Today: $59.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Machine-Washable Cotton Duck Sofa Slipcover

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Worst purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Was very upset at the quality. A painter's drop cloth would have worked better. I just paid $*** to return it !

    Read More
    dolores o. November 4, 2016
  • So far, so good...
    Verified Purchase

    I took a chance on this slip cover. The description reads that it will fit couches up to 96" long, and mine is 99". It fits! The exact dimensions of our couch are 99"x48"x31", and this slipcover fits perfectly in length, depth and height. It is very difficult to find a slipcover that will fit such a large sofa without paying hundreds for a custom cover. I purchased it to protect our new couch from our new kitten. As other reviewers have mentioned it is quite thin. I'm hoping it will protect the couch from little claws jumping on and off, but time will tell. I will be putting a blanket across the back of the couch where the cat and dog spend the most time lounging.

    Read More
    OstkUser469883 August 23, 2016
  • Nice Cover for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    I've been very happy with this cover. It washes well and stays tucked in if I use pool noodle in the creases.

    Read More
    Cynthia C. August 18, 2016
  • Great Choice
    Verified Purchase

    I have a sleeper sofa and this still fit and worked well for me! I would recommend it!

    Read More
    MaryLynn B. March 22, 2016
  • It fits
    Verified Purchase

    I like that this product it large enough to cover my large sofa and still have a lot of room left over. The color matches my everything in my livingroom. I works for me.

    Read More
    Alice K. March 20, 2016
  • White Slipcover
    Verified Purchase

    I have looked for years for a slip cover to fit my Crate and Barrel pull out sofa couch. This is it! and it was cheap! no complaints!

    Read More
    Kendra c. March 18, 2016
  • Loveeee....
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased three slip covers to go over my already white sofa set and it fit perfect! I purchased the white slip cover and it was like a off white exactly the same color as my sofa so if I wanted to put the back pillows or the toss pillows that came with my sofa on top of the slip cover I could because they matched perfectly. This does not come with the toss pillow covers that you see in the photos. The color is not cream it is an off white. When we sat on it and when we stood up I was shocked the fabric did not move stayed put and did not come tucked. The fabric is like a denim. I have that pottery barn look already in my home and this looks great in my home. I just might have to but a few more maybe in the other colors. I took my hand steamer to it and the wrinkles came right out. Beautiful! I love these slip covers.... Great price and fast shipping!

    Read More
    lilconnie January 30, 2015
  • Happy with Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    It is true according to other reviews, it is a very light weight cotton duck material and thin. I have a med/dark brown sofa that I was covering and it works perfectly and do not see the pattern through the slipcover fabric. I did wash after trying it on the sofa and found the fabric shrank slightly. Overall happy with the purchase, it was the look I wanted, fabric is comfortable and good price.

    Read More
    Victoria Y. January 19, 2015
  • What I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    This cover is true white, not off white. Exactly what I was looking for. The material is easy to care for, and even after washing still easily fits my sofa. I've had problems with that in the past. Also have no problems with wrinkles. The pattern on my sofa has always been hard to hide, so I wasn't expecting a miracle with this product. To be honest, you can see a hint of the pattern underneath but overall you can't tell. My cat has pulled the weave in a few spots already, but that's the price you pay for having pets. Overall a great value!

    Read More
    SZ January 2, 2015
  • pretty good
    Verified Purchase

    I like the slipcover and it is easy to install. I only have one complaint -- when I line up the arms to the seams and the ties the front bottom does not come down long enough to cover the base of my sofa fabric as well as the wooden frame. I don't mind it not covering the frame but I would like it to cover the fabric.

    Read More
    jades December 11, 2014
  • Much better than I expected
    Verified Purchase

    This slipcover is an excellent value for the price. It is not as thin as other have noted. My sofa is a dark burgundy color and I did not see even a shadow of color under the cover. It is a bit big for my sofa but I tucked everything in (did not use any children's foam noodle or anything - just tucked it in with a wooden spatula) and my sofa looks way better than before. Pet hair (I have two cats) tends to stick on it but the vacuum picks it right up so no biggie. I will wash it to see if it will fit a bit better but overall I am happy with my purchase. I'm actually thinking of getting a second one to alternate.

    Read More
    frenhmr August 10, 2012
  • This duck didn't fly
    Verified Purchase

    I thought cotton duck was a sturdy dense fabric. I don't know what this was, but it wasn't cotton duck. It was so thin. And the slipcover was huge! Our sofa is 96" wide and this slipcover was even bigger, so even if the material had been suitable, and good, it would have been too big. It came out of the box, onto the sofa, and back into the box in no time flat, and I was online with Overstock, setting up a return. Customer svs. was great, and if only the product had been as great.

    Read More
    inkmama October 8, 2011
  • Lasted A Year
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this slipcover for 2 yrs now, and it's torn at the seams. We are empty nesters and did not really use the couch that had this cover. Overall pretty happy with the looks, especially when just straightened, and the couch had just been fluffed. Otherwise, very easy to look messy.

    Read More
    indianstinkbug August 17, 2011
  • easy couch cover
    Verified Purchase

    great for the quick change. easy to use does a good job covering the old couch. new furniture with little cost

    Read More
    vcz1 August 17, 2011
  • My First Slipcover
    Verified Purchase

    I've never used a slipcover before, so I will be following the advice of some friends for this one. It comes untucked pretty easily, so someone suggested buying one of those kids pool "noodles" and stuffing it down behind the seat cushions to hold the fabric taut. I haven't tried it yet, but if it works I will also buy another noodle, cut it down to size, and use it where the arms meet the seat. It does a great job of covering our hideous couch, and my only real complaint on it is that the fabric is a bit flimsy. The cats have already left several snag marks from where the have held on for dear life when I try to relocate them. Other than that, I'm happy to not have a fugly couch, and happy to have something machine washable covering it.

    Read More
    laurariker August 13, 2011
  • Decent - although a little thinner than I expected
    Verified Purchase

    Decent quality, although it was a little thinner than expected. Considering these covers can cost several hundred dollars, I am very happy with my purchase. Easy to put on and adjusts to size of couch

    Read More
    kenbrewer July 27, 2011
  • Great color, thin fabric
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this because I liked the khaki color - and to protect my couch from my dogs. The fabric is so thin, my dog's nails have poked a few tiny nail holes in the fabric. Do not order if your goal is pet protection. The fabric is just too thin.

    Read More
    nwb3 May 27, 2011
  • The fabric is very poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    The fabric was listed as duck cloth on the description. It is not and is a very poor quality linen muslin instead. Very disappointed.

    Read More
    sandras51 April 12, 2011
  • Good Git!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    With some doubt in mind ... went ahead and bought it...it was a good decesion ...great fit!!!

    Read More
    pandeypp October 22, 2010
  • No Usefull
    Verified Purchase

    Does not fit properly; does not line up correctly; the width is too long, the height is to short; its like fitting a 3 yr shirt to a 6 yr old but sleeves are long! lol, if you just need a cover and looks does not really matter, this is a good product! I kept it since I do not want my sofa's to get dirty.

    Read More
    shalgham30 September 21, 2010
Sponsored Links