Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for MID-CENTURY LIVING Matilda Hot Red Retro Modern Dining Chair (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • reycoliman70
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful well constructed frame and nice color good buy for the money

    Read More
    antonio r. June 9, 2016
  • One broke after 3 months
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking but not as sturdy as advertised.

    Read More
    Nedda S. May 9, 2016
  • chairs
    Verified Purchase

    easy to use and put together great item

    Read More
    Mark L. April 7, 2016
  • Happy
    Verified Purchase

    Vibrant color. Great retro look. Nice quality.Easy assembly.

    Read More
    susana2 March 25, 2016
  • Elain
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 3 sets of them for my dining room. Love them.

    Read More
    Yi L. February 13, 2016
  • Perfect for retro kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    Love these chairs. Light weight but sturdy. Comfortable.

    Read More
    Lee January 2, 2016
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Comfortable, easy to clean, great color

    Read More
    Jennifer C. December 12, 2015
  • Look nice
    Verified Purchase

    They look nice but are not the most durable. The legs bend easily if you sit in them a lot.

    Read More
    Allyson K. December 5, 2015
  • Great if you like the tomato paste color
    Verified Purchase

    It is a very nice chair, excellent materials and very well built. Assembling is quite easy. From the review and from one of the picture we thought the color was more a shade of orange/terracotta, which would have been a nice match with our leather couch set, but it turned out to be very close to tomato paste. So we decided to return the pair, because the effect was not as we expected.

    Read More
    Marco P. November 21, 2015
  • apleng2011
    Verified Purchase

    love them, need 4 more now...

    Read More
    ALEX P. November 6, 2015
  • nice nice
    Verified Purchase

    Love love love them. No complaints.

    Read More
    ANGELA J. August 14, 2015
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what I wanted. Comfortable, easy to put together and very sleek looking. Goes well with my glass table.

    Read More
    Kathleen C. June 26, 2015
  • Awesome Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I Love the chairs Blood Red color. They were easy to put together and stable. They are small chairs and fit perfectly at my small round table with a setting of 2-3.

    Read More
    Donahue V. May 18, 2015
  • Beautiful Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    The color and style of these chairs is perfect. I am a little concerned about long-term wear because the foam does not feel very substantial.

    Read More
    Anna T. April 23, 2015
  • Elmhurst shopper
    Verified Purchase

    Cute, inexpensive chairs. Surprisingly nice pleather. I ordered the red which is a little on the orange side which is what I wanted . Had a problem with one chair, but Overstock took great care of me and the problem.

    Read More
    561illinois February 26, 2015
  • Great Replacement Retro-style Kitchen Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for replacement chairs for my "old fashioned" kitchen table. I am not usually one for bright colors but since my kitchen has light oak cabinets and light walls I chanced these. The table is oak grained laminate with silver legs and these chairs go perfectly with everything and bring color. I would not exactly call them red - sort of tomato color! They are comfortable. Relatively easy to put together. I put 3 chairs together, but needed help with one which my husband put together. Would recommend.

    Read More
    elf4j June 26, 2014
  • Love the chairs
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs arrived I reasonable time, setting them up was few minutes work and they are so comfortable for dining chairs, much better than what we had before. The color is not red it is more orange then red but not to bright, so it's ok with me. Love them.

    Read More
    nirit June 15, 2013
  • functional and cute
    Verified Purchase

    I was wondering about the color -- the photos show different shades. Our kitchen wall is soft orange, and we have a few bright yellow items as well as one red *** arm chair, so I wanted the chairs to be red but not too prime or as bright as porsche red. I liked the style of the chairs so I gambled on this purchase. I'm very happy with the chairs delivered. The red color is softer than porsche red -- a bit of almost pink tint in it as you see in the first three photos. My hubby says they remind him of 1950s car interior design in a good way. They are retro-cute, but still maintain a low profile in the kitchen. They were packed very carefully (almost too carefully). Assembling was quick and straightforward. They are as comfortable as this type of chairs could go. I sit on it for hours with no problem. They are great for NY small apartments. I wish they were less expensive (paid ***) but since I had very specific needs, I'm happy with my purchase. When I move to a bigger place, I hope that the same items are still available.

    Read More
    pacmannyc March 6, 2013
  • Fun, comfy chairs for our dining room table
    Verified Purchase

    We have a 1950's walnut dining table, and these chairs look great with it. I like a mix and match look. So we have 2 of these red Matilda chairs on one side, and we have 2 of the green Safavieh retro chairs on the other side. It looks so cute. These chairs were so easy to assemble, my sweetheart assumed they were pre-assembled, because the box came in, and the next thing he knew, the chairs were sitting at the table. He was like, "Honey, that's great these come pre-assembled!" And I was like "No, honey, I already put them together!" The chairs are plenty comfortable for dining (obviously they're not for lounging and watching TV for hours), and they don't take up much space. That was a key element for us, as we have a small apartment.

    Read More
    petalpower January 27, 2013
Sponsored Links