Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for MIU France 7-inch Forged Steel Santoku Knife

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great size knife
    Verified Purchase

    This is my go-to knife for chopping nuts and vegetables. I've had it for several years and I am just now getting it sharpened

    Read More
    Carol R. November 22, 2016
  • Meh
    Verified Purchase

    This knife is alright. It's not a complete game changer - but it does cut well.

    Read More
    Lauren M. January 5, 2016
  • Everyday go to.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good value. It is easy to handle and to sharpen. I have had two of these. I love it. I cook a lot and have several knives, this is my fav.

    Read More
    njcurran October 30, 2015
  • Meh.
    Verified Purchase

    The food sticks to the knife, the blade stains and doesn't hold an edge.

    Read More
    atlann September 17, 2015
  • Works well after 5+ years
    Verified Purchase

    I got this knife for my wife since she is an avid cooker and it has served her well for 5+ years. We recently purchased a new knife set but occasionally bust out this knife as it still works great.

    Read More
    Eric C. February 19, 2015
  • Perfect..
    Verified Purchase

    Very sharp. Perfect for chopping vegetables.

    Read More
    Sedona Shopper February 7, 2015
  • Winner
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very pleased with the quality of this knife, especially for the price. Not being a chef, I'm not sure of the appropriate and intended use for a "Santoku" knife, but I consider it all purpose and use it for everything except bread/bagels. Drawer space is tight, so I especially appreciated the plastic cover, until I switched to using the Ikea magnetic strip on the wall to hold my knives.

    Read More
    prejzki January 24, 2013
  • MIU France 7" Santoku Knife
    Verified Purchase

    I've used the knife daily since it arrived and it has'nt needed to be sharpened yet. It's comfortable in my hand and sturdy enough to slice through large squash with ease. I'm very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    holly43 September 5, 2012
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    Good value. Is sharp. This is larger than a pearing knife. It is closer to a small carving knife.

    Read More
    unclebug1 August 15, 2012
  • End result Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    bought as part of a friends bday gift. I noticed she had terrible knives. she seems to like it. I have used it once and found it nice

    Read More
    jules12473 July 31, 2012
  • sharp
    Verified Purchase

    good knife for light chopping easy to handle not as good for heavy duty work very sharp

    Read More
    chefdcr July 17, 2012
  • Gave as a gift
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this as a gift to my father for Father's day and he loves it. Says its the sharpest knife he's ever used, and uses it daily. I would recommend this to someone for a great overall knife.

    Read More
    apontz July 3, 2012
  • Nice Knife For The Price
    Verified Purchase

    Needed a new santoku knife, but didn't want to spend a ton of money on a Shun. This knife seems to fit the bill very nicely, and the price is great. Have used it several times already, and haven't noticed any dullness. Remains to be seen how long this knife will hold out over time, but at this price, I could buy 4-5 more compared to one Shun.

    Read More
    sscpdx May 29, 2012
  • MIU Santoku
    Verified Purchase

    The problem is the knife came completely un-sharpened. Dull as a door nail. I'm still spending time trying to get an edge on it with one of those ceramic v-notch sharpeners, but the steel is so hard it's taking some time. I'll get there eventually. I think this is why it was so relatively inexpensive, to tell you the truth. Good luck with yours.

    Read More
    selovel1 May 29, 2012
  • A great knife
    Verified Purchase

    Have not used it much, but it seems like a great knife. Fantastic value for the money. The weight is evenly distributed, and fits my hand great. Cuts very well.

    Read More
    garesident May 29, 2012
  • Almost perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Was surprised that a French named knife was actually made in China but then I guess I shouldn't have been surprised especially at the price I paid. The knife has a very good feel in the hand but I thought it would be sharper than what it turned out to be. I have had no issues of cutting most of what I cut on a normal basis with it. Looks like it will last many years.

    Read More
    sopranosongtress May 16, 2012
  • sharp
    Verified Purchase

    excellent quality at a reasonable price. great addition to any kitchen. a cut above

    Read More
    bdm1276 April 24, 2012
  • This is a sharp, excellent knife for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    I use this tool every day from fruit to veggies. Love it and don't know how I've done without it. Easy to handle, cleans quickly and is ready again. I recommend it highly, 5 stars.

    Read More
    deerod February 23, 2012
  • Positive Review Title:
    Verified Purchase

    As of the first 4-5 times I have used this Knife, I like it very much. Light and good balance. Seems to hold an edge but will know more in a few months.

    Read More
    cahansen51 February 5, 2012
  • great to use
    Verified Purchase

    I'm extremely pleased with this knife. It's very comfortable to use, especially for extended periods of time. Very sharp! Great quality!

    Read More
    kgcs February 4, 2012
Sponsored Links