighten everything down. Be careful of the screw hole plugs in the back of the chairs, I had 2 rolling around in the box I had to tap back in. Not sure how they will last with a couple kids under the age of 3 - time will tell. Overall - good purchase, especially when you can throw in a promo code or get it on sale. Side note - whats up with furniture companies and their obsession with allen head screws? Drives me nuts! Chairs wouldve been together in 1/3rd of the time with normal screws. Do yourself a favor and pick up a M4 ballhead allen screwdriver and save an hour of assemble time, or struggle with sore fingers and a 3" allen wrench they send

    Read More
    Joseph C. March 16, 2017
  • High Quality, Gorgeous Set
    Verified Purchase

    We love this table and chair set. It's very high quality, sturdy, and great looking. It was easy to assemble as well. I highly recommend this set.

    Read More
    Sam H. February 27, 2017
  • Love the design of this set
    Verified Purchase

    I had been eyeing this set for years, and finally decided to get it. It is so beautiful in person, and it is the most perfect design (love the idea of a round table, and the chairs are gorgeous). Some reviews talk about the finish on the top being sensitive, but I have a two year old and we have been pretty hard on the table over the last month (leaving wet cups on it overnight, dragging stuff across the top, etc.) and have had zero issues with the finish. A few downsides that aren't enough to down grade my review: the finish is not uniformly distressed. There are weird distressed spots, but they are not very noticeable. I definitely wouldn't describe it as a distressed finish overall. The chairs are slightly more wobbly than my old chairs, but still feel very sturdy unless you're testing the wobblyness by rocking around on them. We put 2 extra wood screws in each chair (out of view), and now they're perfectly sturdy. Last negative is that there are a few rough spots in the finish on the chair backs between the curves. Overall, this is a perfect set with very minor flaws. Photos were taken after one month of use; the picture of the chair shows a weird distressed spot.

    Read More
    catladyrx February 21, 2017
  • Not good
    Verified Purchase

    Scratcees easy. Legs not even.

    Read More
    James S. February 4, 2017
  • Designer
    Verified Purchase

    My client was very pleased with this set. Great value for the money

    Read More
    Vickie K. January 21, 2017
  • Very disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I was extremely disappointed in this table set. Many parts missing, cheap wood, scratched table top and overall flimsy.

    Read More
    Karen S. January 8, 2017
  • Beautiful!

    This set is absolutely beautiful. It is quite substantial and I expect it to last a long time. If you're a bit on the short side, you will definitely need pillows on these, as the seats are a bit low. We got the black version and it is very sophisticated looking. My only complaint is that there are no holes in the seat for attaching it to the legs/back. It took the help of my strong nephew with a power screwdriver to get the seats attached. Also, one of the bolts did not have any threads. We had to go to Home Depot to find a replacement. Lastly, not related to the set itself.... The delivery company called to arrange a date, but they would not deliver my table for two weeks, after Thanksgiving. Bummer!

    Read More
    fluffer2000 December 9, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    We needed a table for our South Carolina home and this dinette looks so elegant, yet casual in our eat-in kitchen. Couldn't have been more pleased! Great quality.

    Read More
    Danita C. December 5, 2016
  • Nice furniture but horrible instructions to follow
    Verified Purchase

    Table and chairs are nice. The instructions were poorly written and there was no way to attach the seat of the chair to the frame of the chair.

    Read More
    Stacy L. November 15, 2016
  • Kitchen table & chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble. Looks great. Careful ... surface of table easily scratches. Like many products on Overstock ... you get what you pay for. That's not a bad thing. Just don't expect Ethan Allen quality.

    Read More
    Tony T. September 13, 2016
  • Great table
    Verified Purchase

    It was easy to put together, the wood looks amazing! Love this table!

    Read More
    Maba B. August 10, 2016
  • Beautiful table
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this set for my eat-in kitchen, and it fits the space perfectly. I was concerned about reviews stating the wood is soft (and it is), so I ordered a 46" glass table top from Amazon to protect my new table. While the measurements state that the table is 48" round, you'll want the glass to be 46" to account for the decorative trim which is impossible to cover with glass. I also put 3 coats of polyurethane on the table top before the glass and also applied it to the dark seats. Hopefully this will help the set stand up to my kids!

    Read More
    ktbridges July 3, 2016
Sponsored Links