Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for MID-CENTURY LIVING Matilda Retro Modern Dining Chair (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Retro kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    Everyone loves my retro kitchen! I've had this set for several years now, and it's still going strong!

    Read More
    teebee8 August 31, 2017
  • Great Looking Chairs at First
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I loved these chairs when I first got them. They were nice quality and looked stunning in our mid-century modern space. That is, until the cats and less than hygienic roommates got to them. I had purchased the white chairs, and unfortunately no matter how well I cleaned them, 3 years later the seats and back looked more of a dishwater grey with thousands of holes in the backs and sides where the cats turned them into scratching posts. So if you don't have cats, children, or gross roomies, I would say go for the white chairs, otherwise stick to the other colors or get some clear acrylic which is what I upgraded to and is much easier to clean and repair.

    Read More
    Amanda W. August 28, 2017
  • clean chair
    Verified Purchase

    ok fabric - good price - comes assembled

    Read More
    jody d. August 5, 2017
  • Great chairs - White with black piping
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought 2 sets of these chairs a couple of years ago for my round, white dinning table, and they are still looking great. they are stylish, comfortable to sit on, and easy to clean. I've got many compliments regarding the great looks of these as they look much more expensive then they are. These a great value for your $$.

    Read More
    onlinediva April 17, 2017
  • Good sturdy chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I was replacing my white ones that my cat scratched Badly. Now that cat grew up, I can enjoy a new set of chairs. Though quite inexpensive they look great and very easy to assemble.

    Read More
    • MID-CENTURY LIVING Matilda Retro Modern Dining Chair (Set of 2)
    OstkUser840655 January 15, 2017
  • Very Cool Chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband loves the style of these chairs (and he is very hard to please). I didn't give it 5 stars because the chairs are a bit stiff. We're breaking them in.

    Read More
    OstkUser194116 July 27, 2016
  • look expensive
    Verified Purchase

    great chairs for the kitchen table

    Read More
    ks060 April 11, 2016
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    The leather on these chairs is thin and cheap! It started breaking down after only a few weeks of use. They are light and cheaply made and look terrible after only 6 months of use.

    Read More
    mindylind February 11, 2016
  • Comfortable and Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    This was the easiest furniture assembly EVER! The chairs look great and are pretty comfortable.

    Read More
    ashsev January 4, 2016
  • Love these
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 2 sets. They are beautiful, sturdy and easy to put together. They are also comfortable!

    Read More
    Teresa S. December 14, 2015
  • Dining Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Love, love, love!!!! The look is fabulous and very comfortable seating. So easy to put together.

    Read More
    delila65 September 2, 2015
  • Stylish but flimsy
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs are stylish with that mid-century look, but unfortunately the vinyl does not hold up to kitty cat claws. The cats like to sleep on the chairs and I now have little pokes all through the vinyl. They do however, clean up well. I used a chair one time to stand on to clean the top of my refrigerator and I hear a crack in the plywood which is the base of the chair. I am only 135 pounds, so I was a bit surprised at its cheap construction. Would not buy again - my house needs something more durable as well as stylish.

    Read More
    tweetiecat September 2, 2015
  • Not very durable
    Verified Purchase

    I have used these chairs for every day use. They haven't held up too well. There are tiny rips and tears. The black piping has small nicks and the bottom of the chair legs continue to scratch the floor even though I keep sticking those felt stickies on the legs. I wouldn't recommend for everyday use. Occasional use and I think this chair would stand up pretty well.

    Read More
    Tara G. August 2, 2015
  • Love
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are pretty comfortable and stylish. For the price they are nicer than expected but you do get what you pay for.

    Read More
    Melanie M. August 1, 2015
  • Tk
    Verified Purchase

    We love these chairs very comfortable light and they have a very rich look just what we were looking for

    Read More
    Tayde K. July 13, 2015
  • Perfect chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    Assembly took 30 min for all 4 chairs. Sturdy and very nice looking.

    Read More
    Mariana C. June 18, 2015
  • Totally Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together, beautiful and well made, and sturdy.

    Read More
    Wendy B. April 21, 2015
  • SCREEEEEAM!!! LOVE MY WHITE RETRO CHAIRS!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Just as pictured but nicer! Well made! TRUE white! Almost never get true white when I order something that is described as "white" - so happy! They look so adorable with my plain black wooden table! Mannnn - I'm so pleased! ;o)

    Read More
    YaYa93 December 27, 2014
  • Fabulous vinyl chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are fabulous! I ordered four white ones to go with my older style furniture and the juxtaposition with the modern style is great. The black piping is very nice. I have received so many compliments. The vinyl is very soft and cleans easily. They are very comfortable to sit on. The chairs are a great height for my high table/desk. It took me 5" per chair to put together. Love love love!

    Read More
    suzka November 25, 2014
  • INSPIRE Q Matilda White Retro Modern Dining Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Upon arrival, I was really excited for the chairs. They weren't as well made as I had hoped (you could tell the materials were pretty cheep) butThey were easy to assemble. Once assembled, they wobbled a little bit, but when you sat in them, they did not wobble. Just two days after we got the chairs, I had guest over. One of my guest was trying to scoot her chair out to stand up, and the chair buckled under the combination of her weight and the scooting motion. The chair's legs bent at the welding joint.

    Read More
    Nicole October 6, 2014