Starting at $975.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Mackenzie Country Antique Extending Scroll Back Dining Set by iNSPIRE Q Classic

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Weird table
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was very disappointed. The table top is supposedly cherry but it is brown making the two tone nature of the piece boring. The height of the table is short. It looks like a childrens dining room set. Very disappointed.

    Read More
    Ruth G. September 29, 2017
  • Three tables replaced all are junk.
    Verified Purchase

    Had to build one good table out of the three. Will not by furniture on line again.

    Read More
    Stephen A. September 11, 2017
  • Shipping damage
    Verified Purchase

    Part of the leaf holder was broken when it arrived

    Read More
    Manjing C. August 30, 2017
  • Nice table
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of this table. My only complaint is the wood areas scratch very easily since it is not true wood. The scratches don't look bad though, since the table itself is distressed looking.

    Read More
    Jessica S. August 26, 2017
  • Country French Look
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I have the pretty set for 4 years now at my shore house. The light cream color lightens up my dining area against the dark wood floors. It was a great buy but I a careful to add a tablecloth when I set for a group dinner. It will scratch easy. It's a slender look but very sturdy. This seat part is roomy and comfy. Wipes easy and holds its shine. I would recommend if you are looking for style and everyday appeal at a price that doesn't break the bank. Easy to assemble. Use two people because of the weight.

    Read More
    memekay August 2, 2017
  • Table and Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs are really flimsy. The hardware was not made sturdy enough for a child. The table is great and have not had any issues with it.

    Read More
    S A. July 29, 2017
  • Ok
    Verified Purchase

    This set was just ok. The table surface marred very easily. It looked nice but I don't think I would purchase it again.

    Read More
    Treasure Coast July 19, 2017
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy, beautiful, and worth the money spent!

    Read More
    Jennifer G. July 6, 2017
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This set is sturdy, solid, and beautiful. It has held up well to kids and 2 moves. It is classy and upscale.

    Read More
    lfollari July 1, 2017
  • worth every penny
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love this dining room set and you really can't beat the price. Sturdy design and easy to assemble. We've had the set for year now and it's held up very nicely. The table top is a tad prone to nicks and scratches, but dark wood stain/marker and pledge cover it up with ease.

    Read More
    cottenmom June 4, 2017
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This is so elegant - I love the color (beige) and the quality. At first I didn't know how I would feel about the 2 tones but it really looks like. I am complimenting it with teal which will make it look amazing.

    Read More
    Anastasia C. April 6, 2017
  • Solid imperfection
    Verified Purchase

    This table is so heavy! There is more than a distressed look to the furniture. We had multiple problems during assembly - multiple areas with cracked wood, missing bolt, ugly clump of paint, black mark (no touch-up paint available), a broken piece. Also, trying to open the leaf is a pain! We have tried on three occasions to open the table and we have to try 3-4 times to get the pegs to line up with the holes. It is a two person task. This is not a piece that will last 15-20 years unfortunately.

    Read More
    Joanne F. February 26, 2017
  • Just lovely!
    Verified Purchase

    I received this 7 piece table set in 2 weeks and am thrilled. Upon moving to the country, I have been told freight deliveries could take up to 6 weeks on the average. I love the way the table looks with other cherry furniture. Beautiful buttermilk color.

    Read More
    Mary S. February 24, 2017
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Great table and chairs for the price. Received many compliments.

    Read More
    cajuncooney February 12, 2017
  • Good looking
    Verified Purchase

    Good looking but table top is a veneer instead of solid wood.

    Read More
    Alberta B. January 4, 2017
  • Country Chic
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the table. Ours did arrive with a small defect missing in the center wood where the two pieces come together. It is noticeable if the table is bare, but I usually have some sort of centerpiece which covers it up. Otherwise I feel everything was in good condition on arrival. The 6 chairs fit good without adding the leaf, so you could definitely purchase 2 more chairs with leaf added to sit 8 guests. It was a bit time consuming putting the chairs together.

    Read More
    Candace P. December 16, 2016
  • Functional and easy to live with
    Verified Purchase

    Solid construction, attractive appearance, easy to expand.

    Read More
    John W. November 24, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Table and chairs (6) arrived in 4 boxes within 3 weeks. Delivery was scheduled in advance with local delivery company. Very satisfied. Colors are true to the picture - bottom is a light cream color and top is nice medium-dark brown. I had no trouble putting the set together myself (although helping flipping the table once assembled is recommended). Attaching chair tops required tools I didn't have (power screwdriver and long bit) since there aren't any pre-drilled holes. Was able to borrow though. One imperfection on the leaf section of the table top. Overall, such a great value compared to other options out there. Glad I took a chance and ordered online!

    Read More
    Becky H. November 17, 2016
  • Great looking table
    Verified Purchase

    The table is perfect for my kitchen and especially for the money. The only thing, the top came cracked and Overstock is replacing this piece. I'm still waiting and it's been a 2 to 3 months. I heard the other day that is will be delivered this coming Tuesday. Looking forward to it to be done. But it's heave, sturdy and so good looking. I recommend it.

    Read More
    KarenStopper September 22, 2016
  • Beautiful cottage-style, rustic Dining table set
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful dining table set. If you love the rustic, cottage-style look then this will certainly not disappoint you. Made of sturdy, heavy wood, it looks and feels solid, with high-backed, comfortable chairs. I bought the cherry-white combination in which the wood appears dark brown and can't stop admiring how beautiful it looks in our home. I assembled it in a little less than two hours myself, needing help only to lift the heavy table into upright position as it has the leaves. I used the tools that came with the package and they worked just fine. The table looks great with or without expanding. Once we expanded it, we decided to keep it that way as frequent folding, unfolding may not be a good idea. In the expanded position, like some other reviewers posted, there remains slight gap between the leaves at the center, however, this is not an issue with us as the table is functional and still looks lovely. The surface of the table has a softer wood finish. We would like to preserve its pristine condition therefore we also ordered a custom made glass tabletop. CHAIRS: the chair-seats come without predrilled holes, which makes a lot of sense. This way, the screws fit tight and snug when drilled in or using a hand tool. The package came with all the screws and tools needed, except the screws for chair-seats were somewhat little (like few other reviewers noted) and some of the holes on chair-frame were slightly smaller. We bought our own screws from Lowes and they worked out well. Lastly, the 7-piece set was out of stock at that time so I ordered a 5-set piece from Overstock and then a set of two chairs from Amazon. The overall cost came about the same and the chairs match perfectly.

    Read More
    Varshni S. September 19, 2016