Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for MID-CENTURY LIVING Sarajevo Dark Brown Bonded Leather Column King-sized Upholstered Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Worse bed ever

    I brought this bed about a year ago but I've had my problems with it from the beginning! First the slats are very weak and the multiple legs are too. I have about 8 of the legs that are broken or bent, and that's mostly from moving the bed to clean under it. I wish I could take a picture of it so you can see how bad this bed is...smh...DO NOT BUY THIS BED! Unless you want to spend extra money to fix it.

    Read More
    Tracee H. April 6, 2017
  • Looks great
    Verified Purchase

    Originally bought this with the his/hers mentality and I do not regret it one bit. I love my platform bed. Took my husband a while to complete assembling our bed, which if you do not have someone handy than i can see this as being a pain to complete. The bed was a bit higher than the photo because of our thickness of our matters. I would recommend! So lovely!

    Read More
    Karla R. March 26, 2016
  • Oversized
    Verified Purchase

    Made for some non existing sized King size bed. Basically they made sure they wouldn't have to manufacture two separate king models. One for California king an one for standard king and just made one oversized king with huge gaps.

    Read More
    bobe1408 October 8, 2015
  • Great bed
    Verified Purchase

    The assembly instructions could have been better. But a great looking, comfortable bed. Very happy with it

    Read More
    Edith J. June 24, 2015
  • awesome
    Verified Purchase

    excatly what it says it looks like but even better than in person love the look and feel

    Read More
    joey m. April 24, 2015
  • Nice bed
    Verified Purchase

    This was our first king size bed so we didn't really know what to expect with it being a platform. The bed itself is beautiful and gives off a really modern touch to our bedroom. Only complaint is the wood that makes up the platform is a little thin but those can be replaced in the long run if needed.

    Read More
    Denise V. January 28, 2015
  • Tribecca Home Sarajevo Dark Brown Bonded Leather
    Verified Purchase

    I love the platform and the change it made in my bedroom. Very nice

    Read More
    1babycake September 29, 2014
  • WOWso beautiful!!
    Verified Purchase

    I just simply love overstock.com! I always reccomend this site to all of my friends and have never had an unhappy buying experience! This bed is so elegant and everytime I walk in my room now I get a huge smile on my face! Thank you so much overstock!

    Read More
    tracy6671 March 25, 2014
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    So far, so good, on this bed frame. It looks really pretty with the higher headboard! It's actually slightly larger around than the king mattress we purchased for it. Which gives some leeway for different types of mattresses I suppose. The slats will be a little tough to take apart if the bed ever needs to be moved, but in my opinion it's worth it not to have to deal with a box spring! An overall good buy.

    Read More
    andipants9 February 19, 2014
  • Pretty bed but plastic parts break easily
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of this bed. The design is awful though. The slats are held in place by little plastic brackets which stretch out of shape and end up dropping the slats. We got so sick of putting them back that we replaced them with wood scrap. But then, the whole center collapsed. When we inspected what had happened it was clear that all the weight had been supported by little bolts. Those bolts all bent at once causing the collapse. My husband and I are both over six feet tall, but well under the weight limit the bed is rated for. We ended up buying a box spring and regular metal frame and dropping it in the center of the leather frame. It still looks nice. But, for the money it was a total rip off. I will never buy anything from this company again.

    Read More
    spazgirl23 September 18, 2013
  • Great Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I am happy with my purchase, it was easy to set up, and looks great in my room

    Read More
    owenswill August 1, 2013
  • Great Bed!

    This bed looks great - and is a great buy for this price. I'm glad I got it - I wasn't sure what to expect with some of the reviews, but I'm so happy I got it. It is very sturdy when it is put together the right way - we're not light weight people and we've had no problems at all with this bed. It looks like I paid a lot more for this bed and I'm so happy I made the decision to get it. Couldn't be happier - and I couldn't put a price on the great sleep I've been getting. I would recommend this bed to friends and family.

    Read More
    jyrfgte45 July 4, 2013
  • Excellent product, with excellent price!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is a dream and very affordable price. Customer service was key in helping select the bed the we wanted in the color that we wanted.

    Read More
    csenges May 25, 2013
  • no good support
    Verified Purchase

    the bed is beautiful but soon enough the cheap support frame will give way. the support is thin peices of wood with plastic stilts that you have to adjust to height. if one gives way the whole bed caves in and when that happens the headboard bends forward. i am trying to see if i can return

    Read More
    bidzs May 11, 2013
  • BEAUTIFUL
    Verified Purchase

    It is awesome. We are more than happy with our purchase. It has finished the look of our newly decorated room beautifully. The workmanship is more than we could have hoped for and the whole structure is very sturdy. We are looking forward to having it for a long time to come. TY overstock

    Read More
    tracey560 March 11, 2013
  • Frame is not very stable
    Verified Purchase

    Would not buy again or recommend to others. Very cheap material and one side o the bed fell apart on the first night. We had to buy a box spring just so the mattress was stable.

    Read More
    tandik13 February 5, 2013
  • Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is modern, very nice looking, but the poorest quality I have ever seen. It is a huge pain to put together, plan on a solid 3 hours w/ two people, the diagrams are very sketchy. There are about 6 cheap plastic rods that are suppose to hold you up, they don't fit in the alloted markings, you can;'t move the bed with out them going sideways and breaking, you can't super glue them in. I have owned it for about 4 weeks, I weight 145 lbs, all i hear is cracking, until last night the bed sunk in the middle because the last plastic rod came out, that being said, i repositioned them every week, which is a HUGE pain. I am at a loss of what to do with it, I tried all sorts of glue but now the plastic rods are toast. I should maybe contact the mfg.

    Read More
    brbr0502 January 18, 2013
  • beautiful and sturdy with slight modification.
    Verified Purchase

    If You don't want to use a box spring, You need a platform bed. This is the slightly more expensive, but platform version of another bed on overstock. It took about 2 hours to put together. The only modification I made was to screw all the slats down with wood screws. It made It much more sturdy and solid. We currently have a 5" memory foam/ 8" independent spring mattress on It and is working out great. It is a bit too wide, so you can see the slats on one side. We just bought an oversized comforter and It conceals It when not in use. Low to the ground so easy to get in, out, but not good for storage.

    Read More
    mellowtico September 26, 2012
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    I love my bed, but it is larger than a king.Their is alot of room around the sides and at the bottom.

    Read More
    kdula53 September 11, 2012
  • Good but...
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed knowing the issues about the poor slats and the gaps between the matress and the side slats. The slats you can solve, but the size of the bed not. Somewhere in the Globe the king size matress has a different size. Go figure! There's a gap you can't do anything about it. What I'll do is to put a black piece of a thin plywood under it so it hides a bit...

    Read More
    terrabrazilis September 5, 2012
Sponsored Links